Richmond District apartment rental - 1.5 Floor Flat w/ 3M+ sq ft. Location is ideal for HEART of Golden Gate Park!
1.5 Floor Flat w/ 3M+ sq ft. Location is ideal for HEART of Golden Gate Park!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Richmond District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
$345 - $450 per night,

This is a beautiful, sunny, well-maintained Parisian-style flat across from the green-belt; situated on the second and third floors of the building.

Great location (14th Ave. at Fulton) on a tree-lined street right across from all that Golden Gate Park has to offer and not far from Presidio National Park. A five minute walk to the De Young Museum, the Academy of Sciences, the Japanese Tea Garden, and the world famous Rose Garden. Geary Street restaurants and shopping are only four blocks away, and there is lots of public transit (including express buses to downtown in the morning and home in the evening). Located near St. Ignatius Chruch and UCSF, so perfect for visiting families, weddings, and graduations. Only a short drive across the Golden Gate Bridge to be in the Marin Headlands in 20 minutes. The nearest Safeway is half a mile away.

Easy access to Golden Gate Park is a huge asset. You are literally steps from the Rose Garden, and there are many places to rent bikes and skates so you can easily get from one end of the park to the other (which is the Pacific Ocean!). There are many playgrounds in Golden Gate Park, beautiful walking trails, a nine-hole golf course, and wonderful wildlife and boat rentals at Stow Lake. Haight Ashbury is on the other side of Golden Gate Park.

More Details
Hide Details

This has been our family home for five years and we have loved raising our two young boys here, but we have been temporarily transferred to the East Coast for work and we are making our home available so you can enjoy all that San Francisco has to offer.

F. Chrys purchased this apartment in 2007

Our home is centrally located to most everything in San Francisco, which makes it perfect for kids. Golden Gate Park is acorss the street, with the DeYoung Museum and the Academy of Science. The beach is 2 miles west, the Presidio is nearby, downtown is a quick trip by express bus, and there are plenty of museums nearby.

There is so much going on in Golden Gate Park during the summer and fall. There are lots of concerts (Outside Lands is Aug. 10-12). The park also closes lots of the streets during the summer for fun bike riding.

16 Reviews of Property 427415 in Richmond District, California

2 Floor Flat, 3,300 sq., next to Golden Gate Park and De Young Museum
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
2 Floor Flat, 3,300 sq., next to Golden Gate Park and De Young Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427415vb
415-425-2025
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house is spacious and grand. The location is excellent (quiet street right beside Golden Gate Park, the bus downtown is a block away, neighborhood services in easy walking distance, good parking, etc.) And David, the on-site person, is a gem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2 Floor Flat, 3,300 sq., next to Golden Gate Park and De Young Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427415vb
415-425-2025
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Great Place - Nice Hosting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank you!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
2 Floor Flat, 3,300 sq., next to Golden Gate Park and De Young Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427415vb
415-425-2025
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Had a great stay here. Would recommend it to anyone who is looking to enjoy the city, but stay in a nice quiet neighborhood after it exhausts you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Floor Flat, 3,300 sq., next to Golden Gate Park and De Young Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427415vb
415-425-2025
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Charming Comfortable Close to the Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I enjoyed staying here very much. It was a beautiful comfortable space that worked for our family of four adults, two teenagers and two children. the kitchen was upgraded and well equipped and the living areas spacious and cozy. The property manager was extremely helpful and congenial. I loved being able walk to the De Young and the kids liked the Science museum and the playground. Shanghi Dumpling King on Geary has the best dumplings!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Floor Flat, 3,300 sq., next to Golden Gate Park and De Young Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427415vb
415-425-2025
Richmond District San Francisco
Washington, DC
5

Great Home and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of four adults and two children found this classic San Francisco home to be a extremely attractive and inviting, well furnished and in great condition - and the location adjacent to Golden Gate Park couldn't have been more conducive to our outings. This is one of the finest VRBO's we have ever stayed in, the managers who lived a few doors away were so helpful and delightful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our eight-days here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Floor Flat, 3,300 sq., next to Golden Gate Park and De Young Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427415vb
415-425-2025
Richmond District San Francisco
Wantagh, NY
5

DS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were in the house for 5 days with 10 of us - 3 married couples and 4 children, ages 11 - 21. The space was as described - roomy, well equipped, clean and extremely well appointed with comfortable beds, luxurious quilts, many fresh and fluffy towels and anything one could ask for in kitchen supplies.
The owner and his agent were friendly and responsive to questions.
We were able to accomodate 2 minivans with no parking problems and were close to public transportation.
We could walk into the Golden Gate Park and loved being so close to the DeYoung Museum and the Science Museum.
We would highly recommend this property to friends and relatives.
If all of the VRBO properties are as good as this one, it will be our new travel mode!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Floor Flat, 3,300 sq., next to Golden Gate Park and De Young Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427415vb
415-425-2025
Richmond District San Francisco
5

Wonderful vacation flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Could not have enjoyed our stay more! Room for four couples and a toddler. Well equipped kitchen, laundry room, etc., attractive and comfortable. David, the on-site guy, was great, very helpful. Super location, just across from golden gate park! Would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Floor Flat, 3,300 sq., next to Golden Gate Park and De Young Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427415vb
415-425-2025
Richmond District San Francisco
Boise, ID
5

AMAZING HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Of all the vacation rentals that I have rented, this is by far the best. We slept 10 with the comfort that one would hope for in there own home. Basically located across the street from Golden Gate park, one could not ask for a better location. There is a bus route a block away that can get you anywhere in the city and great dining options within walking distance. The owner and property manager where both extremely helpful with in providing the most comfortable stay possible. I would gladdly rent this home again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Floor Flat, 3,300 sq., next to Golden Gate Park and De Young Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427415vb
415-425-2025
Richmond District San Francisco
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great flat, great visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I rented the flat for a visit with other family members living in San Francisco. We all ended up hanging in the flat's extremely large and comfortable living area every night!! We had a wonderful visit. The flat is great. Very spacious. Beds comfy, kitchen is great, living room and dining room are huge!!. The location is wonderful. Fidel and David are easy and wonderful to work with. One of my best vacation experiences so far. Was sad to leave. Would definately rent again!! Thanks for adding to our wonderful San Fran experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Floor Flat, 3,300 sq., next to Golden Gate Park and De Young Museum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427415vb
415-425-2025
Richmond District San Francisco
Bellingham
5

Classic San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This wonderful flat is delightful. The location is ideal. All day can be spent exploring and then return to a true retreat! The space is classic San Francisco with lots of light and interesting nooks. Being so close to Golden Gate Park is a huge plus. We were there on a Sunday and rented bikes (2 blocks East on Fulton, $5/hr) and were able to ride when the park was open for bikes only.
Our group of 2 families including 4 teenage boys had plenty of space and amazingly enough hot water.
The kitchen was complete with any utensil one might need-Plenty of towels and linens and loved the down comforter.
The upstairs even has a peek- a- boo view of the Marin Headlands. If we can get to SF again, we would definitely stay here. Also, we had an 8 person van and found parking actually manageable in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4