San Rafael house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

San Rafael House Rental Photos and Description

Large heated pool with flat green yard with volleyball area.

3 bedrooms, 2 bath. Upstairs is 750sq ft of dramatic master suite & bath. Must see photos.

Marin is home of Mt biking. Many trails up & around Mt Tamalpais for biking or hiking with views that are incredible .

WIfi. Cable with DVR. 2 flat screen TVs.

11 Reviews of Property 428125 in San Rafael, California

Family & pet friendly home minutes from wine country & San Francisco
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Family & pet friendly home minutes from wine country & San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428125vb
San Rafael The Bay Area
5

Fun home, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time here, especially on the warm and sunny days we were able to enjoy the saline pool. Liz was warmly accommodating to us (and to our lab who extends his heartfelt thanks for letting him enjoy the pool). This house and yard are beautiful and in a terrific location to enjoy all the Bay Area has to offer. We had lived in San Francisco for many years and visit often and location is a high priority for us yet we don't like the hectic atmosphere of the City so much anymore. The Larkspur ferry to San Francisco is minutes away from this house, plus it is centrally located to all the interesting little towns and attractions in Marin County (San Anselmo, Pt. Reyes Station, Sausalito, Mill Valley, ...) and has easy access to the freeway. Another important feature for us is that the house is on a dead end street next to a wild area that allowed us to appreciate the incredible natural beauty of Marin from the back yard, patios and steps from the front door into the woods. (Advice to vegetarians/vegans: Despite recommendations from previous reviewers, skip Sol Food -- their one veg option is dismal.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family & pet friendly home minutes from wine country & San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428125vb
San Rafael The Bay Area
Eastsound, WA
5

Great property and a wonderful host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Liz is the most generous host and her beautiful home and grounds provided an wonderful gathering space for our stay. Comfortable and colorful, we found everything we needed to feed a group. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family & pet friendly home minutes from wine country & San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428125vb
San Rafael The Bay Area
5

Wonderfull stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The home is located close to everything, was so comfortable and alowed our family to be all together. We will stay here again anttime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family & pet friendly home minutes from wine country & San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428125vb
San Rafael The Bay Area
Madison
5

Fantastic oasis in Bay Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a great house that met all me expectations based on previous reviews. It is very nice, not run down at all as some rentals are. Theoutdoorliving spaces are fantastic and you're ever bored. San Rafael shops are close by (order from Sol Food! Fantastic Puerto Rican food delivered). The street is very quiet and I never heard neighbors. The pool is nicely heated, a treat compared to other vrbo rentals (a cold pool is useless) and clean.

The only downside (and truly I am stretching to come up with a downside) is that there is no AC which is fine because even on warm days it feels cooler here. But the house had zero fans. As someone who tends to run hot I found that odd and went and bought a small one. But if you run hot or like to sleep with the noise of a fan, bring one.

Overall, fantastic place and very nice owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family & pet friendly home minutes from wine country & San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428125vb
San Rafael The Bay Area
Pennsylvania
5

San Rafael Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Dear Liz We had a great time at your place. Nice house on a quiet sreet located the perfect distance between the city and wine country.
Our family has rented through VRBO no less then 12 times and have never had a bed experience. It is usually a business transaction. This was different. Liz and her friend made us feel welcomed from the moment we arrived. They gave us the grand tour and explained the local neighborhood and ammenities. Then provided us with telephone numbers in case we had problems and actually called during our stay to make sure everything was going well.
In a nutshell the house is nice and you will not be dissappointed if you choose to stay here. If we come back to the area we would not think twice about staying here again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family & pet friendly home minutes from wine country & San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428125vb
San Rafael The Bay Area
Oakland, CA
5

Relaxing, lush, communal oriented abode!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I arrived at the home and met Liz. She is very friendly and instantly makes you feel at ease in her home. She took me on a tour of her beautiful house and explained, "Anything you can eat you can have and anything you find you can use." Her house is filled with linens, towels, food condiments, activities, it requires very little additional purchases one most do when using a rental home. The house is very comfortable and full of light. The master bedroom is very spacious and unique. But the best thing about this house is the backyard. My fiancé and I had a BBQ for our parents introduction, and it provided the perfect setting. Very well designed for entertaining. The pool is great, and there is plenty of seating areas for relaxing and conversations. As I stated before, there are many activities such as a volleyball net, bad mitten, monkey ball, and instruments. If you have children, I am sure they will be very entrained. One comment I think everyone said is, "This house has a wonderful ability to make you instantly comfortable." That is truly the best way to describe my experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family & pet friendly home minutes from wine country & San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428125vb
San Rafael The Bay Area
Philadelphia
5

A Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family and I stayed at this home for a week in the end of February. The home is a warm, welcoming retreat from the busyness of San Francisco. We were welcomed by the owner, Liz who treated us like family and was very easy to deal with. The home is amazing in the ways that it allows you to enjoy the beautiful outdoors even while indoors, there are doors and windows all over the place. While we were there it was a little too chilly to enjoy swimming in the pool, but we did enjoy sitting beside it and relaxing. I would highly recommend this home to anyone who is visiting San Francisco but wants to have a place to escape to at the end of the day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Family & pet friendly home minutes from wine country & San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428125vb
San Rafael The Bay Area
France
5

house in San Rafael, California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Very nice and comfortable house, owner very friendly. we spent a week in family : parents and 2 daughters. Very quiet place, not far away from San Francisco, we had very good hollydays.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Family & pet friendly home minutes from wine country & San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428125vb
San Rafael The Bay Area
san anselmo, ca
5

we would stay here again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
lovely, bright, master suite upstairs, with view, sold us on this place. well, also, the owner, liz, who immediately made us feel we could be at home in her home. we enjoyed coffee, tea, and wine on her patio, deck, and poolside outdoor tiki room. liz's place is set up for indoor/outdoor living. while one of us cooked breakfast, another read a book in a hammock, while others played spontaneous badmitten. a hiking trail is just a hundred feet from the house.

My hustband and I felt like we were having a romantic getaway in the upstairs master suite while hosting a family reunion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family & pet friendly home minutes from wine country & San Francisco
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428125vb
San Rafael The Bay Area
san francisco
5

san rafael gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
i was very fortunate to have the amazing opportunity to stay in the home of this wonderful lady owning it.
me and my five friends enjoyed every minute of our one week vacation in marin county. it is in a perfect location between san francisco, the wine country, the ocean or some fantastic biking and hiking trails. if you just need to relax and don't want to go anywhere, this place is like a sanctuary and the very quiet back yard with the heated! pool will help you to "recharge" your batteries and find your inner peace again.
again, thank you very much and i hope to be back soon.