Fort Myers condo rental - Best view & preferred location in Pelican Preserve. South facing lanai. Perfect!
Best view & preferred location in Pelican Preserve. South facing lanai. Perfect!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 27 nights
 

Fort Myers Condo Rental Photos and Description
1st floor 2br condo w/ best view and location in Pelican Preserve.

You will walk in the front door, fall in love with the view & never want to leave. The stylish furnishings have an international and fun flair with comfort in mind. Lanai faces south w/ sun and shade options all day. King bed in the master and queen bed in the guest suite with room darkening drapes in both. Well equipped kitchen.

Our 2br/2bath condo offers the convenience of walk-out access, as well as the premier view in Pelican Preserve w/ no other homes in site. Enjoy lakeside wildlife viewing or a short walk to the preserve, butterfly garden and Town Center.

There's really no reason to leave Pelican Preserve. The town center features a 90 seat movie theatre, cyber cafe with 12 computers & wifi for your daily use, a restaurant, snack shop, staffed fitness center w/ classes, aerobic/weight equipment, indoor pool & outdoor resort pool. Activity rooms for sewing, crafts, woodworking, cards, pool, ping-pong & library. Concerts, instructional seminars & activity classes are regularly available. Bridge, Mah Jong, bingo, horseshoes, lawn bowling & softball are just a few of the offerings.

If you choose to venture out, you are just minutes away from the beach, shopping, shelling on Sanibel Island, airboat rides and all southwest FL has to offer.

And of course there is golf. Pelican Preserve has an exquisite 27 holes open to guests for a fee and there are many courses available within 15 minutes my husband highly recommends. An active tennis program is available at no additional cost.

We own a second condo in the same area and will be on site most of the winter.

More Details
Hide Details

Scott and I reside in Iowa and have lived throughout the midwest and southeastern US. with college ties to Michigan, Tulane and Minnesota.

LuAnn Deter purchased this condo in 2004

Our families have 'wintered' in FL for over 30 years. Of all the places we have stayed, we chose to buy in Pelican Preserve. In fact, we recently purchased a 3BR condo in the next building, allowing us to rent our 2 BR to you. We chose Ravenna in PP for the view and the convenience to the preserve & town center.

We are especially pleased with the condos at Ravenna in PP for their view, quiet location and long term, friendly occupants. A perfect place to relax, socialize, learn or explore. It is also an easy environment to entertain guests. There's something for every taste.

6 Reviews of Property 427067 in Fort Myers, Florida

Book 2015! BEST LAKE & GOLF VIEW & LOCATION in Pelican Preserve. Owner on site
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Book 2015! BEST LAKE & GOLF VIEW & LOCATION in Pelican Preserve. Owner on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427067vb
712-249-4949
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Very Happy !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I spent the months of January and February here. The most obvious proof of our satisfaction is that we booked it again next year. Everything was great. We had everything we needed in the condo and the owner was always available by phone or in person if we had questions or concerns. One minor maintenance item was fixed promptly. We highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Book 2015! BEST LAKE & GOLF VIEW & LOCATION in Pelican Preserve. Owner on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427067vb
712-249-4949
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hayward, Wisconsin
5

Five Star View From Lanai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is our fifth year renting at Pelican Preserve. We return each year for the sun, warmth, and fitness facilities. Pelican Preserve is a very friendly, active, 55+ community. The condo is beautifully decorated, well-appointed, and meticulously clean. The lanai is quiet and private with an exceptional southern view of water and the golf course. The owner was very helpful and a delight to work with.

We would definitely rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Book 2015! BEST LAKE & GOLF VIEW & LOCATION in Pelican Preserve. Owner on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427067vb
712-249-4949
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Peaceful, clean and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is our first time to visit Florida for any length of time and we really chose the right spot. The condo is nicely decorated and appointed. The landlord is nearby and been so helpful with area tips and information to help make our stay even more enjoyable. The fitness center is well equipped and very handy. There are many activities that we can participate in, including movies, concerts, tennis and pickleball. There are many walking paths and bike trails for community use. All in all, we love it here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Book 2015! BEST LAKE & GOLF VIEW & LOCATION in Pelican Preserve. Owner on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427067vb
712-249-4949
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Salamanca, New York USA
5

tenent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have stayed here before and have always enjoyed our stay. The property was clean, well maintained and supplied well. The owner was helpful and provided us with anything we needed. My husband is disabled and the owner went out of her way to accomodate him. THanks! We would recommend it to friends and relatives. We are familiar with the area, but the owner is always pointing out new things to see and do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Book 2015! BEST LAKE & GOLF VIEW & LOCATION in Pelican Preserve. Owner on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427067vb
712-249-4949
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kentucky
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Very clean and comfortable. Decorated lovely. Great kitchen and fully stocked With anything you would need. Owner available anytime. Loved sitting out in the lanai watching birds. Condo on golf course and preserve close by. Loved the pool and walking trails.
Friendly people and felt safe. Close to great shopping and restaurants . Definitely would recommend this property .
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Book 2015! BEST LAKE & GOLF VIEW & LOCATION in Pelican Preserve. Owner on site
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427067vb
712-249-4949
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
From the moment we walked in the door my husband and I were impressed with this condo. It is meticulously maintained, tastefully decorated with an eclectic flair and has a great view of the lake and golf course. It is furnished with everything you need to make your stay convenient and comfortable. Within easy walking distance of the Town Center with all its amenities, there is always something to do and everyone we met was friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and we especially enjoyed the walking trails through the nature preserve.

The owner was very helpful and emailed me suggestions for grocery stores and general shopping, with directions, prior to our arrival.

We highly recommend this condo and would rent it again if we had not been so impressed that we decided to buy our own home in this community!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3