Boston condo rental - This studio has a distinct living area that gives you plenty of space to relax.
This studio has a distinct living area that gives you plenty of space to relax.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
Luxury Renovated Studio with 97 Walk Score - Close to Everything

Stunning! This neighborhood is one of Bostons coolest. On a tree lined street, with water fired brick sidewalks in the Historic District, this beautifully furnished studio was just renovated this year.

This is classic 'old Boston' on the Back Bay / Fenway line, everything is steps from the door to your own Studio in restored 1890s Brownstone.

Walk score of 97 - steps to 'restaurant row' and everything at your fingertips. You won't need a car, but if you do, you can use ZipCar or walk to Avis to pick up a ride.

Studio 3 is FULLY FURNISHED with the best, most comfortable and most fashionable, yet classic, furniture we could find from Crate and Barrel, Boston Interiors and Pottery Barn.

Setup includes a first class Murphy bed that folds up to wall with when you want it to disappear. When it's down, this plushly made up bed features a Posturpedic mattress that gets rave reviews.

Also for dining, a gate leg, drop leaf dining table hides by the marble fireplace waiting to be unveiled and comfortably seats 4.

A kitchen bar, with aluminum counter stools with backs makes a large work space, or a great place to enjoy dinner.

A a full size leather sofa bed, and a 42' HDTV with full cable, a dresser, leather chair and stool to match the couch with a coffee table make up the main living area.

Decorated with local artwork, and finishing the original wood floors with an area rug make this Studio one of the South End's fanciest!

The view from the windows is of a tree lined street, brick side walks and people walking their dogs, pushing their babies or going for a run.

The park that runs from Massachusettes Avenue to Back Bay Station has public basketball courts, tennis courts and community tended gardens all along the corridor.

This park is steps from this condo and bustling with people day and night. Walk a few houses down to the end of the street to access the park.

Included with every stay at Studio 3 are plush towels, linens and a fully appointed kitchen with service for 6, as well as pots, pans, knives, serving spoons, a wine key and all of the things that make up a great kitchen.

Book with confidence! Victoria and I will ensure your stay is perfect.

This place is steps from Copley, Back Bay station, Mass Ave orange line, Symphony and Prudential T stops, bus #1 and #39. It is near the hospitals, universities and almost any Boston landmark.

Managed, decorated, and outfitted by your hosts, Richard and Victoria - we only accept FIVE STAR RATINGS! We PROMISE you will love this place if you book and back it with our spotless reputation, managing and renting FIRST CLASS properties in Boston's Best neighborhoods for over 10 years. Any questions or issues, you will speak directly with one of us.

We put together TOP RATED ACCOMMODATIONS! This is a NEW LOCATION for us, so please have a look at an example just down the street if you want to be assured of a perfect stay.

Feel free to Google the SYMPHONY SUITE BOSTON or look up VRBO listing 408457 or Google ROYAL STREET STUDIO or look up listing 365342. Or check out the CARLYLE PENTHOUSE listing 434028. These are our other short term rentals, all with tons of reviews from everywhere.

More Details
Hide Details

We are your hosts - Richard and Victoria.

We have been traveling together for 18 years, and we have been Boston landlords since 2005.

Our standards are 'FIRST CLASS and FIVE STAR' and we won't accept less. Since we started doing short term rentals it has become our passion to provide the cleanest, most tastefully furnished, and simply best accommodations available.

In every circumstance we personally guarantee that everything will exceed your expectations. Every detail has been carefully though out and implemented to ensure the best possible stay.

Richard Rogers purchased this condo in 2012

This property met the standard for 'First Class, Five Star Accommodations' and we snapped it up. It was just renovated and it is in the best neighborhood in town. - it was an easy decision.

This is Victoria's favorite location. It just feel like home. Steps to everything, it is central, but it is a real neighborhood feeling. The people are great, the history is deep, and the Studio is perfect.

This a beautifully restored historic brownstone. There are only 5 units in the building. The tree-lined street, with brick sidewalks borders Back Bay and is two blocks from the Orange Line 'Mass Ave' T Stop.

If you never leave the South End you can find everything you need, from amazing restaurants, to boutiques, galleries and shops - it feels like home right away.

10 Reviews of Property 428282 in Boston, Massachusetts

Luxury South End Studio in Historic Restored Brownstone
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxury South End Studio in Historic Restored Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428282vb
+1 6175398723
Boston Greater Boston
Carrollton, TX
5

My first choice the next time I'm in Boston!

My first choice the next time I'm in Boston!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I stayed here a few days before checking into a hotel for a conference, and loved it! The beautiful brownstone was in a really great location. There were nice local restaurants within walking distance, and a number of historic sights nearby (could be walked to if you don't mind a longer walk or you can take a short subway ride). The apartment was clean, well maintained and beautifully decorated. I loved how well lit the streets are at night, too. I wish my streets were this well lit as these were! But, this apartment felt more like home than a hotel ever will.

If I'm being really nit-picky, the only negative was that the person in the apartment above sometimes walked hard. This was in no way a big deal, and happened only once or twice. It's definitely not something that would keep me from booking again in the future, and shouldn't keep anyone else from booking this super-cute place either.

I would recommend this place (and have already done so) to anyone wanting an alternative to a hotel. I was a little unsure about booking and staying in an apartment in the beginning - having only stayed in hotels when traveling - but, had a great experience and this is a place I'd love to stay in the next time I'm in Boston. It is my first choice.

My favorite activities were the Freedom Trail guided tour and the Duck Tour. I learned tons and got to see a lot of the city. I saw some other sights, but these two were my favorites.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury South End Studio in Historic Restored Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428282vb
+1 6175398723
Boston Greater Boston
Ontario, Canada
5

Our stay at Studio 3 was simply terrific!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
To recap...

We arrived at Logan Airport and jumped into a taxi only to be told we could get to South Station on the Silver Line for free!

Never had a taxi driver do that before.

After arriving at South Station we met a trolley tour operator (Kevin) who let us store our luggage for free!

Headed to Studio 3 and popped into Clery's Bar for a beverage and met a local real estate agent who enlightened us on the best places to eat.

Checked into Studio 3 and fell in love with the place.

Settled in and then went to Giacomo's ( recommended by the real estate agent who lived across the street) and sat at the bar as it was very crowded.

Met a couple on our left and right. Couple on the right gave us two Charlie passes for the month of September - couple on the left (he was the 1st base coach of the Boston Red Sox) and asked if we we going to the game on Monday. We said yes and we're told to go to gate D and we would receive passes to get into the stadium for all the VIP fun.

At this point we thought we were dreaming or at least not in Kansas anymore!

We never used the Charlie passes as we love to walk and walk we did! (A waiter in Quincy Market appreciated the passes).

The people of Boston that we met were amazingly hospitable and our week of walking Boston and seeing the sights will remain with us forever. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury South End Studio in Historic Restored Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428282vb
+1 6175398723
Boston Greater Boston
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Love it - great location, great flat

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Shiny apartment in street with trees that, coming from Europe, gave an immediate feeling of home. Good wifi connections and location near public transport (the green and orange T-line). At walking distance museums and music hall. We can recommend a visit to the public library, a huge building and also the (free) activities there are worth a visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury South End Studio in Historic Restored Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428282vb
+1 6175398723
Boston Greater Boston
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

My Mother Loved Studio 3!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This studio is very well located in a beautiful neighborhood – a perfect walking distance to Copley, the Prudential and many of Boston’s main attractions.
Richard is an excellent host. He is very easy to reach and is very attentive to guest’s needs. My mother came to visit and stayed in this cute and cozy studio, and arrived the same day Sandy - the tropical storm- hit the Northeast. Despite of this, there were no delays in the rental, the place was clean, and even a flashlight was provided.
I would recommend staying here to any of my friends or other family members. Richard is very professional and the studio is adorable and very well kept.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury South End Studio in Historic Restored Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428282vb
+1 6175398723
Boston Greater Boston
-
5

Really close to Hynes Convention Center

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived at Amtrak BBY station and wheeled our suitcases to Studio 3; not a problem at all. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and perfectly combined sophistication with a comfortable, homey feel. Everything inside this historical building seemed brand new. The walk to Hynes for my meeting was short and delightful through a clean, safe pedestrian walking area planted with flowers and trees. Neighbors were pushing baby carriages, walking dogs, and enjoying the park in a delightful part of town; then suddenly, there you are at the Prudential Center, Hynes, and marathon finish line, all close by. I was so glad I hadn't chosen to stay at the convention hotel! Departing, we took the T to Logan Airport. Very convenient. We felt very lucky to have found Studio 3 and would love to come back! Victoria, thanks again for the tips on taking Amtrak from Penn Station. You were right, it was delightful, as was our stay!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury South End Studio in Historic Restored Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428282vb
+1 6175398723
Boston Greater Boston
CA, United States
5

Perfect location and apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is an ideal location. Close to mult. T stops and walking distance to shops and dining. It was very clean and comfortable. Everything was as promised. The owners were available if questions arose.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury South End Studio in Historic Restored Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428282vb
+1 6175398723
Boston Greater Boston
London
5

Charming Brownstone - Classic Boston at its Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
From the minute the taxi pulled up in front of this Brownstone it was love at first sight. I loved the neighborhood, the neighbors, the trees all along the brick sidewalks, the restaurants (especially the Amsterdam Cafe on the corner for Breakfast) and everything about the area. It was safe and full of life. The studio apartment was absolutely beautiful. Quiet at night, a comfortable bed and everything was so clean it was like the whole thing was new. It had high ceilings, a great kitchen and it was a 3 minute walk to the orange line. No hotel could even come close to this flat. Thank you Richard and Victoria for thinking of every little thing and also, thanks for the bottle of wine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury South End Studio in Historic Restored Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428282vb
+1 6175398723
Boston Greater Boston
Western Mass.
5

Clean, Quiet, Bright and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have done a few private rentals like this and so far this has been the best. I was most impressed with how clean it was. Every inch of the place was very, very clean, and I am picky. It seemed like everything was new inside the place - it had sprinklers and hard wired fire alarms which made me sleep well. I was worried about the bed because it is so important - maybe the most important thing and it was also very comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Boston. The neighborhood is very classic - it feels like it was probably very much the same 150 years ago, except with out the electricity. The sidewalks are old brick and streets are lined down the middle with cobbles. Didn't meet Richard or Victoria but many thanks to them for putting together such a fine place in the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury South End Studio in Historic Restored Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428282vb
+1 6175398723
Boston Greater Boston
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best Stay Ever! Fell in love with everything.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Ok -I am not much of a raver, but I came to Boston for 5 days and stayed in this South End apartment. First, it is gorgeous when you approach, a magnificent, fully restored brownstone building with a real stoop. Inside is luxury furniture, high end granite counters, original wood floors and a very comfortable and easy to hide Murphy bed. The most striking is how clean everything is. Spotless. It had a nice shower and I loved the towels. Basically, this place is the opposite of a hotel where each thing is slightly disappointing - instead, everything is a pleasant surprise and better than expected. The neighborhood is great, use the T and took a taxi everywhere. Many thanks to Richard and Victoria for the bottle of wine and the great communication.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury South End Studio in Historic Restored Brownstone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428282vb
+1 6175398723
Boston Greater Boston
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved the neighborhood - called the studio "home"

Loved the neighborhood - called the studio "home"
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved the South End Studio! One week and we felt like we lived in Boston. The brownstone historic district is so quiet and so very neighborhood oriented. The restaurants were everywhere and all very good. We were glad to have the kitchen as it was nice to just eat at "home" a few nights. The studio was compact, but there was plenty of room, high ceilings and very quiet - especially being steps from down town it was amazing how peaceful the area is.
Helpful votes: 1/1