Tamarindo house rental - Experience the magical views, the colors, birds, butterflies.. don't miss it
Experience the magical views, the colors, birds, butterflies.. don't miss it
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Tamarindo House Rental Photos and Description
This is a private residence unique location just a minute from town and beaches.

If you are looking for privacy, panoramic ocean views, yet still want to be close to restaurants, shops, and all the amenities Tamarindo has to offer, then you have found your dream vacation home.

It feels magical when you arrive here. Like an island in the trees, located on a private hilltop of paradise and only a two minute drive to the center of town. The private road leading up to the house is lined with mature Guanacaste trees and lush native flora.

The residence is newly constructed and tastefully decorated. The floor plan features three bedrooms/bathroom suites and powder room. The Tamarindo suite has a calming mountain view with a gorgeous sunrise experience. The Langosta suite overlooks the ocean which boasts a large terrace where you can enjoy spectacular sunsets stretching from Playa Grande to Playa Avellanas. The third bedroom on the first floor also includes a private bath and beautiful French doors that open up to the patio and the tropical Zen garden.

The open air design of the main floor showcases a gourmet full service kitchen furnished with high-end appliances, granite counter tops, and custom wood cabinetry. The living area opens onto the spacious back terrace that includes an outdoor barbeque kitchen/dining area and infinity pool. Indulge in the sense of swimming in the forest canopy while swimming in the pool or relax on the terrace and enjoy some of the best views Tamarindo has to offer. A tiled roof covers a additional patio that enjoys a peaceful experience surrounded by lush green foliage where monkeys and birds visit.

The residence can provide full concierge service including tour reservations, fishing charters, rental car reservations, in home chef services, and real estate services.

More Details
Hide Details

I was a producer of animation and interactive media in Los Angeles Ca. Now I live in Tamarindo, Costa Rica and manage this property. I also surf and can assist with your recreational needs.

Richard Sher purchased this house in 2009

Location to town, privacy, access to beaches, pool and multiple outdoor areas for sun and shade and a daily cool breeze. The home is new, the furniture is quality, all appliances are new. High attention to detail

Personal concierge available at a nominal fee 24/7 of all of your needs. Local Cell number is 8703.9648 We provide a cell phone.

14 Reviews of Property 426521 in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Private Hill top Estate. Remarkable ocean views.
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Private Hill top Estate. Remarkable ocean views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426521vbi
011 506 8703 9648
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

Hilltop Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Beautiful house with a breathtaking view. The pool area was spectacular for cooling off and relaxing during the hot days and enjoying the sunset each night. The house had all of the amenities we needed and was cleaned and tidied up each day by a very friendly housekeeper. Richard was very personable and was always eager to provide tips and suggestions. Anytime we needed help with anything, he was available at a moment's notice. Thank you for helping make our experience in Costa Rica a memorable one!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Emily,
Thank you so much for taking a moment to give us a wonderful review and being such lovely and considerate guests.
Loved our communications right from the beginning and so grateful you chose our beautiful house for your family vacation. Hope to have he opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Sher's
business
Private Hill top Estate. Remarkable ocean views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426521vbi
011 506 8703 9648
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Chicago
5

Beautiful views and great service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
From the day we found this house and started asking questions, through the last day of our trip, we had a wonderful experience with not only the property, but the owners as well. First, the owners are very helpful, answering any questions you have prior to arrival. While there, they were also readily available to provide recommendations on activities, restaurants, best local beaches, private chefs and even helped book some of our excursions. It was like having our own personal concierge. The property speaks for itself. It is atop a beautiful hill that overlooks Tamarindo and the Pacific. The pool area may have the best sunset view in all of Costa Rica. We had four adults and two children ages 9 and 10 and the house was perfect for all parties. I would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to Tamarindo. Thanks again to the owners for all your help, you made our trip that much better!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear John,
It was such a pleasure having your beautiful family as guests. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we loved having your beautiful family and most of all we loved knowing that it left you with wonderful memories. Good, considerate and gracious guests as your family inspire us to do our best and to be as helpful as possible. Our deepest gratitude for choosing our home for your vacation and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Warm regards,
Sher Irina and Richard
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Hill top Estate. Remarkable ocean views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426521vbi
011 506 8703 9648
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

Very private with expansive view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The villa was perfect for us and our two adult children and their partners for a week stay over the New Year holiday. The location is excellent for exploring Tamarindo and area, and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and beaches. We would recommend a car for returning to the villa after dark and going on day trips. It was a real treat to make our own meals and dine at the house, indoors and out. The rooms were spacious and everyone had their own full bathroom. Richard is an wonderful host and concierge; the day at Playa Avellanas was a highlight. He reserved a table for us, supplied surf boards and showed the surfers where to go. We would highly recommend this villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Brenda and family,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It was a pleasure to communicate with you prior to your arrival and even bigger pleasure having all of you stay at our house in Tamarindo!
I always envy how Richard gets to meet all the wonderful people visiting and your beautiful family was one of them. We are so delighted to have happy guests and hope to have the opportunity to welcome them back. Thank you so much for choosing our home for your family trip for the Holidays.

With warm regards,

Irina Sher
Richard Sher
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Hill top Estate. Remarkable ocean views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426521vbi
011 506 8703 9648
Tamarindo Guanacaste
chicago, Illinois
5

FIRST CLASS VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We recently stayed at the home and it exceeded our expectations. The sights, sounds and over all feelings of the home just can't be put into pictures. Sitting on top of the mountain overlooking the Pacific is all anyone can ask for. Birds gently woke us in the morning and howler monkeys put us to sleep at night. The owner really is available 24 hours a day, helping us schedule tours and picking out fresh fish and fruit for us at the local markets. Aside from homes where the super rich live this home is where we all dream about living.
Owner's Response: Dear Mike!
What a beautiful review!
It was an absolute pleasure to have your beautiful family at our house! Thank you so much for choosing us for your special holiday trip and for being such considerate guests! Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Happy New Year and warm regards,
Sher's
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Hill top Estate. Remarkable ocean views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426521vbi
011 506 8703 9648
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Chicago
5

Berkey Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Excellent all around. If you are staying in Tamarindo, this is the place to go. Richard is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The house is beautiful with stunning views. The pool is large and the hilltop gets a nice breeze so its not nearly as hot as it is down on the beaches. Everything in the house is top notch and you feel very secure with the security system and gated entrance. We had howler monkeys one day in the tress directly in front of the pool which was neat to watch, and we heard them every morning. Would highly recommend. Thanks again Irina and Richard for an excellent vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Brit

Thank you so much for taking a moment to give us a great review and for choosing our beautiful house for your visit to Tamarindo. It was a pleasure to have such wonderful and considerate guests, Richard and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your friends again.

Warmest regards,
Irina and Richard
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Hill top Estate. Remarkable ocean views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426521vbi
011 506 8703 9648
Tamarindo Guanacaste
New York
5

Dr Mary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I would highly recommend without reservations this truly beautiful piece of property on a private hill top. It had the most breathtaking views. We stayed here with our teenage girls and our six year old. We had an easy, short walk to town. The outdoor dinning area by the pool was used every morning for a relaxing breakfast. The balcony from the master bedroom was large enough for our morning yoga. This was my favorite view from the property. The family room and kitchen were spacious, modern and tastefully decorated . The bathrooms and kitchen are all modern and clean. Having a housekeeper who cleaned the house and make the beds everyday was perfect. The owners of the house were most friendly and helpful. I will be back here next year!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Dr. Mary
Thank you so much for choosing our home for your vacation. It was a pleasure to welcome your beautiful family in Tamarindo.
Thank you for being gracious guests and enjoying this beautiful house with such consideration and care. We are greatly looking forward to having you back next year.

Warm regards,
Irina and Richard Sher
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Hill top Estate. Remarkable ocean views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426521vbi
011 506 8703 9648
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Ontario
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Lovey house with great views and lots of room.
If no Plans to travel far use the taxi and walk, the car rentals in Costa Rica are expensive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Monika
Thank you very much for choosing our home for your family vacation.

Best,
Irina and Richard
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Hill top Estate. Remarkable ocean views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426521vbi
011 506 8703 9648
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Irvine, CA
5

Great House, Great Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house has beautiful amenities with a great view of Tamarindo. Richard was really nice and welcoming and gave us great hints and tips of what to do in the Tamarindo area. You will probably want a car as the house is up a hill and would be a solid 15-20 minute walk into town or a quick 3 minute drive into town. The house itself is in excellent condition with all new appliances and a very nice outdoor patio and living space. Overall, great house and great town!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sam
I always feel envious of Richard he gets to meet all the wonderful guests, while i only get to correspond via email. Thank you again for being such gracious group of young students. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in beautiful Tamarindo and at our house in the near future.

Best regards,
Irina and Richard
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Hill top Estate. Remarkable ocean views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426521vbi
011 506 8703 9648
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Las Vegas
5

Serene and Private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent 10 days in your beautiful home, enjoying the trees, the fantastic view, the exotic birds, and the peaceful serenity. The house is quite large with bathrooms for every bedroom, and the construction is top quality. Even though it was hot during our stay, a quick dip in the pool and relaxing on the lounge chair on the deck made for the perfect afternoon. Everything was provided for our comfort, even maid service daily! The beach and wonderful restaurants were just 2 minutes away at the bottom of the hill. We would highly recommend your home for a quiet but luxurious vacation, with plenty of activities close by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so kindly Kathryn, it was such a pleasure to have you and your husband choosing our home for your vacation and being such gracious guests. Happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Irina and Richard
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Hill top Estate. Remarkable ocean views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426521vbi
011 506 8703 9648
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

Amazing place and overall experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and another couple visited this property in February. Everything about our stay, the booking process, and Richard’s assistance with whatever we needed was fantastic.

The house is a short walk (~10min) from town and secluded so you never have to worry about neighbors. While we were there, Richard got us a deal on golf, helped with fishing charter info, and suggested a couple great restaurants to try out.

There was a house keeper that came twice during our stay which was great. She even helped with our laundry and cleaned up our dishes from breakfast.

I would highly recommend staying here as it was a truly remarkable experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Joe.
It was a pleasure communicating with you prior to your visit to learn your interests so we can be as helpful as possible. All four of you were outstanding guests, considerate and thoughtful. It's a pleasure to have an opportunity to share our beautiful home and the amazing setting of it with wonderful people. Hope you will visit us again and we have the opportunity to make your stay pleasant, memorable and care free. Thank you so much for the review.
Our best wishes,
Irina and Richard
Helpful votes: 2/2