Kailua Kona condo rental - The Lanai Ocean View From our Condo - coffee anyone?
The Lanai Ocean View From our Condo - coffee anyone?
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

The most awe inspiring view awaits you from our Ground Level - Newly Remodeled, Ocean Front (direct ocean access) Kona Reef Condo. 1 BR/1 BA (sleeps 2-4).

Only a few steps from and on the same level as the pool, outdoor barbeques, jacuzzi and the ocean itself. Because we are Ocean Front and Ocean Level - our view not only takes your breath away, but open the glass doors and a breeze (like only Ocean Level Can Do) will filter through the entire condo like a HUGE oversized-ocean powered fan. When you need it however, the air-conditioning is just a button push away on its own remote control. Walk out to convenient parking or choose to just walk. The heart of Kailua Kona is located within a 5 minute leisurely stroll.

IF by chance You're a surfer, LISTEN UP!

The Kona Reef complex is located right by the 'White Sands (a.k.a. Magic Sands or Lalao park)' . This small but rare, soft sandy piece of ocean front property is not too often found along the Kona coast and especially not near town. With the abundance of lush, lavish, lava rock - comes sharp and rough cut edges.

In other words, Large chunks of lava rock are not something you want to launch your board from or run it up onto either. But though the 'White Sands Beach Park' may be small, it offers up a mighty big swell....sure to keep you out there riding the waves all day. Watching the surfers is often my choice of morning entertainment as I look on from the Lanai and they're still out there to enjoy in the afternoon as well!

Speaking of our lanai; it has been completely remodeled with exquisite and comfortable furniture ; chairs with hide away pull-out foot stools that double as additional seating - dual rocking chairs for relaxing ocean side - two tables; One to dine and One to set your beverages on and a beautiful neutral print cozy outdoor carpet for your feet. Inside, new flooring, rugs, furniture, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, WIFI,cabinets, art work, ceiling fans, air conditioning, etc. are throughout. Coffee maker, blender, microwave, New refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, flat top stove and electric oven, dishes, pot, pans and all typical kitchen utensils.

The Bedroom has an extremely comfortable king size bed w/plenty of drawer space.

We have a Blow dryer under the bathroom sink for your convenience,as well as towels and a washer and dryer located in the hall closet.

EVERYTHING you'll need and more for a fabulous 'Resort Feel' stay!

More Details
Hide Details

Jerry and Candace Grasso have been married for 30 years and have two daughters ages 28 and 29 and soon will be grandparents for the very first time!

Jerry is a CFO and Senior Vice President of a Nationwide Company and Candace is the CEO and Founder/owner of 'Fit Is It' Inc. as well as a professional athlete, trainer and nutrition specialist. They reside in Baltimore Maryland and Kona Hawaii.

Candace Grasso purchased this condo in 2012

I came to Kona over a decade ago to bring my team to run the Kona marathon.

I asked my husband to come with me on my business trip as I had been sent to Hawaii many times on business but never to Kona. I had heard it was FABULOUS and we were told by a trusted friend we BOTH just HAD to go.

SO he accompanied me and after my team left, we stayed at Hualalai Four Seasons Resort and have been coming back to stay in Kona every single year since. At least once if not two or three times per year. We started immediately staying also in the village as well as the resort in order to enjoy the town of kona and also fell in love with the Kona Reef Complex. It's view, location, Pool amenities and units.

We vowed that if one day we ever found an Ocean Front for sale we'd put in an offer and just a few months ago God answered our prayers and now our Condo at the Kona Reef is no longer a dream but an answered prayer. We hope you enjoy and are as blessed by your stay as we have been!

19 Reviews of Property 427890 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ; 'Exquisite Ocean Front Kona Condo'
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ; 'Exquisite Ocean Front Kona Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427890vb
(410)960-0403
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

The Perfect getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our fourth stay at the Kona Reef and by far the best. It is so relaxing and the view is spectacular. Every night watching the sunsets and the pounding surf makes one forget all the trials and tribulations of everyday life. Truly a paradise for anyone wanting to get away from daily grind of it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ; 'Exquisite Ocean Front Kona Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427890vb
(410)960-0403
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I spent our 25th anniversary at this gorgeous ocean front condo. We would have our morning coffee watching the dolphins and the oceans beauty. We really didn't plan our days, we just decided on the fly. One of the best experiences we had, was the snorkeling we did at the public beach about 2 miles away. They had equipment to rent and they were very helpful. It was like being in a aquarium. Probably the best snorkeling experience ever. The owners of the condo were awesome. Candice gave us all the detailed info we needed and even checked up on us. One of the best deals in Kona!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ; 'Exquisite Ocean Front Kona Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427890vb
(410)960-0403
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Love Kona!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We strongly recommend this condo for anyone visiting the big island. Not only is it ocean front, but it is very comfortable and trust me the manager and owner will go out of their way to do anything they can to help you enjoy your time! We had an absolutely fabulous visit - thank you for sharing your home :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ; 'Exquisite Ocean Front Kona Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427890vb
(410)960-0403
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Vacation of a Lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I were here for six weeks and boy are we sorry we had to go home. The VRBO description and pictures do not do justice to the condo and especially the view. We even had a friend join us for a week and the couch turned into a very nice bed. We did like the unit having a bathtub and not just a shower.

The unit is so convenient, very close to town. We walked to town for breakfast and dinner many times. Especially liked Humpy's for dinner and Bongo Bens's for breakfast. We did have a car and did a lot of touring, but if you just want to stay around Kailua you don't need a car.

The pool, hot tub and barbecue complex are very nice and not often crowded. You can also sunbathe right on the shore and watch the turtles and the tide pools every day. We had spinner dolphin and whales almost every day. Watching them from the Lanai was great. We spent many mornings with binoculars and coffee on the Lanai watching all the activities on the water. Can't forget the spectacular sunsets, we have many great photos to keep us company until we can return.

You will not be disappointed with this condo. We plan to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ; 'Exquisite Ocean Front Kona Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427890vb
(410)960-0403
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Wonderful unit at Kona Reef

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our first thought upon entering the unit was that it was better than the photos and description on VBRO. It was stunning, right on the ocean, beautiful sunset views, wonderful sound of the ocean. Walking distance into Kailua-Kona shops and restaurants so it was an ideal location. Quiet building and friendly fellow guests. Quick response to a minor maintenance issue (burned out light bulb). The owner was very friendly and helpful with ideas for activities and restaurants. Morning coffee on the lanai was magical. It was everything we hoped for and more. I would definitely book this unit again. It really made our stay on the Big Island wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ; 'Exquisite Ocean Front Kona Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427890vb
(410)960-0403
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Sunsets were great from the lanai . Comfortable patio furniture. Handy location for restaurants, shopping and exploring. Well equipped , clean condo. Small bedroom and bathroom but fine for a couple. Firm bed if you like that. Candace and the local manager were very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ; 'Exquisite Ocean Front Kona Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427890vb
(410)960-0403
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything was exactly as we had expected. We didn't spend much time at the condo simply because there were too many things to explore. Our favorites included the ride up to Mauna Kea, catching a 400 lb marlin with "Bite Me" charters, kayaking with dolphins in Kealakekua Bay, and swimming with 16ft manta rays. This condo is super comfortable and much better than staying in a hotel room.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ; 'Exquisite Ocean Front Kona Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427890vb
(410)960-0403
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

cozy and relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our time in this very nice condo. Furnishings were very comfortable. We especially liked sitting on the lanai listening to the surf. Our three nights felt longer. It was a very nice change from our five nights on the Hilo side of the big island. It was especially cool being able to wake up and see a big cruise ship anchored out in front of our lanai twice. Thanks Candace and Jerry.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ; 'Exquisite Ocean Front Kona Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427890vb
(410)960-0403
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Awesome Ocean View, Great Location and Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Spectacular ocean view from the private lanai (patio). Waves crashing on the rocks thirty feet from the lanai morning, noon and night. You could sit out there all day listening to the ocean and watching the surfers, boats, kayakers, parasailors, birds, palms trees, and beautiful sunsets. It’s a Hawaii postcard! Plus, the area just outside the lanai is all grass, so your feet are not sandy all the time.

Prime location! Quick, easy walk into town with all kinds of restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great options for coffee in the morning and cocktails in the afternoon and evening. Most places are on the water or have a great ocean view. We enjoyed the casual and quaint beach town feel. It is not commercialized like Oahu.

Condo is a great value! My husband is a retired fireman with a sore back and gives the king size bed and pillows two thumps up! The couch and patio furniture were also very comfortable. The air conditioning works well in the front room, but doesn’t reach the back bedroom as much. The ceiling fan provides cool air circulation over the bed all night. The bathroom is pretty tight, only one person can get ready at a time. Not a big problem, more time for sitting on the lanai! We were also pleased that we never heard our neighbors on either side or above us; all three condos were occupied during our stay. The free wi-fi was also great.

Candace provided lots of great tips for the local area, which we put to good use. We were very pleased with her suggestions. We also highly recommend purchasing a book titled Hawaii The Big Island Revealed by Andrew Doughty, Wizard Publications, Inc. before you leave home to help you plan your trip. It provides a wealth of information regarding the many activities on the island and the best vendors, hiking and snorkel spots, golf, spas, sightseeing trips around the island, shopping, restaurant reviews, historical information, etc. We referenced it every day and it really made our trip wonderful. We also recommend spending an afternoon/sunset at the Beach Tree Bar up at the Four Seasons Hotel. It is very beautiful! T-shirt, swim trunks, casual attire is fine. Cocktails and appetizers are pricey, but worth it for the scenery and special setting.

Perfect vacation! Can’t wait to come back!

The Zielonko's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS ; 'Exquisite Ocean Front Kona Condo'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427890vb
(410)960-0403
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Where to begin.. I guess I will start by saying that I have booked numerous condos and rarely do they meet all my expectations. In the case of this one I can say that it exceeded what I had hoped for. My husband and I stayed here May 13-20th 2013. From the moment we entered the condo I knew this was going to great place to spend our time in Kona. Sitting on the lanai and watching the surfers and canoers and just listening to the surf each day was so peaceful and relaxing that it made leaving to explore other places a little difficult. We did explore the Hilo side of the island, which was wonderful. If I had it to do over I think I would fly into Hilo, spend a few days exploring the volcanoes and waterfalls and then drive over to Kona to spend a time exploring that side of the island and then fly out of the Kona airport. But back to the condo… The bed is SO comfortable that it made it difficult to get out of bed in the morning, but we did, because we knew the pleasure of sitting out on the lanai, having our first cup of coffee and just being mesmerized by the beautiful view. It truly is breathtaking. After breakfast we would walk up to the farmers market to stock up on whatever fresh fruit and veggies for our evening meal. Cooking in the condos kitchen was actually fun because you can cook and look out at the waves and surfers at the same time. Add a glass of wine to that and it is an activity in itself. One early evening I was cooking, and as I looked outside I could see spinner dolphins putting on a show, I am sure was just for me. I, of course had to stop what I was doing and go out on the lanai to watch. For about 15 minutes they would jump, spin and dive only to repeat it again in couple of minutes. Where can you get a view like that? Answer. From this condos lanai.
I had contacted Candace (the owner) to ask any questions I had and she was so wonderful in getting right back to me with the answers. In talking to her at first I was skeptical that her description of the condo and view could be as breathtaking as she said but I can tell you she is not exaggerating about anything she says. You will LOVE this condo and it’s location to everything.
I am trying to think of something that I would say needs improvement. The only thing I can think of is that the front door lock is a little tricky. I think it might need replacement soon. Other than that, I think anyone that stays here will feel they made a very very good choice.
Aloha
Kathy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1