Greater Grove house rental - View of the home.
View of the home.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Greater Grove House Rental Photos and Description

This luxury secluded home, located only fifteen minutes from Disney World, with a screened heated pool and two living areas is an ideal holiday base.

Ceiling fans are installed throughout the house and on the Lanai. There is high speed internet, cable and cordless phones in each room with free calls within the US.

The community has a large pool with barbeque facilities, tennis courts and children's play area, all located within 100 yards of the home. It is only a few minutes' drive to shops, golf, restaurants, supermarkets and other amenities such as Banks, Post Office, Gas Stations and Library.

The master bedroom has a king sized bed, 32 in. TV with a Blue Ray player, large walk in closet and French doors opening onto the pool deck. The adjoining en suite bathroom has his and her vanity units, a separate toilet, a roman tub and an extra large walk-in shower.

The second master, a totally private bedroom with queen bed and TV with DVD player, has its own en suite bathroom with toilet, vanity and walk in shower with separate access to the pool deck.

The third bedroom has a full and a twin bed and a TV and DVD combo. The fourth bedroom has two twin beds, a large closet and a TV and DVD combo. These bedrooms share the adjacaent third bath. There is a portable Pac-N-Play, high chair and stroller available.

Each bedroom is supplied with two sets of bed linens and each bath is supplied with ample linens and a hair dryer.

The family room includes the kitchen, breakfast area and a spacious den with French doors loverlooking the pool. It is equipped with a 46 in. TV with Blue Ray Player.

The formal living/dining area is directly accessible from the kitchen with French doors opening onto the pool deck from the living area. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need with gas range, dishwasher, disposal and refrigerator with ice maker. There are plenty of serving and baking dishes, cookware and appliances: coffee maker, tea pot, toaster, mixer, blender, popcorn popper and crock pot. Off the kitchen is a untility room with a large washing machine, clothes dryer, iron and ironing board.

The large (30 ft) heated swimming pool is surrounded by an ample patio area and lanai with table and chairs and lounge chairs. There is a child's safety fence around the pool as well as safety alarms on all doors accessing the pool.

The gas grill is just outside the pool area. Two bikes are available in the garage.

More Details
Hide Details

After retirement, we wanted a second home in a warm climate. We fell in love with the Clermont area and found this lovely home which was what we wanted.

Eva Duckworth purchased this house in 2012

We purchased this property as a vacation home because we love the weather in this area and the location is centrally located to so many attractions in the Olando area as well as a close drive to the Gulf and Atlantic Ocean.

We enjoy the privacy on the cul-de-sac and the open area at the back of the house.

9 Reviews of Property 428133 in Greater Grove, Florida

4 BR/3 BA Home with 2 Masters & Private Pool Near Disney Resorts
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
4 BR/3 BA Home with 2 Masters & Private Pool Near Disney Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428133vb
Greater Grove Clermont Area
5

Lovely vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed with our children. Home exceeded our expectations. Clean, well stocked, wonderful pool area, and central location. It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the Florida sunshine.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR/3 BA Home with 2 Masters & Private Pool Near Disney Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428133vb
Greater Grove Clermont Area
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We've rented a few vacation homes over the years and this one was the best overall experience we’ve had. The pictures don’t do the home justice. It was very clean, spacious and very well stocked with whatever we might need during our stay. From kitchen items and utensils to towels for the pool. It was also conveniently close to the Disney properties and a number of restaurants/supermarkets. The owners were very helpful prior to our arrival, and also responsive to the one question we had during our stay. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience and hope to return for a visit later this year.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR/3 BA Home with 2 Masters & Private Pool Near Disney Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428133vb
Greater Grove Clermont Area
5

OUTSTANDING VACATION!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
There are not enough words to describe the wonderful experience we enjoyed during our stay here. Everything exceeded the ad. House is spacious and immaculate, close to attractions. Owners extremely helpful. Great memories!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR/3 BA Home with 2 Masters & Private Pool Near Disney Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428133vb
Greater Grove Clermont Area
Netherlands
5

Great vacation in an wonderful home/ De perfecte vakantie woning omgeving Orlando

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have been going to Florida since 2000 and this was the best home we have rented. The owner's were very helpfull in answering all my quenstions. When we arrived we were welcomed in a home that was clean and comfortable. The home was very private and has many shaded area's. The ceiling vans in the pool area were great. The Towels and bed linens were high quality. Everthing needed for washing, cleaning, toiletpaper was available during out entire stay (4 weeks). The home is near supermarkets and restaurants. We would certainly recommend this property to all our friends ans relatives. We would certainly rent this home for our next stay.
Voor Nederlandse huurders: Een mooie woning, ruim, schoon, alles aanwezig en alles dichtbij.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR/3 BA Home with 2 Masters & Private Pool Near Disney Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428133vb
Greater Grove Clermont Area
5

The best home in 15 years.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Been going to Florida for 15 years and renting a home each time. This home is the best all around. My family, 2 over 65 years old and my daughter and 4 grand children ages from 12 to 2 1/2 years old. The pool is very private and has a shaded area with ceiling fans for us to sit and enjoy the outdoors and grandkids. The playground is across the back yard and my youngest spent many hours playing. Now the house, the house was very very clean, neat, and inviting as soon as we open the door. The Towels and bed linens were high quality, It was the same as I would buy for my own home, soft high thread count and the towels were the best surprise. The next time I am in the Orlando area or if my daughter goes we both will be trying to schedule out time so we can stay at this house. My only regret is that we only could stay one week. Great place. Highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR/3 BA Home with 2 Masters & Private Pool Near Disney Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428133vb
Greater Grove Clermont Area
United States
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were very pleased with this house during our visit to Disney. The owners were easy to work with, the house was very clean and very well equipped. Plenty of space for 9 people and every last detail down to beach towels, games, trashbags, etc. was thought of. Even nicer than the pictures appear. Our grandson really enjoyed the pool and we even felt very safe with it being right outside on the patio because each door had an alarm that would sound if not deactivated before exiting to patio area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 BR/3 BA Home with 2 Masters & Private Pool Near Disney Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428133vb
Greater Grove Clermont Area
Canada
5

Great Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this beautiful home for a month mid March to mid April 2013 We have rented homes all over the United States and this one was the best. It was very well equipped with everything you would need. Every kitchen utensil and appliance you would need was there even a kitchen-aide mixmaster. An extra fridge in the garage was a welcome addition as well. The layout of the house was great too. The two master bedrooms were located at each end of the house with the other bedrooms in the middle. Those bedrooms were a bit small but still enough room. When we arrived we took down the pool fence since we wouldn't be having any children visit. It gave us much more room on the pool deck to enjoy the sun or shade in the lanai. The location was close to Publix, Walmart, Lake Louise State Park and loads of shopping and restaurants in a quiet neighborhood on a cul-de-sac. Would definetly recommend this home. We would like to come back next year for even longer!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 BR/3 BA Home with 2 Masters & Private Pool Near Disney Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428133vb
Greater Grove Clermont Area
ARKANSAS
5

Beyond my expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This beautiful home made our stay in Florida perfect!!! Perfect location. Close to everything. All of the features of a luxury home! You will feel pampered just staying in this home!!! Close to Disney (30 minutes) and the coast (1 hr). Grocery store close by. The community was quite and offered a walking trail and tennis courts, basketball courts, etc. I highly recommend this beautiful home to anyone. It's large enough to accommodate 8 people easy. Having 3 bathrooms is a plus!!!! The pool was great when heated during our stay in February!!!! Very relaxing after a long day at Disney or shopping!!! We are planning on returning in the very near future!!!!! FIVE STARS for sure!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is great to have satisfied guests in our home. We are appreciative of the great feedback and we are pleased our guests had a great time while in the area. Our goal is to exceed expectations. We certainly look forward to having them return to Duckhaven. Return guests are our best compliments.
Carroll & Eva
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 BR/3 BA Home with 2 Masters & Private Pool Near Disney Resorts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428133vb
Greater Grove Clermont Area
NE Arkansas
5

Gypsy gal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This a beautiful home with all of the amenities at your own home. Location is superb, 20 minutes from Disney, little over an hour to Gulf coast or Atlantic Ocean. Very quiet cul de sac, peaceful relaxing pool, great for families vacations or couple just wanting quiet time
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home during your vacation. We appreciate the positive review and hope you will return to stay with us again on your next trip to Orlando.
Helpful votes: 5/5