Palmetto house rental - Enjoy a large caged pool, complete with floating basketball hoop and waterfall.
Enjoy a large caged pool, complete with floating basketball hoop and waterfall.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palmetto House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful large family home awaits you in our centrally located Florida retreat. You will enjoy living in this recently rennovated and professionally decorated 3 bedrooms, 2 bath home with large, well-equipped kitchen and open concept great room. The living room couch is large and comfortable, with a pull out, lean back chair and it opens to a queen size bed. The master boasts a King size bed and and a private luxury bathroom, the secondary has a queen sized bed and the third bedroom has 2 twin-sized beds. Need privacy? Enjoy the downstairs retreat. complete with desk, couch, table and chairs for games and puzzles and a half bath.

Oversized 2 1/2 car garage will keep your vehicles cool and dry.

Move the fun outside to the large caged pool complete with basketball hoop and lots of room to soak up the sun. Barbeque and enjoy meals pool side. Romp in the oversized fenced yard. The neighborhood boat ramp offers you the chance to launch your own boat or use the kayaks provided. You are minutes away from shopping and waterfront dining.

We will provide you with brochures and menus and of course, internet to keep you as busy as you want to be. Or just relax and enjoy the sun and beautiful house! Your Florida vacation opportunities are endless with this convenient location.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a very active couple with 5 children between us (3 grown). We live close to the vacation rental and are enthusiastically available to help you and your family plan the best Florida vacation possible.

If you want a large house to spread out and make yourself home in, than this is the vacation rental for you. If you want to be able to jump in the pool, day or night, barbeque poolside, cook in a large, well-appointed kitchen, sleep in luxury, then this is the rental for you. And if you want to have the option to pop into Tamps, visit Busch Gardens, LegoL Museums, St. Petersburg, DIsney, and the beach --- it is all within easy driving distance.

Professionally decorated with an emphasis on comfort and practical needs, you will love spending time at 'home.' A few blocks away, you can launch the kayaks from the neighborhood boat ramp and explore the bay. Enjoy waterfront dining at any of the 3 waterfront restaurants all within just 3 miles of the house.

6 Reviews of Property 426612 in Palmetto, Florida

Fabulous Pool home close to everywhere you want to be!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Fabulous Pool home close to everywhere you want to be!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426612vbi
+1 813-597-4116
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This home was perfect for our family of 7. The area has a variety of options for families, but our goal was to relax! The kids used the pool daily - very nice pool/patio. We used the grill a few times when Florida family visited. Property is in a nice neighborhood we were comfortable walking in. The kitchen has everything!! We did not eat out but a couple of times because of the convenience of the kitchen. The downstairs was private & the bath was convenient for use when lounging by the pool. The upstairs deck was a favorite for our toddler who loves to be outside as well as adults enjoying the screened area looking over the pool! The owner was a phone call or email away always with a prompt response. We also appreciated the WiFi & folder with area information. The garage made loading/unloading nice in out of the weather. Thank you Debra for a wonderful stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Pool home close to everywhere you want to be!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426612vbi
+1 813-597-4116
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Palmetto FL Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Excellent home. We enjoyed it very much. Would have stayed longer, but it was already rented to someone else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Pool home close to everywhere you want to be!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426612vbi
+1 813-597-4116
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Corinth, Texas
4

Great Place For Family Gatherings

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My group stayed here April15 - April18. We had a wonderful time. The house is nicely decorated and has plenty of space to spread out. It was perfect for our family. It's central location made it easy to visit many different places. This was a much better alternative to staying at a motel. It has a great swimming pool, barbeque grill for cooking out, fully equipped kitchen and the owner was very nice and close to the property in case of issues. We would have loved to use the kayak, but we ran out of time. Maybe next time. I would recomend this rental to anyone. The rental and the owner were great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Pool home close to everywhere you want to be!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426612vbi
+1 813-597-4116
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hamilton, OH
5

Wonderful Home for your Florida Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was wonderful, we had plenty of room for everyone. We entertained FL family while we were here; the house lacked nothing. The best stocked house we've rented. The owner was very accommodating and helpful all along the rental process.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Pool home close to everywhere you want to be!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426612vbi
+1 813-597-4116
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lakeville, MA
5

Great house and perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this property. It is fully furnished and very tastefully decorated.
Also, it inclues many amenities not found in a lot of rental properties. The livingroom is spacious and comfortable, and the kitchen is well-equipped with modern appliances and all the pots, pans, dishes and flatware you would ever need. In addition to the master bedroom, which has a king - sized bed and a wonderful walk in closet, there are two guest bedrooms. The deck off the livingroom overlooks the beautiful inground pool and patio.
The house is located in a very nice quiet neighborhood.
Beaches, parks, stores, restaurants and churches are just a short distance away.
We stayed here for two months and give this property our highest recommendation and are looking forward to returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Pool home close to everywhere you want to be!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426612vbi
+1 813-597-4116
Palmetto Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Northern Virginia
5

Beautiful Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I stayed at this property from 8/5/2012 to 8/11/2012. We had a fabulous time. The house has everything you could possible need during your stay! While I was there, I wanted to bake a cake and realized I did not have a a cake mixer, the owner, Debra, brought me one right over! Debra was also very accommodating when I missed my flight. My mother arrived at the house in the middle of the night and Debra made sure she was able to gain access to the property.

The property is very well decorated and has all the amenities that a hotel would have, plus more! The house is also centrally located. I have family and friends in Tampa and we were able to get to them easily and quickly. We also went down to Sarasota to see Siesta Key beach, which was beautiful. St. Pete Beach is awesome as well.

This was out first time doing a VRBO and I would recommend it to everyone. It was so much better than renting a hotel. We were able to sleep 5 people for a week for less than $1000. We would have needed 3 hotel rooms, had we chosen to stay in a hotel. We had our own pool and didn't have to worry about tripping over other people's children. We also were able to cook out and have drinks by the pool without having to pay $10 a drink. and $12 for a burger (like some of the resorts we've stayed at). The ability to cook at the house really reduced our spending for the week too. We have family in Tampa and we were able to host them for a barbecue instead of the them hosting us! And we were the out of towners! How cool is that?

I will definitely be staying at this property again!
Thanks Debra! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1