Donostia-San Sebastian Center apartment rental - Dining & Living room
Dining & Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Donostia-San Sebastian Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom apartment to sleep 8 only one block from the beach

Welcome to the golden age of San Sebastian: the Belle Époque, the times at the beginning of the XIX century when San Sebastian was the resort for the royal families of Europe.

San Sebastian still has that flavour and this apartment wanted to recreate it by using in a totally refurbished apartment authentic solid furniture dating the XIX century…a real luxury that can take you back in time while enjoying the beautiful and exclusive city of San Sebastian, specially from its spectacular round living room from which you can overlook the exquisite La Concha Beach.

The building itself has been considered “Historic-Artistic building” by the Basque Government.

It has just been totally refurbished and has two bedrooms with king size beds, one bedroom with two double beds, a sitting room – living room (from which you can actually see the bay of La Concha) with a sofa that becomes a bed if necessary, two fully equipped bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. It fits up to 8 people.

The apartment comes with a garage with space for two cars at an extra fee per night (please see rates below).

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 428099 in Donostia-San Sebastian Center , Spain

Luxurious new apartment with sea views near the beach in central SS - Free WIFI
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxurious new apartment with sea views near the beach in central SS - Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428099
+34 (0)686 466099
Donostia-San Sebastian Center Donostia-San Sebastian
5

A beautiful , spacious , clean apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I stayed here in July with my wife and 2 daughters aged 17 and 20. The apartment is ideally located just a couple of minutes walk from the gorgeous La Concha beach and 5 minutes walk to a large supermarket and the main shopping district. A 15 minute walk brings you to the Parte Vieja , the very vibrant old part of town. Emy and Amaia took us on a Pinxtos Bar tour on our first night and this proved to be hugely enjoyable , definitely recommended. Both Emy and Amaia were great company and very helpful. They introduced us to their lovely friends too and our girls had another memorable night out with Amaia and her pals. The apartment was very stylish , spacious and clean , all we could have asked for. We were there during the Jazz Festival ,"Jazzaldia " , and saw Jamie Cullen and Elvis Costello on consecutive nights live on the beach stage , all free too. In short we all fell in love with San Sebastian and will be back !
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your amazing review!. It was a real pleasure to show you all the best of San Sebastian ;) I hope to see you again!!!
business
Luxurious new apartment with sea views near the beach in central SS - Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428099
+34 (0)686 466099
Donostia-San Sebastian Center Donostia-San Sebastian
5

Wonderful few days in glorious San Sebastian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Fantastic communications from Emy and her team, they even helped us by making dinner reservations!

Apartment was lovely, very central and perfect for our needs!

Would highly recommend
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you loved all the restaurants you went to. Hugs from Donostia!
business
Luxurious new apartment with sea views near the beach in central SS - Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428099
+34 (0)686 466099
Donostia-San Sebastian Center Donostia-San Sebastian
California
5

A fantastic experience from beginning to end!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I've rented quite a few vacation apartments in the past few years, and my experience with Emy was hands down the best! She arranged transportation for us from Biarritz airport, met us at the flat, showed us how to work everything, and gave us great recommendations for the best pinxtos bars, restaurants, markets and points of interest. Emy was quick to respond to my emails and the whole rental process was super easy. The apartment was spacious, and perfect for our group of 5. It's beautifully furnished (loved the family antiques and photos), spotless and in a great location, close to everything! I highly recommend this apartment and hope to come back soon! Thanks Emy!
Owner's Response: Hi Pam! thanks so very much for your wonderful review and I am glad to hear you loved the apartment and the family antiques (I love them too!!!!). I like to give a personal touch to all the apartments so that my guests feel right at home. Regards from San Sebastian!!!!
business
Luxurious new apartment with sea views near the beach in central SS - Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428099
+34 (0)686 466099
Donostia-San Sebastian Center Donostia-San Sebastian
San Clemente, CA
5

San Sebastian Delight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent 3 fantastic days in San Sebastian and were delighted with our accommodations! The apartment's location is excellent, walking distance to the fabulous pinxtos bars and one block from the beach! Great views from the living room...we enjoyed watching the tide come in early in the morning. Traveling with another couple we were happy to have two bathrooms, both of which are very modern. The bedrooms were very comfortable and spacious. Emy was a great hostess! Gave us great tips on the best places to visit. We can't wait to come back!
business
Luxurious new apartment with sea views near the beach in central SS - Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428099
+34 (0)686 466099
Donostia-San Sebastian Center Donostia-San Sebastian
5

What a place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed in this and the flat about for a hen do and what a place! Beautifully kitted out and an awesome spot with the beach just a stone's throw away. Great value as felt pretty luxurious. Very friendly and helpful service on arrival and through out our stay. Would definitely recommend if you fancy a get away with friends in the heart of a fantastic town. The location also a real benefit when you're rolling home after one too many pinchos too!
business
Luxurious new apartment with sea views near the beach in central SS - Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428099
+34 (0)686 466099
Donostia-San Sebastian Center Donostia-San Sebastian
5

Ubicación excelente

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Fantástica ubicación en pleno centro de San Sebastian. ´Buena atención, limpio y con todas las necesidades.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias guapos, espero veros de nuevo el año que viene corriendo la Behobia.
business
Luxurious new apartment with sea views near the beach in central SS - Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428099
+34 (0)686 466099
Donostia-San Sebastian Center Donostia-San Sebastian
Bordeaux
4

Une bonne adresse à recommandée !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Un endroit charmant, cosy et sympathique où il a fait bon se retouver entre amies.
Une adresse qui se recommande de bouche à oreille pour le plaisir des convives !
une déco raffinée typique qui sent bon l'espagne et le dépaysement.
Endroit tres propre et tres soigné - rien à dire peut etre juste le bruit en nocturne....
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxurious new apartment with sea views near the beach in central SS - Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428099
+34 (0)686 466099
Donostia-San Sebastian Center Donostia-San Sebastian
Fort Worth
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Highly recommend Belle Epoque for your family stay in San Sabastian. Not only was the location perfect, Emy, Beatriz, and Sandy were very helpful and communicated clearly any concerns or questions we had. Would definetly stay there again. Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious new apartment with sea views near the beach in central SS - Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428099
+34 (0)686 466099
Donostia-San Sebastian Center Donostia-San Sebastian
Denver, Colorado USA
5

Our Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
THis was one of my most favorite places we have ever traveled too.
From the ease of renting from Emy, to the beauty of San Sebastian, to the perfect location of the apartment.
I typically don't return to thhe same place so I can always try out new areas of the world, but this place is worth coming back too.
the food was excellent (you have to go to restaurant "Sebastian" right off the fishing docks. Best seafood meal I have ever had.
I can't tell you how easy it was renting from Emy and how helpful she was to help us make the msot of the 4 days (too short) we had in this beautiful coastal town.

Thank Emy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious new apartment with sea views near the beach in central SS - Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428099
+34 (0)686 466099
Donostia-San Sebastian Center Donostia-San Sebastian
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Couldn't ask for a better place

Couldn't ask for a better place
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Amazing location. The apartment is fantastic, everything you need is included. Emy was amazing - she greets you personally, walks through details on how the apartment works, and points out places of interest on a map. She assisted us with dinner reservations, car travel, and anything else we needed. We would definintely stay here again. We liked it so much, our new plan is to retire to San Sebastian.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1