Old Town house rental - Kelly's Place at 839 Woodside Avenue
Kelly's Place at 839 Woodside Avenue
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Old Town House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1.25 Baths, (Sleeps 3-5)

This unique property, located at 839 Woodside Avenue, is a lovingly restored 1890′s Miner’s Home. It is located about 100 yards from the Town Ski Bridge, so you can easily walk to the bridge, and ski right down to the Town Ski Lift. It is also the ideal location to walk to all aprés ski and dining areas right on Main Street (just under 1/10 mile)!

This two bedroom, one bath home has been completely refurbished with all the modern conveniences, while retaining many of the original doors, glass, and hardware. There is a double bed in one bedroom, a queen in the other, and a twin in the loft. You will love the clawfoot tub, fully stocked kitchen and the large, private hot tub out back.

From the time that you send your inquiry to the time you say goodbye to Park City, you will be assisted by a Park City local that can help you out with the details of your holiday.

Walk to Main Street and the slopes of Park City Mountain Resort from Kelly's Place. Originally built in 1895, we retained as much of the original structure and charm as possible while updating this property with modern comforts.

13 Reviews of Property 42818 in Old Town, Utah

Kitschy historic house with amazing location, Hot tub, Wi/fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Kitschy historic house with amazing location, Hot tub, Wi/fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42818vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
5

Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed for a long ski weekend. The place couldnt have been more perfect. Walking distance to everything, 100 ft to town lift, and the place was a perfect size for two couples with a great hot tub in the back yard. We will be back.
business
Kitschy historic house with amazing location, Hot tub, Wi/fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42818vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
5

Wonderfully clean comfortable house in fantastic location to Main St

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I highly recommend this home! It is equipped with everything you could possibly want. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom & kitchen are clean, the house is decorated so that you will feel at home right away. If you want to be close to Main St, this is the house for you...only 3 minutes away. We didn't use the outdoor hot tub, but it was nice to know we had the option. The property manager of the house, Elizabeth, was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process, and made our stay that much more enjoyable. Just don't plan on staying here for Sundance 2015....we want it again. : )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Kitschy historic house with amazing location, Hot tub, Wi/fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42818vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Montgomery County, Texas
5

Charming Little House in Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It's quaint, in great condition, and in a perfect location. Our family of four (2 adults, two young teens) visited the week after Christmas. Two of us are skiers, and the location was perfect for that, because the house is probably a 100-yard walk to the Town Ski Lift of Park City Mountain Resort. The other two of us "ski the shops," and the location was also perfect for the shopping, because the Main Street is only two blocks away. The hot tub was great. The management company is very attentive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I look forward to hearing from you next time!
A brand new washer and dryer will be delivered in 3 days (Your feedback is appreciated)!
business
Kitschy historic house with amazing location, Hot tub, Wi/fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42818vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Michigan
5

cute and fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Perfect size and location for a family of 4. We loved the hot tub after a full day on the slopes.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Kitschy historic house with amazing location, Hot tub, Wi/fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42818vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
United States
5

Exactly as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent a long skiing weekend at Kelly's place and would love to go back. My wife and I, our 18 year old son and two of his friends found that there was enough room for all five of us, although one bathroom requires a little cooperation and flexibility. We used the fully equipped kitchen to prepare all of our meals and took advantage of the hot tub and WiFi when we weren't skiing. Renting from Utah Ski and Golf just down the hill is easy and we got 25% off for booking online. We saved a lot of cash by getting discounted lift tickets from Elizabeth and stored our skis in the garage which made getting ready to go in the mornings easy, and it is only a short walk to the lift. One thing to bear in mind is that the only way to ski back to the house is down a blue slope; if you are a green-only skier you will want to ride the Town Lift back down before it closes at 4:30. Shopping and restaurants are easy walking distance. Overall highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kitschy historic house with amazing location, Hot tub, Wi/fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42818vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Phoenix
5

Exactly What We Were Hoping For!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Kelly's Place is a cute, cozy house perfect for our quick skiing getaway. The Town Lift is ridiculously close, as is the Park City free bus stop. The Old Town Transit Center is only a short walk away, even in cold weather it's very do-able. So location-wise, this is the best - a quiet street, but close to all the activities. Elizabeth is genuinely welcoming and met us to make sure we had everything we needed - even discounted lift tickets! House has everything you could want, including a welcome basket of goodies (my only want was coffee, but I should have thought of that!). Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, Brian! I, too, should have thought of the coffee. Look forward to it for next time!
Elizabeth
business
Kitschy historic house with amazing location, Hot tub, Wi/fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42818vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Boston, MA
5

Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We really liked this place. It has a lot of historical character which makes it a lot more fun than some cookie cutter condo. It was clean, very well-maintained, and the location was perfect - just steps to a ski lift for the Park City Mountain Resort and to the Old Town. It also had a lot of great amenities including a hot tub in the back and Wi-Fi. If you want to get our of Old Town for a day we checked out the Olympic facility (ski jumps, bobsled track) which was only a 5 min drive away. The property manager was very helpful and friendly - helped us with discounted lift tickets that saved us a lot of $$. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to Park City.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kitschy historic house with amazing location, Hot tub, Wi/fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42818vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
denver
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Kelly's House was beautifu! It truely felt like our own little lodge on the mtn...it was perfect! Walk one blk to Town lift...sweet! Had the best New Years ever at The Spur. I absolutly love Park City and will be retuning to Kelly's House when I do. See you next year...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kitschy historic house with amazing location, Hot tub, Wi/fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42818vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Austin, Tx
5

Sweet spot in Old Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Absolute charming house. Perfect location to all that Old Town has to offer, restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. One minute walk to chair lift. You’ll never have to drive if you don’t want to. Location, location, location… I will definitely be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kitschy historic house with amazing location, Hot tub, Wi/fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42818vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Washington, DC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This quirky, charming house had everything we needed to feel at home and enjoy our stay in PC. The location couldn't be beat - so close to Main Street and the Town Lift! Susan/Simon were fantastically responsive during our stay and beforehand. I would recommend this place hands-down. We can't wait to come back.