Plantage apartment rental - Part of the living - note the doors opening directly to the terrace
Part of the living - note the doors opening directly to the terrace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Plantage Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Comfortable living space with elevator, parking, free wifi and terrace.

Fantastic place to stay in the very heart of Amsterdam, Waterloo area. Self catering - one double bed, one bathroom, seperate toilet. Huge living area, with open plan kitchen and dining area. Comfortable study and bedroom.

You will love this large and stylish apartment, featuring gorgeous wooden floors, tasteful design and modern comfort.

- Fantastic location, close to the places you want to visit.

- At walking distance are the Hermitage Museum, Opera House, Rembrandt House, Amstel Bridge, Waterloo Market, Rembrand Square Aera, Artis Zoo, Hortus Greenhouse and much much more.

- Anything else at just minutes away with public transport: metro and tram stops are just around the corner.

- Large space, 100 sq meters, with views.

- Private terrace of 25 sq meters directly accessible from the living room.

- Fifth floor with elevator.

- Fuyll equiped kitchen with all appliances. Washer and dryer.

- Fast WiFi free of charge and digital TV.

- Very spacious and light.

- Shops, restaurants and canal sight seeing are juyst around the corner.

- Bike rental, gym, ATM, it's all there.

- Please ask for our private parking options.

- Lot's of storage and wardrobes, so you won't have to live from your suitcase.

Please note: the house is smoke free, smoking is allowed on the terrace. No parties.

More Details
Hide Details

Dear travellers,

Thank you for visiting my property page. I'm living and working in the beautiful city of Amsterdam. Just recently joined forces with my partner, a few minutes away from the apartment I'm offering. As it was my home for more than a decade, I can truly say that I simply loved living there.

Recently refurbished, clean and bright place. Enjoy the modern comfort in the heart of Old Amsterdam. The location and the amenities are perfect.

Rare to find in Amsterdam centre:

- elevator: right at your apartment door

- terrace: ideal for morning coffees

- parking: in house, for a fraction of regular price

- bright: windows all around

Here you have it!

30 Reviews of Property 426550 in Plantage, Netherlands

Lovely Penthouse Apartment with Historical Amsterdam @ your Doorstep
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Lovely Penthouse Apartment with Historical Amsterdam @ your Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426550vb
Plantage Amsterdam
Solomons MD
5

Great apartment, location, owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent a rainy January week at this apartment. It was very nice, cozy, and comfortable. The owner kindly accommodated a change to move the arrival up one day with only a few hours notice.

The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking and also had many spices, oils, etc. All of the rooms were warm even though it was cold outside. The bathroom was split into two rooms and offered privacy for multiple people: sink and shower in one room and toilet and sink in another (not 1.5 baths as we traditionally know it in the US). The owner also provided a mattress so that my daughter could sleep in a separate room. Would be great for a third person also. The apartment also has an elevator, which is not common. The stairways in the more historic houses are very narrow and steep.

The AH grocery store is just around the corner. We loved that store! It was fun to shop for dinners there. The restaurant Olijfje, on the same block as the apartment, had great tapas and is well regarded on Tripadvisor. The apartment is situated close to the Rebrandt House, the Jewish Historical museum, the Maritime museum, and the Dutch Resistance museum. The other major sites are farther away, but still walkable. We never took public transportation because we didn't feel like we needed to. We even walked from the train station, but that's not advisable unless you pack lightly, it's about a 20 minute walk.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this location again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Penthouse Apartment with Historical Amsterdam @ your Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426550vb
Plantage Amsterdam
5

First time in Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Let me start by say this was my first time in Amsterdam and I loved it. The property is in a very nice and quiet location. My husband and I were able to get to all the tourist areas just walking. The apartment is exactly how you see it in the photos and Martjin is so nice. He was able to help with all the questions I had concerning the apartment and even suggested things to do while he was on his own vacation. There was a welcome basket on the table for us when we arrived. There a good number of eating locations close as well as a grocery store. If I were to return to Amsterdam this would absolutely be my first chose to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Penthouse Apartment with Historical Amsterdam @ your Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426550vb
Plantage Amsterdam
5

Gem of an apartment!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I had the most perfect stay in Amsterdam, largely because of our fabulous accommodations! The apartment was VERY large and airy, and had a lovely rooftop balcony. Every amenity you could want for was made available, including a full size kitchen, and comfy bed. Martijn, the lovely owner of the flat, even provided a wonderful gift basket for our arrival. The location was also superb, with a terrific restaurant downstairs (Olijfje), and a supermarket and the bustling flea market at Waterlooplein right around the corner. Tram 9 & 14 stop right near the apartment as well, which allow you to get to all the important spots in Amsterdam without hassle. The center of town is a short 5-10 minute walk away, should you not want to take public transportation. We have stayed in many apartments during our travels, but this one gets our highest rating. Thanks a million, Martijn!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Penthouse Apartment with Historical Amsterdam @ your Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426550vb
Plantage Amsterdam
Vashon Island, Washington
5

Lovely Apartment, Wonderful Location, Terrific Host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
You can choose this comfortable, clean apartment with confidence. Easy walking distance to everything and an owner who is a dream to work with - very prompt, professional, and pleasant. There are lots of reasons to rent this apartment, including excellent connections to trams and metro, as others have mentioned. A very safe, convenient neighborhood and a very good value. In the past I've stayed at the Hotel de L'Europe, a short walk away, for 3 times the money and less than 1/3 the space. The elevator and the terrace are icing on the cake. Highly recommended by a long time VRBO renter!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely Penthouse Apartment with Historical Amsterdam @ your Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426550vb
Plantage Amsterdam
5

A great place to stay in Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent almost two weeks in Martijn’s beautiful apartment, and it felt like home, both cozy and spacious. We have rented apartments in London, Paris, Florence, Prague, and Budapest, and this was by far the best. The photos are true to life but don’t do justice to the apartment, especially the large windows on three sides giving a wonderful open feeling. The kitchen was well-equipped, and we cooked several simple dinners at home; on two nights it was warm enough to eat on the lovely terrace. There was plenty of storage in both the bedroom and the study, so we had room to store our clothes and belongings separately, a very convenient “his and hers” arrangement. The location is excellent, with shops, restaurants, and a supermarket (cash only) nearby. We walked everywhere, including four trips to the Museumplein, about a 30-minute walk through the most beautiful part of Amsterdam. We were very happy to have an elevator after those long walks. From our initial contact to our departure, Martijn was an exemplary host and always available by e-mail or phone. We want to return to Amsterdam but only if we can stay in his apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Penthouse Apartment with Historical Amsterdam @ your Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426550vb
Plantage Amsterdam
Atlanta, Ga.
5

Wonderful apt. in a wonderful city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great week in Amsterdam - the apt. was perfect in every respect - great location - light, bright, & clean with everything one needs for a week or longer. The owner met us promptly & filled us in on everything about the apt., grocery stores/markets in the area, restaurants, transportation, everything - really helpful & quick to respond to any questions we had. We bought a museum pass and a pass for the metro/tram/bus, so we were set for everything we wanted to do. The renovated Rijksmuseum is gorgeous - I couldn't believe the difference from the first time I saw it years ago. We had a fabulous week, & we recommend this apt. highly. Thank you, Martijn, for sharing your apt. with travelers to your lovely city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Penthouse Apartment with Historical Amsterdam @ your Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426550vb
Plantage Amsterdam
5

Excellent location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What an excellent spot for our six days in Amsterdam. Matin met us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the apartment. He also explained how the appliances worked as being form Canada we were unfamiliar with the operation of the washer, dryer and oven. Martin had a lovely basket of goodies for us as well as a map. The apartment was clean, the well-appointed kitchen included spices, tea and coffee pads. There was plenty of laundry detergent, toilet paper and dish washing soap. This is an excellent location. It is across the street from the bus stop and a few minutes walk to the Metro. The grocery store is five minutes away as are many restaurants and other amenities. Down the block is the Waterlooplein market where plenty of bargains are to be found. We appreciated being able to contact Martin via email for info regarding interesting places to visit. The apartment exceeded our expectations and we will rent it again when we return to Amsterdam
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Penthouse Apartment with Historical Amsterdam @ your Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426550vb
Plantage Amsterdam
San Diego, CA
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Even though we couldn't stay as long as we originally wanted, Martijn was extremely accomodating. We wish we could have stayed longer. The apartment is large and nicely appointed and in a good area of town not too far from the canals, bars and restaurants, supermarket, and a 10 minute walk to central station.

Thanks again, Martijn.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Lovely Penthouse Apartment with Historical Amsterdam @ your Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426550vb
Plantage Amsterdam
5

Easily walk to anywhere in Amsterdam from this modern Dutch Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent a week in this spacious, airy, clean, modern, recently built apartment in June of 2013. There is a great Albert Heijn supermarket right around the corner, and all of Amsterdam is reachable on foot. (Amsterdam is a beautiful city to walk in.) It was even better than the ad suggested. The owner, Martijn, was extremely hospitable and a phone call away. The apartment has a pretty patio, a washer/dryer, a dishwasher, a very nice refrigerator, two large screen televisions, wi-fi, a spacious elevator, a large, artfully furnished living room, and even a small study. There is plenty of storage. There are many opening windows. We would have been happy to spend a month there, and will certainly seek to rent it again if we return to Holland. Dank u, Martijn!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Penthouse Apartment with Historical Amsterdam @ your Doorstep
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426550vb
Plantage Amsterdam
Colorado USA
5

Amsterdam at it's best....

Amsterdam at it's best....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently had the pleasure of staying in Martijn's apartment and the entire process from initial contact to our warm welcome in Amsterdam all went smoothly. Martijn was an incredibly gracious host. He provided helpful information prior to arrival and a helpful tour of his apartment upon arrival along with a very thoughtful gift basket. He suggested points of interest and remained available if questions arose. The beautiful penthouse is conveniently located near shops and restaurants; and the public transportion for all parts of the city is within a few minutes of walking. In the beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean apartment, we enjoyed evenings on his private roof-top terrace. The experience was wonderful and we look forward to returning. Thank you, Martijn, for making our visit to Amsterdam a truly memorable one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1