St Petersburg estate rental - Lap pool looking out over lawn and private lake.
Lap pool looking out over lawn and private lake.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

St Petersburg Estate Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom + Den, 4 bath, Lakefront

Drive up to this beautiful acre+ property and immediately feel the privacy behind the 8 foot high hedges. Swaying palm trees, tropical landscaping, and two bench swings enable you to relax sipping your morning coffee while watching the Florida birds dry their wings on the dock of this lakefront hideaway. Depending on the season, enjoy the scent of blooming jasmine or heady fragrant gardenias, pick a grapefruit from the tree or marvel at the huge, snaking roots of the giant ficus tree.

Or, simply jump into the refreshing pool or the warming hot tub after a fun and sun filled day at the gorgeous white sand beaches of St. Petersburg just minutes away. Sip your favorite cocktail prepared at the wet bar in the family room, bring your friends, and enjoy!

What defines this property is the spacious, cool indoors made all the more enjoyable by the privacy and quiet of the neighborhood.

This gorgeous three bedroom house with en suite bathrooms, a den with an additional bathroom, and a family room with wet bar is what you are looking for to recharge your batteries and have fun!

As you drive up, a gurgling fountain greets you, and the spacious dining room and sunken living room are light filled and airy with hardwood and tile floors, cathedral ceilings and french doors throughout leading to the pool deck, or the second lanai off the family room.

Sleeps up to 9 in 3 bedrooms and the den off the Master Bedroom (one King, 2 Queens, 1 full, 1 single). Each of the three bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom and the fourth bathroom off the den doubles as a pool bathroom with entrances from the pool, the lake front or the house. It even has a huge double entry shower and skylights!

Cook in the spacious kitchen open to the family room while chatting with your friends or feeding the children at the bar. New kitchen tile in 2012 and an outdoor grill and patio furniture make outdoor entertaining even easier. Every room has a ceiling fan to cool you even without the AC, each bedroom has bahama shutters and the master bedroom opens to both the pool deck and the lake front via the Den. The master bedroom has 4 huge closets, built in shelves and cupboards with fantastic tropical murals by a South Beach artist! Weekly landscaping, security system, wifi, and pool service included. Several new additions since summer 2012: new couch and oversized matching chair, patio set for 6, gas grill, couch, dining chairs, master bed frame, and new kitchen tile.

This house also has a FANTASTIC location! You are less than 3 miles from St. Pete Beach where the magnificent historic hotel, the Don Cesar, presides over endless white sand beaches. Your choice of two Publix supermarkets is within a mile and downtown St. Petersburg is less than 10 minutes away. St Petersburg is like a little Riviera town: great restaurants, shops, art galleries and boats bobbing in the marina and another turn of the century historic hotel, the Renaissance Vinoy. Impressive collections at the Museum Of Fine Arts, The Salvador Dali Museum, the St. Pete Museum Of History and the Chihuly Gallery provide cultural options for those interested. Numerous golf courses are also available!

Available after November 6, 2013, email to check availability and price.

More Details
Hide Details

We loved living in our house before moving to the DC metro area where Lisa runs a health research non profit organization. Richard is in consulting and our twins are 12 years old. Lisa grew up all over the world since her Dad was in the diplomatic corps - France, Nigeria, Vietnam, Ireland, Australia. Richard grew up in Toledo, Ohio and also worked on international issues. This house is our annual hide-away and our future retirement home! So we take very good care of it.

Lisa Simpson purchased this estate in 2003

When we moved to Florida for Lisa's work, we immediately fell in love with this property. It was everything we imagined a Florida house to be - full of light, windows, tropical plantings, and minutes from the beach. We love coming back every year and find that the stress and hubbub of every day life just melts away. We also have lots of friends and have had so many great dinner parties. It is a perfect entertainment home!

We love our property for its location and setting in a golf course community and on a private lake. We are only 10 minutes away from downtown. Lisa used to work at All Children's Hospital and her door to door commute was 8 minutes! And downtown Beach Drive is just wonderful for an evening out with many restaurants to choose from and strolling in the waterfront park. We are also only 10 minutes from the beach where we love to have sunset drinks at the Don Cesar!

7 Reviews of Property 426458 in St Petersburg, Florida

3,500 sq ft of light, peace, and privacy
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
3,500 sq ft of light, peace, and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426458vb
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Hockley, Texas
5

Great Family Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed in this very private and spacious home over Christmas last year. We had a wonderful time visiting with family and entertaining. We especially enjoyed the fireplace as the weather was quite cold a few days. The home is convenient to everything and the owners were very nice and accomodating. Hope to be able to rent again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kathy,

Thanks for posting! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay last winter. Isn't the fireplace amazing? The property records call it "massive" and that is mined coral above it.

Since you visited we have bought a new couch and overlarge matching chair for the living room, a new king bed frame for the master, and a patio set and grill for the pool terrace.

Would be delighted to welcome you back!

Lisa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3,500 sq ft of light, peace, and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426458vb
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Cazenovia, NY
5

Just Like Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have rented this lovely home for the past 3 years( we were the owners first renters 3 yrs. ago) during the winter months and found it to be just what we needed. The owners have updated many things during this period! They are also very responsive when anything arises mechanically with the house! The home is centrally located to the beach, downtown area, restaurants and all the attractions! Loved watching the wildlife that surrounds the area! Hot tub is a plus! Great house for large and small families!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Lisi and Bill, we enjoyed having you back so many times! Richard and I are glad you have enjoyed your stays. Thanks for mentioning the updates. Since your last stay we have bought new dining room chairs and a new King bed frame for the master bedroom.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3,500 sq ft of light, peace, and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426458vb
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Baltimore, MD
5

Beautiful quiet home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Enjoyed this beautiful home in residential area. Very quiet, private, spacious. Great house for entertaining. Rooms and kitchen are well furnished and comfortable. Enjoyed hot tub and watchinig birds on the water. Close car ride to everything including downtown St. Pete and St. Pete Beach... 5-10 min!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tina, we are so glad that you and your colleagues enjoyed our home. I hope your work brings you back to the area!
business
3,500 sq ft of light, peace, and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426458vb
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Pennsburg PA.
4

for the family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
this house is ideal for you and your family, excellent location to everything, 15 minutes to Fort Desoto the best beach in the country, 10 minutes to St Petersburg the hidden gem on the gulf with fabulous resteraunts like Moon Under Water, and loads of entertainment. It is a wonderfully spacious house with great pool and jaccuzi for relaxing by in the evenings. The owners are very considerate and helpful in fixing any problems so you can enjoy your stay. Thanksgiving for our family was great being able to be together and cook a traditional dinner for 8 with ease in the spacious kitchen. Can recommend this place for a relaxing vacation or exhaustion relief hideaway from the hectic beach fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Ken, we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday! We hope you can find the time next year to come back.
business
3,500 sq ft of light, peace, and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426458vb
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Roseland, NJ
5

A little slice of heaven...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this amazing house. The pictures DO NOT do it justice! It's so immense and breathtaking. Lounging in the living room, swimming all day, sitting under the palm trees in the back by the lake - even saw a few alligators! Close to any major shopping facility you need. Short drive to Busch Gardens which we absolutely love. Just minutes from St. Pete's Beach & Treasure Island. The owners were great, answered any emails and resolved any issues we had immediately. This house makes you want to pack up and move to Florida!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jeff, thanks so much. I am so glad you had a good time! We also just put a new tile floor in the kitchen so the house looks even better!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3,500 sq ft of light, peace, and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426458vb
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Burlington, VT
5

Relax in the peaceful surroundings of a beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This place is a charm, one of the few places you can go and have it all. Beautiful landscaping, a lake, pool, huge kitchen, and wonderfully appointed bedrooms. The kitchen is designed for a cook! Relax by the lake in the morning on the bench swing with a cup of coffee. Read a book relaxing on one of the many screened in porches. Enjoy a dip in the screen covered pool. Enjoy your favorite movie in the sunken living room. This place has it all! Close to all activities in the Tampa/St. Pete area, but brings the ambiance and peace for a wonderful vacation or time away from home. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3,500 sq ft of light, peace, and privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426458vb
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Potomac, MD
5

This place is so great you won't want to leave!

This place is so great you won't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This wonderful location is as described and more. The owners have made it a great place for parties, small gatherings, and just quiet family time. The kitchen is fully equipped with cookware and lovely place settings. Where else can you jump in the pool or hot tub from the family space or the master bedroom without even leaving the house? The grounds are green and lovely, with swings perfectly placed to enjoy the sun and the shade. Go!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2