St Petersburg house rental - Family enjoyment on covered patio. Walk down the stairs to the private pier/dock
Family enjoyment on covered patio. Walk down the stairs to the private pier/dock
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

St Petersburg House Rental Photos and Description
Large family oriented home with large privacy fenced yard, pier

In addition to this home, I own another 3 bedroom, deep water waterfront home wth swimming pool, 4 houses away. Search on VRBO #476990. This lovely home is located on Coquina Key, an island community situated in southeast St. Petersburg, not far from the city's downtown waterfront, marina district, and Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays, and some of the best restaurants!! Coquina Key is bordered by Tampa Bay on the east, and Big and Little Bayous on the north, south, and west.

Coquina Key is known for biking, cooling sea breezes, open water kayaking, and rambling streets with names like Wahoo, Sunfish, and Tuna. There is abundant deep water direct access to Tampa Bay.

Enjoy the seclusion of this large 4 bedroom waterfront house that comfortably sleeps 8 to 12, with the possibility of more.

The house is block stucco, very secure, safe, and quiet. There has never been any flooding on the property. The air conditioning system is new, and keeps the house very comfortable.

The house has all wood and tile floors, with large area rugs. It is very clean, oriented towards supporting those with allergies.

The kitchen was updated in 2011, with the following new items: glass top stove, large microwave, dishwasher, and large refrigerator with filtered ice maker and water. The numerous cabinets and food pantry contains enough utensils, plates, glasses, bowls, stainless steel cookware for feeding 20. Kitchen contains all items, including 2 drip coffee makers, juicer, kitchen counter griller, wine openers, and all utensils, bowls, etc, that you would need. Dining Room: the oak dining table expands to 103 inches in length. The dining room French doors open to the patio. The separate kitchen bar sits two, and the kitchen dining kiosk table sits four.

There is an eight foot cypress (wood) picnic table with two benches, allowing eating outdoors under the covered awning. There is also a two person glass top table. The awning over the back patio is 30x10 feet, while the patio is 30x20. The yard is surrounded by 6 foot privacy fences. There is a fenced dog run accessible by a doggie door in the garage. You can sit on the swing on your private dock, and take plenty of pictures of birds, manatees, fish, and turtles. You can put in kayaks from the pier/dock (available for rent locally, some kayaks on property for guest use), and you can be in Tampa Bay within 3 minutes. Boats can be launched at the public ramps, and tied to the pier. Bring your fishing equipment! Pole holders are at the dock, and some fishing equipment is provided. The neighbors will definitely provide advice on what bait to use, and how to fix the fish for eating.

Master bedroom: Q bed, dresser, walk in closet, two sinks/vanities, private bath/shower. French doors to patio. Water view. Room for additional inflatable beds/cots (not supplied). Bedroom 2: two twin beds, large closet. Bedroom 3: Q bed, dresser, large closet, water view. Bedroom 4: Q bed, dressers, two large closets, and room for additional inflatable beds/cots. Water view. Hallway stocked linen closet. Hallway main bath with vanity, tub/shower. Family room with leather couch, chair, lamps, and French doors to patio. Large 'great' or living room with sectional sofa, 65 inch flat screen TV (amazing quality picture) with iApple connection for those with iPads or iPhones. It can also be used by itself to access Netflix and many other free or for pay movies, TV programs, and games. Instuction booklets are provided. Entertainment center contains DVD movies, games, DVD player. House has wireless internet. Separate office, with storage, wireless laptop, wireless printer, extra power strips. Office could be used as fifth bedroom. Two car garage with outside coded entry pad. Large washer and dryer in the garage. Plenty of storage in the garage and bedroom closets for your suitcases and other travel needs. Outdoor sprayer/shower for pets, washing off feet, or private outside showering. Manatees, fish, and many birds visit the private pier off the back yard/patio. Steps on the pier allow easy entry into kayaks. Boats and boat trailers can be stored within the locked fenced area on the property, out of sight. Boats can be launched from several local marinas or boat launches, within a mile of the property. Boats can be tied up to the private pier. The water depth allows power boating up to 27 feet long, but arrangements can be made for using boats up to 50 feet long; the walking distance is a half a block. A power lift can be rented from a neighbor.

Two bikes are available for use.

A six person hot tub on the back patio is very refreshing. It uses a salt water system, eliminating the chorine smell normally encountered. From this spa, you will see the palm trees overhead, and the stars.

The neighborhood is residential. This property is a corner lot, and the street beside it cannot be seen from the property. That street is a dead end, leading to the waterside of Coquina Key on Tampa Bay.

Within a few minutes, you can be at the Dali Museum, St. Pete Beach (voted number 1 by TripAdvisor in 2012), Fort DeSoto, and Tierre Verde! St. Pete is known for the many restaurants; be sure to check out the list online! It is a short drive to many restaurants on 4th street. A visitor's information book containing suggested restaurants and places to visit is waiting for you when you arrive. There are also many brochures and coupons in the office closet.

Be sure to visit the Dali Museum and spend time at St. Pete beach!

More Details
Hide Details

I purchased this fine property, for my future retirement, and the current vacation use by family, friends, and visitors. I fell in love with it, and carefully nurtured it back to its grand state. I am looking forward to living there in the future, and have enjoyed many weekends and holicays with family and friends. For the next few years, I will be renting out my house so others can enjoy it. I stay there part time, enjoying the kayaking, local restaurants, and walking to the local park. There is plenty to do! If you kayak, you will meet people on the Bay!

Jina Reyngoudt purchased this house in 2011

It is quiet, secure, on the water, and is family oriented. The property is fenced on three sides, while open to the seawall. Temporary fencing can be erected by the seawall when pets are present, if your dog tends to jump in the water. A medium-size doggie door allows access to the entirely gated side yard, to allow guests to travel during the day, allowing your dog to enjoy the outdoors, safely. Boats up to 27 feet can be launched at the local public water access, and kept at the pier. Trailers and boats can be stored inside the 6 foot fenced-in property. The property and area have never flooded!

It is great to sit on the pier at daybreak, during the day, or at night, enjoying the sounds and holding flashlights to see nature's visitors, sitting on either the outdoor chairs or the pier swing. Also, coffee on the pier in the morning is great! Having breakfast, or any meal, on the covered patio is a great treat, as is enjoying the view of the mangrove trees catching the morning sun. A wood/charcoal grill is provided, and the local fresh fish markets provide great possibilities. An outside rinse shower allows outdoor washing, either coming back from kayaking to rinse off shoes or shower outdoors, or to rinse off dog paws. The four bedrooms sleep 8 comfortably, but with arrangements, additional sleeping up to 12 is possible. The kitchen is well furnished with all possible items for cooking and eating, including fine glassware, cups, and all common small appliances, such as several coffee pots, tea pots, juicers, and tea makers. Plenty of wine glasses and wine openers. Guests tend to huddle around the kitchen kiosk and bar stools, enjoying the open kitchen and family room. The many closets provide ample storage. Each room has a ceiling fan to circulate the air conditioning. The large washer and dryer in the garage minimize the noise from the living and sleeping areas. Morning walks or bike rides (two bikes provided) are very enjoyable! If you wish, call me to see the property via Skype!

16 Reviews of Property 428167 in St Petersburg, Florida

Waterfront Secluded 4 to 7 bedroom home Dog Friendly on Bay
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
Waterfront Secluded 4 to 7 bedroom home Dog Friendly on Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428167vbi
+1 727-557-8667
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Santa Fe, NM
5

Restful, comfortable and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a fantastic home with helpful manager and owners. We loved the dock nestled in the mangroves, the hot tub and the big open spaces of the house. We had a few families plus friends gathered for a wedding and it was perfect. We did keep a close eye to ensure the kiddos didn't end up in the 'drink' as it is possible to fall off the dock (just an FYI for those with small kids), but this was not an issue. We saw lovely herons right from the dock and enjoyed the kayaks. The back porch is great; we grilled fresh fish and enjoyed dinners around the big outdoor table. Beds were comfy, linens nice and house very clean. If you like music you may want to bring a small set of travel speakers as it did not appear to have a stereo aside from the TV. There is also no recycling at the house which we did not realize till it was too late (there are drop off centers I found out after the fact). Otherwise everything was perfect and the house is very well outfitted. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Waterfront Secluded 4 to 7 bedroom home Dog Friendly on Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428167vbi
+1 727-557-8667
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Had a really good time here - and the owner is really helpful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My fiancee and I stayed here for a couple of months at the end of 2013, with a view to finding out what life is like in St Petersburg, a town I know reasonably well from past visits.

The first thing to say is that the owner and manager are really good. I mean really good. More like friends than owners. Nothing is too much trouble and their help and advice goes way beyond anything I've come across before.

The house itself feels a little faded inside, but has pretty much everything you need, including a couple of bicycles in the garage to go cruising the streets. Being faded is no bad thing in itself - I've been called that myself. With four bedrooms (master bedroom + en-suite, plus a further three bedrooms and bathroom) there is a lot of space to accommodate visitors, and all rooms in the house are clean and lack nothing.

It doesn't have a pool, which we originally thought may be a drawback, but it wasn't for us. YMMV of course.

The location is good, a few minutes drive to St Petersburg centre, and a short distance to Publix, and a walk or bike ride to 7-11. The neighbourhood is not what you'd call elite, but everyone was friendly to us and it wasn't threatening at all when we walked anywhere. Including the small park, a couple of streets away, where you can walk dogs (which we didn't), play frisbee (which we did) or just walk/cycle around. Nice.

Fishing from the dock, which is more of a bayou than a traditional dock, is really good. In fact just sitting there not fishing is almost as good. A few steps from the back of the house, it is right at the end of the sea inlet and surrounded by trees with overhanging mangrove roots, which is not only great for fish, manta rays and manatees (all of which we saw) but also for other wildlife and birds which like the shelter. I've fished off other more open docks, but this is the best I've come across.

There is one very cool little restaurant nearby - so cool that it's almost hippie - which again you can walk (my knees wouldn't do that one) drive or cycle to, called Chattaways. We did go there a few times, the grouper is good and the staff and ambience (including live musicians) are superb.

Otherwise it's somewhere you don't come away from feeling short-changed. It's as close to amenities as you'd want, but as peaceful and tranquil if you want to stay in. We had a lovely couple of months and would have been back there at this moment had it not already been booked on our chosen dates.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Secluded 4 to 7 bedroom home Dog Friendly on Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428167vbi
+1 727-557-8667
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful time. The space easily accommodated 11 of us including a 16 month old, even on a rainy day. The awning over the back porch allowed us to be outside no matter what the weather, and the hot tub was great for us Northerners, especially this winter. The birds out back by the inlet were a treat to watch. It was clean, the owner was a delight to work with, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Our only hitch was the mattresses were not great, but after mentioning this, I understand the owner is willing to do something about that. Great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This property allows families to enjoy being together. As this renter mentioned, the large covered patio with the large tables and plenty of seating makes even rainy days enjoyable. We make sure everything is in the kitchen - more than most people have in their own homes. We act on suggestions of renters, and appreciate feedback. Property management support is minutes away. We also replaced 3 of the beds after this renter!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Secluded 4 to 7 bedroom home Dog Friendly on Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428167vbi
+1 727-557-8667
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Excellent house! Full of accommodations. Close to downtown. Tons of stuff to do around there. Couldn't have asked for a better place for our vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: December is a great time to visit St Pete. Family reunions are fun in this house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Secluded 4 to 7 bedroom home Dog Friendly on Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428167vbi
+1 727-557-8667
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Nigeria
5

Loved My Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family consisted of 4 adults and 3 children and we all for comfortably in the house. We had everything we needed from pots and pans to suntan lotion and beach towels. We didn't get to use the hotub, but we enjoyed the bikes, balls and and fishing equipment available. The hosts were very hospitable and even put in another television at put request for the children. The only tong that was difficult were the pots. They don't have non-stick pans and EVERYTHING we cooked stuck no matter how much oil or spray we used. Other than that (which is not difficult to deal with at all) we very much enjoyed our stay! To the owner and manager: THANK YOU! We look forward to staying with you all in the future! To future renters: This is one of the best places we have rented!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Secluded 4 to 7 bedroom home Dog Friendly on Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428167vbi
+1 727-557-8667
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Columbus Ga
5

Diamond Boyz Baseball Columbus GA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We came to St Pete for a baseball tourny and after researching properties we found this one best fit our needs. We needed an owner that would be flexible with our arrival date and in accommodating a full baseball team with coaches. We found this with Ken Fisher and his property.

We arrived to find the home exactly as pictured. Everything you could ever imagine needing in a vacation rental was available in this home. Ken answered all questions and concerns well before our arrival and he had a local contact in case of emergencies. With my husband being military, we have stayed in many many hotels, vacation rentals, condos, this home by far passed them all.

There was plenty of space both inside and out for our team aged 13-15. After a hot day on the baseball field, they were able to fully relax, someting we knew would not be possible with a hotel stay. The bayou behind the house was a true experience for some of our kids that had never fished. The home is close to all attractions in and around St Pete and Tampa, including great shopping!!!!!

In addition to this home for our team, I rented another home from Ken for myself, my husband and another mom. Both homes were recently updated. Renting these two homes from Ken was the best choice we could have made for our team. Any family, couple, girls trip, guys fishing trip, really any vacationer would benefit from the relaxing views and feel of either of Ken's homes. I will definitely keep this home in my "favorites" for any of our future vacation needs.

I thank Ken for making this baseball/vacation experience the best trip possible! I will pass this info on to other friends and family.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is what it is all about! Family and friend get togethers, new fishing experience - in the back yard! - and feeling like you have had a memorable visit and place to stay. It is great to hear the stories about how much fun people had staying at this travel spot.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Secluded 4 to 7 bedroom home Dog Friendly on Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428167vbi
+1 727-557-8667
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
United States
5

A weekend in St. Pete

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was in perfect condition and we had a wonderful time. We kayaked, took in a couple of Rays games and enjoyed the hot tub. We couldn't have asked for a better house in which to stay. We had a great weekend even though the weather didn't cooperate with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Secluded 4 to 7 bedroom home Dog Friendly on Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428167vbi
+1 727-557-8667
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Illinois
5

mackfamwed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a great place. We were there for a family wedding. The house held all 14 of us. Lots of space for all. Very clean and well maintained.
Ken was great to work with and always responded to our questions. Would have liked more pillows, blankets and another air mattress,but we all worked together to make it work. Big kitchen. We never felt like anything was missing. The kitchen was well equipped. Lots of space in the house. Back yard great. Kayaks, well we tried. Thanks for the great memories made. Would recommend this house to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: More pillows, blankets, and air mattresses being arranged. This is a perfect place for family reunions or vacations!
business
Waterfront Secluded 4 to 7 bedroom home Dog Friendly on Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428167vbi
+1 727-557-8667
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
MN
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family stayed at this location in April and we loved it. It was really nice because the house was big enough for my mother, siblings and their spouses. The back yard was beautiful. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and even saw a couple of Manatee's in the water one morning. The kayaks were very convenient and nice to have available. The house was spacious and had room for all of us to eat. I also liked how unique the decorations were. We enjoyed that there was a hot tub. The part we enjoyed most was that it was private and we were able to spend time with the family without other people around. The owner was very helpful with any of our questions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The privacy of the house allows families to enjoy time together without distractions. Having the kayaks, bikes, and large patio provides fun at your convenience. Groups tend to collect together at the kitchen bar/counter, the 'Great' room, the patio, and the swing at the dock.
business
Waterfront Secluded 4 to 7 bedroom home Dog Friendly on Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428167vbi
+1 727-557-8667
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

St Petersburg Waterfront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We needed a house for my family which included 14 people. We ended up sailing in the St Petersburg bay and stayed at the house before and after. It is only a 10 minute drive from the property to the St Petersburg restaurant,shopping, and waterfront area. The accommodations were great and Ken was very informative throughout the whole process. The house had everything one would need to cook, clean, and live in the residence. The property was also pet friendly. We would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Large families are welcome! It is great to hear the fun that people can have at my property, and in the St. Petersburg and Tampa area. My goal is to make your visit and stay pleasant. Be sure and sit on the swing and watch for manatees!