County Wicklow bungalow rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

County Wicklow Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroomed apartment, seeps 8 in private gated community 5 minutes from beach

Brittas Bay Park is a prestigious gated development of 50 luxury detached holiday houses in the heart of Co Wicklow, also known as 'the Garden of Ireland'. It is very accessible, located approximately 2 km off the main Dublin - Wexford road (N-11) and it is approximately one hour from Dublin port, 45 minutes from Dun Laoghaire, and 90 minutes from Rosslare Euro port.The house has four bedrooms – two double (en-suite) and 2 twin rooms (sleeps 8) and 2 bathrooms. There is a fully fitted modern kitchen with dish washer and microwave, washing machine and dryer. The house has multi-channel TV. There are electric heaters in each room and a central wood burning stove. The garden of this house is private and fully enclosed which makes it ideal for smaller children and there is extensive sun decking around the house to catch the sun at all times of the day. There are three on site tennis courts, a games room, a children's football pitch.

5 Reviews of Property 427454 in County Wicklow, Ireland

Beautiful holiday home Brittas Bay Wicklow 5 minute walk to beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful holiday home Brittas Bay Wicklow 5 minute walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427454
+353 (0) 872 846607
County Wicklow Ireland
5

Beautiful holiday cottage Wicklow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Arriving at this cottage was a perfect start to a much needed break. The gated entrance is entirely safe and secure and the grounds are beautifully kept, as you look around you can just imagine how children would love the large play areas. On seeing our home for the week and it's huge private garden and patio area our first thoughts were we wouldn't be leaving. Inside the house was spacious, lovely furnishings and so clean and welcoming, 4 large bedrooms would easily sleep 8. Lots of storage areas, everything you would ever need to live here and so peaceful. The first day we slept until 10 without hearing a sound and this continued throughout our stay. It's just a 5 min walk from a beautiful beach, Jack Whites pub is about a mile away, pleasant walk and lovely food.Pretty Wicklow town provides everything you need and it's a great base for touring the mountains and sights of the area. I choose Wicklow as it was my family childhood holiday location and my experience has just served to remind me how great it is. Perfect family destination for either an active or relaxing break. Each night we had bbqs in the garden. The caretaker (Jan) is so helpful should you require any help, detailed and helpful instruction from the owner all helped the experience and I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a stay in Wicklow. You will not fail to be impressed with this property and location.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful holiday home Brittas Bay Wicklow 5 minute walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427454
+353 (0) 872 846607
County Wicklow Ireland
Dublin
5

White Christmas in Brittas Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Big family reunion in Brittas Bay for Christmas.
The property is nice and very much looked after, it comes with all appliances that you need for a full Christmas dinner and the fireplace gives warmth and atmosphere to the entire house. However, the heating system in place is working fine and can be regulated individually per room.
The house can sleep 8-10 people as it has 4 bedrooms:
1 bedroom with a double bed,
1 bedroom with 2 single beds,
1 bedroom with 2 loft beds and
1 ensuite master bedroom with a double bed.
There are 2 additional bathrooms, one on the top floor. On our arrival everything was neat and clean.
The property is located within a gated estate and just 5mins away from the beach, for any occurring issues there is a housekeeper on site.
We really enjoyed our stay over there, though we were pretty much snowed in. In the summer time there might be lots more to undertake, especially with kids of all ages. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful holiday home Brittas Bay Wicklow 5 minute walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427454
+353 (0) 872 846607
County Wicklow Ireland
UK
4

good place to base

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
we stayed here end June for one week and enjoyed our stay very much. it was advertised as wheelchair accessible, but this meant simply that there was level access into the ground floor. the bedroom ensuite was too small for a wheelchair user to access the bathroom, so we had to use the family bathroom, which had a bath. this was not suitable for a disabled person. I had to put a garden chair in the bath and lift my daughters into the bath every time they needed to bath.
once they were up and ready all was ok and we enjoyed being so close to the N11, which was very convenient for Dublin and Wexford.
Brittas Bay is a very beautiful part of Wicklow and unfortunately the beach is not accessible for wheelchair users either.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful holiday home Brittas Bay Wicklow 5 minute walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427454
+353 (0) 872 846607
County Wicklow Ireland
Bavaria, Germany
5

Our wonderful holidays in Britta´s Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
It was a great stay in this house. We were two families and there was enough room for all of us. The house is wonderful, everything was neat and clean. It was all because of what we needed. As we traveled by plane from Germany to Ireland, it was nice for us that beach towels and towels were available. The completed garden is ideal for smaller children. For our older children, there was already a table tennis on the terrace, which was often used. All important information, such as excursions, restaurants and the nearest doctor is summarized in a workbook. If there are any problems, so the housekeeper is always available.
We had a rental car, so we sometimes have taken trips around the island and in the evening we looked forward to coming home in our beautiful holiday home.
We would make at any time in Brittas Bay vacation and would like more than a week left. We can only recommend this holiday.
Thanks for a great holiday.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful holiday home Brittas Bay Wicklow 5 minute walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427454
+353 (0) 872 846607
County Wicklow Ireland
city
5

Brittastastic Stay by the Sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We found this comfortable spacious holiday home exactly what our family needed for a week's break breathing in the sea air . There was tons of room for the kids and we were able to have their friends down for part of the week - the large bunk room had plenty of scope for midnight feasts!! There was plenty for us adults to do - we enjoyed beautiful walks by the ocean and really felt as though we had been away for a month. Friends rented another house nearby and we shared a few barbeques with them and their kids. Highly recommended to any couple or family who fancy a break without all the hassle of airports.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3