Kill Devil Hills house rental - 3107 Bath Street Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948.This is the front view of the house.
3107 Bath Street Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948.This is the front view of the house.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kill Devil Hills House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful 3 Bedroom/2 bath beach box style private home. Includes 2 rooms with king size beds and 1 room with a set of bunkbeds. Sleeps 8. Extremely quiet, residential neighborhood come and enjoy the life of an Outerbanker. All new and completely renovated. Outside shower, bbq propane grill, fenced yard, pet friendly. One street away from Bay Drive within walking distance of the Sound and the beach.

We our a happily married couple with 4 children together and our self employed in the heating and air conditioning business. I grew up in California and my husband is from Virginia Beach. We are residents of Kitty Hawk, North Carolina.

Jennifer Ange purchased this house in 2003

This was our vacation home in the Outerbanks before we permanently located to Kitty Hawk. It is close to all amenities and attractions that the Outerbanks has to offer but peaceful and tranquil that you can enjoy your vacation.

The unique location gives you safety and peace of mind. Quiet residential area with a scenic walking area all up and down the between soundfront. A Gazebo is jointly owned by the community for your pleasure. There is a community boat ramp to launch in the neighborhood.

17 Reviews of Property 426605 in Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina

Pet friendly sound side 3 Bdrm/2Bth Non Smoking Beach Box Private Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Pet friendly sound side 3 Bdrm/2Bth Non Smoking Beach Box Private Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426605vb
252 207-4436
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
5

Pet friendly house rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I and our two dogs rented this property the week starting the day after Christmas. This property is exactly how it is described in the listing. It is very clean and all linens are provided which is awesome. The kitchen is fully stocked with plates, pots and utensils. They have a huge movie collection and also Wii for the kids. This was our first time in the Outer Banks and loved it. It is also great for people who travel with their pets. The fenced in backyard lets the dogs run free without having to be on a leash all the time. This house is a block away from the bay and a short drive to the ocean. We would definitely stay in this house again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks much!! Come again
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet friendly sound side 3 Bdrm/2Bth Non Smoking Beach Box Private Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426605vb
252 207-4436
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
5

Perfect Fit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I stayed in this property during the week of Thanksgiving and were very pleased. The home was clean upon arrival and everything was as agreed to. The furnishings, bedding, and decorations were all nice and updated. We have three children, and the size of the home was perfect. I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, please come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet friendly sound side 3 Bdrm/2Bth Non Smoking Beach Box Private Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426605vb
252 207-4436
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
Basye, Virginia
5

Pet Friendly Property Beach Box Private Home Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The listing description was accurate regarding the location of this property. The photos of the rental's appearance were accurate. The property was very clean and very well maintained. The owners were very helpful to answer questions in a very timely manner. Without hesitation I would recommend this property .I would recommend Armstrong's Seafood Restaurant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Pet friendly sound side 3 Bdrm/2Bth Non Smoking Beach Box Private Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426605vb
252 207-4436
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
Waynesboro, Virginia
5

Luvs the Outerbanks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great vacation house. Clean and comfortable. Just a short walk to enjoy the beautiful sunsets on the sound. Towels and linens were an added plus. We have already booked for 2014.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for great review! Glad your coming again. See you next year :)
business
Pet friendly sound side 3 Bdrm/2Bth Non Smoking Beach Box Private Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426605vb
252 207-4436
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
Chester
5

Awesome week at this house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family rented this beautiful house in September and it was perfect! Very well maintained, beautiful kitchen and very well stocked with all the amenities-and the best part we could bring our dogs! The fenced in upper deck and fenced area in back was so convenient! The pictures do not do it justice-just a beautiful, great beach cottage-an added bonus was the owner furnished towels and linens-that was a nice touch! Thank you again for letting us stay in your home-we hope to rent it next year for our week at the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Pet friendly sound side 3 Bdrm/2Bth Non Smoking Beach Box Private Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426605vb
252 207-4436
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
La Quinta California
5

Summer 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent our summer at Jennie and Jerry's and really made it our home for the summer. The listing and all of the reviews before mine are accurate so I would like to give some helpful hints about the area. Bikes are a great idea, there is a path on Bay drive that is great. You can ride to the beach, use Helga it has a traffic light and in season YOU NEED TO USE IT!! DVO surf shop one block down from Helga has bikes,SUP boards, kayaks for rent at great prices. As far as restaurants, I would recommend Ocean Boulevard, The Bad Bean, The bistro at Seaside Ranch, The Red Drum, Blue Moon, The Brewery, Fish heads, Blue Point and North Banks. Fishing off one of the piers is great, we liked OBX Pier the best and that is where Fish Heads is. A day trip to Hatteras is a great idea, if you are going to Ocracoke, spend the night! If you like to golf, Nags Head Golf Links is the best all around...Loved it!! We are already talking about a return trip...BEST SUMMER EVER!! I would 100% recommend this property!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed our home. Thanks for the great review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet friendly sound side 3 Bdrm/2Bth Non Smoking Beach Box Private Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426605vb
252 207-4436
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
Pennsylvania
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first stay in the Outer Banks and we would recommend this home to anyone who would like to relax and feel at home on their vacation. The description of this home was very accurate. You just need to bring your suitcase. We brought some household items with us, but they were truly unnecessary. The photos are exactly the home you see when you arrive. The property was very clean and well-maintained. It is in a great location close to the sound. We enjoyed walking our dogs near the sound daily. It is a quiet neighborhood where children can ride bikes and everyone was very friendly. It is a very short drive to many beach spots with lifeguards, which we appreciated. We hope to vacation here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time. Please come again!
business
Pet friendly sound side 3 Bdrm/2Bth Non Smoking Beach Box Private Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426605vb
252 207-4436
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
Honey Brook pa
5

great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved our stay in this home very clean and comfortable nice location close to sound and the beach many restaurants groceries and department stores close by The owners are very helpful and courteous. I lost a ring and Jennie called me right away and mailed it back to me very honest nice people. I highly recommend his house you will find it well stocked in a nice location at a great price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet friendly sound side 3 Bdrm/2Bth Non Smoking Beach Box Private Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426605vb
252 207-4436
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
5

Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We came to the outer banks for our daughter's wedding on the beach. We had planned to stay with other relatives and at the last minute there plans changed. We were so lucky to find such a wonderful house in a great area. Our dog had a great time going up and down the steps and having free run of the fenced yard area. The house was clean and just as described in the ad. We will be coming back to the outer banks again and we would love to stay at this house again. The owners could not have made it any more pleasurable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Pet friendly sound side 3 Bdrm/2Bth Non Smoking Beach Box Private Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426605vb
252 207-4436
Kill Devil Hills Outer Banks
Raleigh, NC
5

Amazing! - Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I took a family vacation with my in-laws and our puppy to the Outer Banks - first time for all of us - and we absolutely LOVED the house! The pictures and description provided of the house are accurate, yet do not seem to do it justice. It truly was a home away from home, with everything you could possibly need provided. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen - there really is every pot or pan you would have at home supplied in the kitchen. Our pup really enjoyed the porch & fenced in yard, and running up and down the steps. The house is in a perfect location - close to head up to Currituck & Corolla and still close to Nags Head & Hatteras. The sound was absolutely beautiful, and we enjoyed taking morning/evening strolls with our pup. Jennie is super nice and great with quick responses! We wanted to see if we could head down 1 night earlier than originally planned, and she was quick to respond that the house was available and that we could head on down, which gave us an extra full day to enjoy the wonderful OBX. We really loved our stay at the house, the OBX, and our entire trip, and hope to return again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway