South Bank & Southwark apartment rental - View from outside the building
View from outside the building
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

South Bank & Southwark Apartment Rental Photos and Description
New, just built, 2 bedroom luxury apartment, by Tube stattion, 10 min to center

This amazing development, finished in June 2009, is located right in front of the Canada Water Tube Station (Jubilee Line).

All of London's attractions are just a few minutes away (reach the Big Ben in just 10 minutes!!) from this conveniently located new apartment.

200 meters away there is a Leisure and Shopping Park with: supermarket (open 24 hours), cinema, bowling, bingo, restaurants, etc.

The apartment is lavishly decorated, with imported custom made furniture, impeccable finishing and fully equipped to the highest standard.

Its convenience and standards makes it the ideal location for a family or business stay in London.

30 Reviews of Property 427498 in South Bank & Southwark, United Kingdom

New, luxury 2 bedroom apartment, in front of Tube Station, 10 minutes to Big Ben
average rating of 4.923077 based on 30 reviews
business
New, luxury 2 bedroom apartment, in front of Tube Station, 10 minutes to Big Ben
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427498
+44 (0)7896 202888
South Bank & Southwark London
West Chester, PA, USA
5

Wonderful 2nd stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our 2nd year in a row staying in this wonderful apartment. This year for 8 days. It has quickly become our 1st choice for our yearly trips to London. We planned this years trip based on the apartment's availability. The apartment has everything you will need. It is, close to central London, in a safe neighborhood and a 3 minute walk to the Canada Water tube station (which is on the Jubilee Line). There is a new supermarket just outside the tube station and a Tesco market nearby. The nice thing about the Canada Water station is that it is also a bus station and a stop on the East London Railway. The living room has a good view plus a balcony to enjoy in nice weather. We had the pleasure of meeting both Carlos and Maria, the housekeepers on this trip. Both are extremely nice and helpful. I would recommend this apartment to friends and family without hesitation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New, luxury 2 bedroom apartment, in front of Tube Station, 10 minutes to Big Ben
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427498
+44 (0)7896 202888
South Bank & Southwark London
Toronto, Ont, Canada
5

Great apartment!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The apartment is GREAT!! It’s a perfect place to stay while in London. It’s exactly as described by the owner’s overview and the many positive rental reviews. It’s VERY clean. It has comfortable beds, plenty of towels, a well-stocked kitchen (pots, pans, dishes and utensils), a full-sized fridge, dishwasher and washer/dryer – all that one needs for any length of stay. A large grocery store is a 10 minute walk and the tube, a 1 minute walk - all very convenient. As well, the owner and housekeepers were wonderful to deal with. We are a family of 4 (with 2 boys in their early 20’s). Staying here allowed us to spread out and eat in. I highly recommend staying here. We loved our stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice and independent review.
We always try to do our best to offer a good service and a cosy apartment to our guests.Of course we are very happy with your opinion ! Location is wonderful and offer the possibility to have at the door step all the main interesting points to visit in London. Hope you can give us the oportunity to welcome you again in a near futur !
business
New, luxury 2 bedroom apartment, in front of Tube Station, 10 minutes to Big Ben
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427498
+44 (0)7896 202888
South Bank & Southwark London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

...our Home away from Home...

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This Canada Water flat has been our home away from home for the last three years. The flat is located in a relatively new, well-constructed building. The description of the flat, location and neighborhood are accurate and excellent and the pictures are current. The flat is spacious, well-maintained with a fully equipped kitchen, large bedrooms with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Having a washer/ dryer in the flat is a definite plus for inexpected clothing problems. The building is quiet and safe with the Canada Water Jubilee Line Tube Station practically at the front door. Carlos, the owner, is extremelly helpful and accommodating ! Carlos and Maria, the housekeepers, ensure that you arrive in a clean welcoming flat to begin your stay in London. When coming to London, we look nowhere else ! A better flat in London would be hard to find.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New, luxury 2 bedroom apartment, in front of Tube Station, 10 minutes to Big Ben
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427498
+44 (0)7896 202888
South Bank & Southwark London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

...je vous conseille vivement cette location....

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
L'appartement correspond parfaitement à la description, il est propre, confortable et agréable. Tout est fournis, linge de maison, lessive, liquide vaiselle, etc....l'accueil de Carlos et Maria est chaleureux. La proximité de la sortie de métro a fait que nous avons pu prendre tous nos repas à l'appartement ce qui à 6 fait faire de sacrées économies ! Un gros supermarché est tout proche. Le centre Ville est à peine à 10 min en métro.
Je vous conseille vivement cette location.
Pour nous tout a été parfait et nous reviendrons certainement !
business
New, luxury 2 bedroom apartment, in front of Tube Station, 10 minutes to Big Ben
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427498
+44 (0)7896 202888
South Bank & Southwark London
West Chester, PA, USA
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I along with another couple spent 9 terrific days in this apartment. It is a beautiful new apartment in the Canada Water section of London. The apartment is well appointed with all modern appliances, including a wine cooler. The location is very convenient. It is a 2 minute walk to the new Canada Water Tube Station on the Jubilee Line. There is a large mall with a very large Tesco food market about 5 minutes walk from the unit. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. We intend to stay here again next year when we return to London. I would highly recommend it to my family and friends.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New, luxury 2 bedroom apartment, in front of Tube Station, 10 minutes to Big Ben
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427498
+44 (0)7896 202888
South Bank & Southwark London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

...would definitely use again...

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Very comfortable and convenient property. Well equipped. Would definitely use again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New, luxury 2 bedroom apartment, in front of Tube Station, 10 minutes to Big Ben
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427498
+44 (0)7896 202888
South Bank & Southwark London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

...Perfection !...

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Perfection ! My friends and I booked this location over a year ago for our trip to the Olympics and could not have been happier. The location is unbelievable with so great places to walk to and Canada Water is an excellent transportation hub with easy access to all parts of the city...even after the Tube closes. The property is in excellent shape with comfortable beds, large kitchen and free wifi. There is a Tesco, but it is a bit farther of a walk than lead to believe...maybe 12 minutes. However there is a smaller local store in Rotherhithe a few minutes away. All in all, we had a lovely time, and would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New, luxury 2 bedroom apartment, in front of Tube Station, 10 minutes to Big Ben
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427498
+44 (0)7896 202888
South Bank & Southwark London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

...we would love to stay here again....

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We choose this apartment because we were going to a four-days film festival at the O2. The location couldn't have been more convenient. The apartment was modern, spotless and well-equipped. We would love to stay here again, no matter what our reason for being in London
business
New, luxury 2 bedroom apartment, in front of Tube Station, 10 minutes to Big Ben
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427498
+44 (0)7896 202888
South Bank & Southwark London
Frankfurt, Germany
5

10 of 10 Points

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful week in London in April 2012. Everything was as described. Perfect!!! As all the others reviewers we do love the appartment and we do hope to come back. I will certainly recommend the flat to friends and colleagues.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New, luxury 2 bedroom apartment, in front of Tube Station, 10 minutes to Big Ben
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427498
+44 (0)7896 202888
South Bank & Southwark London
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We had a great time !

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The apartment was very good value for money. We had a great time ! It was only a couple of minutes to the tube station and was easy to use the tube to get into the centre of London. There was plenty of space and the facilities were excellent.
Will definately use the apartment again when we visit London.
Helpful votes: 2/2