Treasure Island condo rental - Pool and Intracoastal view of the large balcony
Pool and Intracoastal view of the large balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Awesome condo with unbeatable location ... you have it all!

The Palms is steps away from the wide, sugar-sand Treasure Island beach with all the amenities for a romantic get-away or a family vacation and loads of things-to-do for kids from 2 to 20 years and beyond. It is a perfect way to experience a beach get-away with all the conveniences of The Palms condo hotel; a great vacation for the entire family at hard-to-beat prices. Swim in the pool on the intracoastal waterway or dock at the property’s boat slip for a Florida vacation that will be unforgettable for all!

The Area Around the Palms

Palms of Treasure Island is located on famed Gulf Boulevard right on the intercoastal waterway in Treasure Island, FL home to one of Gulf of Mexico’s most beautiful beaches. Treasure Island beach in particular is one of the widest beaches in the area with gorgeous white sugar sand and great swimming in the warm waters of the Gulf. Beach access is just across the street. The property is two blocks south of the beautiful Treasure Island causeway with access to I-275 leading to convenient Tampa International airport. The property is less than 2 miles south of John’s Pass with restaurants, boat rental as well as area rental shops for bicycles, electric scooters, and water craft including jet skis and parasail. Just south on Gulf Blvd. is the famed Ft. Desoto, named number one of the nation’s best beaches in the last 5 years. And, Palms is less than 15 minutes away from the Don Cesar Hotel, the Vinoy Hotel, some of the nation’s historic old hotels. And if your vacation is not complete without fishing, John’s Pass, just north on Gulf Blvd., has excellent fishing charters, as well as casino boats along with scenic views from quaint shops and restaurants. Busch Gardens is just across Tampa Bay as is Florida Aquarium and Orlando’s theme parks are less than two hours away. Truly, Palms is right in the heart of memorable vacation country for all ages.

More Details
Hide Details

This condo is located right on Gulf Blvd with a spectacular view of the Intracoastal Waterway and only steps away from the sugar white sandy beach of Treasure Island. Wile away the day, either enjoying the birds, dolphins, and sites from the intracoastal, or enjoy fishing from the buildings private pier. Barbecue your own fresh daily catch on the grills provided on the grounds, or savor any of the many diverse restaurants and bars that are all walking distance away. Our location is second to none, as there are so many conveniences all within walking distance from the condo. You have access to it all with the free shuttle that also services this area (of course tips are appreciated).

Our beautiful condominium offers many surprising extras and special touches around every corner. Nestled between the Beach and the Intracoastal Waterway…surrounded by restaurants, shopping and golf... this is your Home Away From Home! We are located just 35 minutes west of Tampa on the Gulf of Mexico between St Pete Beach and Madeira Beach, Treasure Island Florida is one of St. Petersburg's Beautiful Barrier Islands. The Palms is 15 minutes from the Dali Museum and Tropicana Field, and approximately 90 minutes from Disney, Universal, Sea World and other world famous attractions. It is a short walk to the many restaurants that offer fresh seafood, outdoor dining, and shopping, with some of the best beach sunsets in Florida, and 1 mile south of famous Johns Pass. You will also find an abundance of waterfront nightlife in Treasure Island FL. Many of the bars on the beach have a variety of island-style entertainment for you to enjoy!

15 Reviews of Property 427054 in Treasure Island, Florida

Spring Special 15% off all weekly bookings through May-June
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Spring Special 15% off all weekly bookings through May-June
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427054vbi
239-963-8852
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you for a delightful 2 weeks!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed your condo for the two weeks in St. Pete. It was very well equipped, so comfortable, and in excellent condition. We loved the view and the large balcony, and the location of the condo was convenient to everything---the beach, Publix, and even downtown. The hot tub was working, but did not appear to be clean (rather cloudy looking), but since we are not interested in hot tubs, it didn’t bother us at all. I am only mentioning it because as a former condo owner, I know you would want to know. The pool was great, however.
Again, thank you for a delightful two weeks in your beautiful apartment. Maybe we will stay longer next year.

Mary
business
Spring Special 15% off all weekly bookings through May-June
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427054vbi
239-963-8852
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A delightful two weeks in your beautiful apt!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed your condo for the two weeks in St. Pete. It was very well equipped, so comfortable, and in excellent condition. We loved the view and the large balcony, and the location of the condo was convenient to everything---the beach, Publix, and even downtown. The hot tub was working, but did not appear to be clean (rather cloudy looking), but since we are not interested in hot tubs, it didn’t bother us at all. I am only mentioning it because as a former condo owner, I know you would want to know. The pool was great, however.
Again, thank you for a delightful two weeks in your beautiful apartment. Maybe we will stay longer next year.

Mary
business
Spring Special 15% off all weekly bookings through May-June
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427054vbi
239-963-8852
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Minneapolis, MN
5

Beautiful Condo In Treasure Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Loved this place. Great view of the pool and the inter-coastal waterway beyond. Unit was very clean and well-maintained. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Very close to great places to eat and shops. The beach access is right across the street and the beach is beautiful
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Michael: we are so happy that you enjoyed our condo and your stay in Treasure Island. We hope you will come back and rent from us again. Thanks so much for your review. Warm regards
business
Spring Special 15% off all weekly bookings through May-June
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427054vbi
239-963-8852
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A little touch of Key West!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
On Aug 14, 2013, at 6:31 AM, "John" <balzate@att.net> wrote:

We had a great time at Treasure Island and our condo at The Palms. The town is a little touch of Key West on the gulf coast. There were several excellent restaurants for dining. The condo was comfortable with a fabulous view for sunrise and sunset. Pool amenities and spa were great!

John and Izabel
business
Spring Special 15% off all weekly bookings through May-June
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427054vbi
239-963-8852
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

WOW ... what fun!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
wow, what fun. i just came back from a fun, fun, fun weekend on treasure island. the weather was great, the restaurants were great, and the condo rental was super. we stayed at the palms in a very beautifully decorated apartment rental #110. the condo is right on the inter-costal waterway so that in the morning you can sit on the patio and watch the sun rise, and if you are lucky, see a dolphin swim. the apartment is cozy, well furnished and wants for nothing including everything you need for the pool which is just a few steps from your door,so if it's a tropical island getaway you are looking for the palms and apartment #110 is the place to stay.
business
Spring Special 15% off all weekly bookings through May-June
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427054vbi
239-963-8852
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Boca Raton
5

I love this place - Three times a charm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My third visit to Treasure Island and I still love this exceptionally well positioned condo. The condo was clean and continues to be well stocked. We went for long early morning beach walks and watched the Dolphins while having coffee on the deck. Sunrise to sunset we had a wonderful time and have recommended this condo to several friends. Simply a wonderful get-away...escape from the city! <3
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring Special 15% off all weekly bookings through May-June
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427054vbi
239-963-8852
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Saint Cloud FL
5

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was great in every way - very clean, well stocked with kitchen items, beach chairs, etc. close to everything (Publix, beach, restaurants). The pool and outdoor dock and deck was really nice - and the balcony overlooking everything made a great place to get out of the sun in the afternoon while watching the boats go by. We were able to relax and unwind which is just what we wanted to do. The room definitely lives up to the pictures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Special 15% off all weekly bookings through May-June
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427054vbi
239-963-8852
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Florida vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Overall, this was a great trip, great location for a few days at the beach. We were two families travelling with small children, so loved the option of 2 bed/2 bath. Although the second bedroom is really an area separated from the living room by pocket doors, it does have a queen bed. We found 2 beds with at least queen in both were hard to find and very hard to find for less than one week. The large balcony over looks the pool and the intercoastal waterway. We wanted a beach view, but the intercostal is very peaceful, quiet and with lots of birds and boats to watch-we think we now prefer it over a noisy beach! The beach is just a short walk away. Our only "issue" was trouble with the internet working. Also, while safe, needing to use a key to get in the building and in/out of the pool area with kids in tow was a bit burdensome. Overall, loved this place, owners were very nice, as was the property management company. Will definitely consider coming back! While we didn't need it, was nice to see and ADA compliant condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Melissa: Thank you so much for your review ... we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will come back to rent again! Also, thank you for the comments about the internet, I thought it was fixed, so I'll be sure to address that right away. We do apologize for the inconvenience ... a new system was recently installed in the building, so it appears that they might be having a few issues. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to you returning soon! Warm Regards
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Special 15% off all weekly bookings through May-June
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427054vbi
239-963-8852
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Rincon, GA
5

One week stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Fantastic in every way. Beautiful view of the bay. Right across the street from the beach. The condo was exceptionally clean and upgraded. It was perfect for our young daughters to have their own bedroom. The pool was wonderful. We will definitely return for future vacations. Only a half hour drive to Busch Gardens and Winter the Dolphin. We have already recommended it to our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear John and Allece: thank you so much for your wonderfulreview. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo and we look forward to you returning. Thanks again, Warm Regards Darcy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Special 15% off all weekly bookings through May-June
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427054vbi
239-963-8852
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lake Stevens, WA
5

Great Get Away in Treasure Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this condo for our four night stay over Memorial Day weekend. The unit was clean and comfortable and had a great view of the pool and inter-bay. Each morning we drank coffee and watched dolphins from the deck. With the busy beach road on the other side of the condo, we especially liked the location of this unit as it shielded us from the road noise.
The condo was easy walking distance across the street from the beach and beach park. We especially liked the paved beach trail to take long walks. With a Publix grocery store next door and many great restaurants within easy walking distance, we hardly used our car at all.
We would look forward to returning to Treasure Island and this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Shawn: Thank you so much for your nice review of our condo! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to accommodate you again for your next vacation. Warm regards, Darcy & Don Aberdeen
Helpful votes: 1/1