Aruba condo rental - Winds through the white sand of Eagle Beach
Winds through the white sand of Eagle Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Aruba Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

'Spread your wings and fly to the alluring island of Aruba'

Welcome! Aruba offers a year round temperature of 88 degrees where the wind sweeps across the white sand at Eagle Beach. The Atlantic Ocean is directly in front of Oceania Resort which is a stones throw away and offers the “Best Uncrowded Beach in Aruba.” Enjoy a swim in the crystal blue ocean or a stroll on the soft, white sand beach with unforgettable sunsets.

Our privately owned 2BD/2BA European style condo offers peaceful surroundings yet convenient to restaurants, shopping and lively night life. Our living areas are spacious and furnished for your comfort with a fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops. WiFi, and washer and dryer for your convenience. Unobstructed magnificent sunsets can be enjoyed from the balcony which overlooks the pool and ocean.

Oceania gated resort is beautifully landscaped with exotic tropical plants, offers 3 large swimming pools, 1 with waterfall, sauna, a full fitness center, tennis court, kid’s playroom, secured parking, a full time manager to take care of your needs and a business center with Free broadband wireless internet.

The resort is only ten minutes to downtown for shopping, restaurants, viewing the cruise ships or trying your luck at exciting casinos. Other activities close by include jet skis, boat tours, snorkeling, golfing, and day trips/evening dinner cruises.

Come RELAX, SWIM AND PLAY!!!!!

We welcome you to our condo and 'dig your toes in the sand'!

You’ll find Aruba to be a “Vacation of a Lifetime'

Email or call to make your reservation or if you would like more information.

Also check out our other condo: vrbo.com/251698

More Details
Hide Details

I came for a visit and fell in love with the climate, people and Oceania Resort. .

Oceania Resort is the only beach front luxury condominium. Condo sleeps 6 comfortably and Master Bedroom features king size bed, marble bath, walk in closet and a balcony with a panoramic view of Eagle Beach. Guest room has 2 double beds and large second bath. Living room features a second balcony to view Aruba's incredible sunsets

14 Reviews of Property 426662 in Aruba

WINDSWEPT SANDS******
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Cologne, Minnesota
5

fantastic spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
vacationed for two weeks in Aruba for the first time, this condo is a fantastic location, mid way between the touristy hot spots, ten minutes either way, overcrowding is never a problem at the beach or the nicely up-kept pools on property. Condo was great for two couples or a family, eat in or go to the multitude of restaurants within walking or bus distance. No need to rent a car, walk or take a convenient bus everywhere. We had 4 couples in two condos and never needed a car, a few affordable taxis, the bus and walking covered it all for two glorious weeks. Condo left nothing to desire, great facilities, well taken care of, safe, clean, we will all be back! Take the ABC tour around the island, well worth the time and money!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Your insight regarding renting or not renting a car is very useful for future renters, that question is asked frequently. We are thrilled you had a lovely vacation, enjoyed the condo, and we will be waiting for your return. Pat & Patty
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
-
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at Windswept Sands for two weeks in December. It was amazing! The condo is perfect. I could move in, all I would need is my clothes. It is right across from the beach and the beach was just beautiful, it was never crowded, we were able to get a hut everyday. The condo provides beach chairs and coolers, as well as noodles for floating, never expected that! The unit is perfectly equipped with just the right about of pots, pans, utensils and it even comes with a washer and dryer, plus they give you laundry detergent. I would definitely rent this unit again and would suggest it to others.

There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance, although we did frequent Matthew's everyday for at least one of their happy hours, the wait staff were so friendly. If you wanted to go downtown or to the high rise area, there was a bus stop just outside the front gate.

You can look out the back balcony to see how many cruise ships are in on a particular day, that would determine if we were staying on the beach or head out on an adventure.

I also have to say how wonderful security guys were. We would come home after the front gate was locked, they would always acknowledge us when we walked by. On our last day there, I had booked a chartered sunset cruise for my husband's birthday. I was going cancel because it looked like it was going to rain. I tried calling from phone in the unit, couldn't get through so I went and talked to the security guys and explained my situation. One of them said let me check with weather, he went out side the security booth, looked both ways and said "go, it is going to be a good sunset." It was wonderful!

Can't wait to go back. It was just perfect in every way!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Diane, thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you had a relaxing, enjoyable, two week vacation and Windswept Sands was exactly what you were looking for. The observation regarding the cruise ships is a brilliant way to enjoy a peaceful vacation. We will be waiting your return for your next vacation in Aruba. Pat & Patty
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Nashville, TN
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a very enjoyable, relaxing vacation. The condo is beautiful and well equipped. Fantastic beach views and sunsets; the beach is immaculate and serene! Thank you Pat and Patty, wonderful working with you for our reservations
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I glad to know you enjoyed your vacation and we hope you will visit us sometime in the future. Pat & Patty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Bluffton, S.C
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The unit was perfect for our two couples. The unit had a great view of the beach. The kitchen was well equipped for our needs. There was a beach tennis tournament the week we rented and unfortunately we could not use the beach for most of the time. Because beach chairs were provided in the unit, we took them and went to Arashi beach each day and this worked out just fine. The only thing we would have liked in the unit is a safe for our valuables. We would certainly recommend this rental. We have been coming to Aruba for over 25 years and we will look to rent again next year.
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that Eagle beach was so busy for you. This is the first time in 3 years that my renters could not use Eagle beach because of a tennis tournament and had to move to a close beach. As far as not having a safe we will take that into consideration. Despite not being able to use the beach I am glad to hear that you were still able to have a most enjoyable vacation. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Colorado
5

Carrie and Nydia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were her for a birthday and to do our open water certification for scuba diving. We had the best time!! Beautiful condo, just as the pictures show it. The showers are huge and the water pressure is awesome not to mention how soft the water is. You will not experience dry skin in Aruba. Judy was very prompt in getting us in when we arrived and checking us out. We had everything we needed at the condo. The greatest places to eat nearby. If you get the opportunity check out The Screaming Eagle, Chalet Suisse, Carte Blanche, and Moomba Beach for great food. It was a memorable trip!! Thanks Pat and Patty for a wonderful vacation. We look forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on receiving your certification for scuba diving! How great to be able to celebrate your birthday also. So glad you had a wonderful time in Aruba. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I hope you will be able to return to the island in the future. Pat & Patty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
NYC
5

Romantic, Modern, Close to the Beach, Perfect Weather, Relaxing, A Few Great Restaurants Walkable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
In this review I will focus on the apartment itself, because Aruba is Aruba. It's amazing, you'll love it. Rent a car if you feel comfortable doing so, be prepared to take taxis or stick close to home if you don't. You might be able to get away with a bike now that I think of it...
REVIEW:
We stayed in this beautiful condo during our Honeymoon. It was so nice to open the curtains from the deck to look out at the ocean. When we weren't at the beach or exploring the island we could sit on the couch and watch TV without feeling like we were missing out on the Aruban background. It's important for us to have a great hideaway here because the sun is so strong that we didn't want to spend all day at the pool and the beach. The condo has a VERY nice kitchen that feels like it was designed by a chef.
Decent knives, pots and pans as well as a great electric stove and stainless refridgerator, microwave, and dishwasher made it a pleasure to cook here. I think that we probably saved about $300 USD on going out to dinner because it was fun to cook here.
Keep in mind that I am coming from an NYC apartment with no dishwasher, an ancient gas range, no washer and dryer and a ridiculously out of date fridge, but still, these amenities can easily be taken for granted until you have to do without them!
The apartment is CLEAN! VERY CLEAN! There was a little sand in one corner of the hallway that I guess the cleaning people missed, but overall I was astounded with how new the place felt.
Very tastefully decor (large marble tiles, glass in the bathroom, granite counter tops, nice woven rug in the living room). There were a few random items (like a picture of Pat :) ), but overall it felt very homey yet still modern. No pastels or neon thank god!
The bed was very comfortable. The porch was nice, there was rarely noise from the neighbors, but it isn't dead silent. If you turn on the AC fan you can't hear them.
The AC was WAY too cold when we got there. Once again this might be personal preference. We turned it up a little bit and it was perfect.
The appliances were modern and my wife really liked the beach chairs.
We brought extra towels, but didn't need them (we brought way too much stuff... next time I will only bring one pair of pants and one pair of shoes, you wear sandles and shorts everywhere). There are HD flat screens but all the programming is SD. If you want to watch HDTV I would bring an HDMI cable and an adapter for an iPad or your computer.
GREAT SPOT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your taking the time to write such a wonderful and complete review of our condo. From your review I could tell you both enjoyed all the aspects that Aruba has to offer along with viewing the magnificient sunsets from the balcony while enjoying your drinks and meals. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

PARADISE IN ARUBA - HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The description of the property does not do it justice. Everything you could possible want is available to you. There was only the two of us and with two baths, we were very spoiled. It was an ideal situation. There were beach chairs, towels and coolers for the beach which was a definite plus. The owner as well as Judy (manager on the island) were very helpful and accommodating to us in being able to get into the condo a little earlier than stated inasmuch as we had an overnight flight. Anyone that is thinking of going to Aruba would find this condo accessible to all activities, restaurants, grocery stores as well as the ocean, just a few steps away. We cooked breakfast each morning and a few evenings, but found so many good restaurants that we ate out more than usual. For dinner, the Barefoot Restaurant was very good, a drive to get there but well worth it as the food was superb and the sunset on the beach was magnificent. Ike's Bistro in the Manchebo Beach Hotel was also very good. For a quick lunch the Turtles Nest in the Costa Linda Beach Resort was great (the best chicken wings I have ever had). We hope to be able to visit again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nancy for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your vacation in Aruba. It was a pleasure hearing the places you went to eat and found the food to be so great. We are thrilled that Aruba gave you fun and happy memories. We look forwar to having you visit again in the future....Pat
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
5

Frequent Traveler to Aruba and this is best experience over 12 years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Over my shoulder my husband is saying "I loved it!" Corresponding with Pat and Pat was so easy and a pleasure. Our Aruba contact Judy made us feel like friends and we frequented the nearby Sports Bar "Busters Garage" owned by her husband which was always fun. I hestitate to share just how wonderful the place is so that we can keep this "best on island" place to ourselves. I love to cook and the condo had all I could need to prepare great meals. We loved the beach chairs provided so much I ordered them for our home while on vacation. I need my wifi to stay connected and had no problems with reception. Washer Dryer helps with not having to pack to much. It pretty much has everything you would need....feels truly like home ...except in paradise! Already planning another trip...just looking to see availability as the secret is out! Thanks Pat & Pat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU for your raving review! We are so happy that you were satisfied with our accomodations and service and found fun places to go. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and thrilled that Aruba gave you so many happy memories. We will be thrilled to have you return to Aruba for your next vacation. Pat
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Knoxville, TN
5

Great location for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We will be back! The condo was very nice and worked well for a family with two young children. You will have very easy access to the beach and the condo has beach items (cooler, chairs, etc.). Several restaruants are within easy walking distance. The 4 different pools on the property was a big plus for the kids and two of the pools have zero entry sides, making them especially fun for our youngest child who could play in the shallow parts. The little extras that we haven’t often seen in rental properties were also really nice – e.g., hand soap, laundry soap, dish washer tabs, etc. My experience is that I usually have to buy those items, often in an amount that is way more than I can use on a vacation. Anyway, we had a great vacation. This was our 10th trip to Aruba and we will definitely look up your condo the next time we travel there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and found everything to your liking. We look forward in having you back.
Pat
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
New York City
5

January review for Windswept Sands/Aruba - Thanks we loved it so much, we're coming back!

January review for Windswept Sands/Aruba - Thanks we loved it so much, we're coming back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Condo was fantastic location, across from gorgeous beach and 3 pools. Very clean accomodations, well designed living layout with ample space; fully equipped. Very accurate photos of rental appearance , in fact nicer in person! Gated residence; well groomed landscaping; pleasant and quiet! Awsome oceanfront views! Comfortable and private and perfectly situated to get to downtown district or hi rise district. Owners were delightful,,accomodating and attentive with every part of the transaction. You won't be disappointed - we liked it so much, (family of 5 which includes a 23 yr, 20 yr and 17 yr old) we are going back to this property next year! Lots of activities for all. Highly recommended. Bon Bimi!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a great vacation and loved the condo. Thank you for the wonderful review of Windswept Sands and Oceania. It was a pleasure working with you and Windswept Sands is waiting for your booked return in 2014. Thanks again, Pat
Helpful votes: 1/1