Bellport house rental - Front of house facing East.
Front of house facing East.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bellport House Rental Photos and Description

Totally renovated 2 Bedroom home in Bellport Village. French doors lead to large deck overlooking fenced backyard with garden views and park like setting. Living room with fireplace, Dining area, kitchen with counter seating, 2 Bedrooms (Master with queen size bed) (Guest bedroom with trundle) and one full Bath with tub,shower, and skylight. Wireless internet, washer, dryer, and air conditioning units in bedrooms and living space, parking available. Very quiet neighborhood near beaches, tennis, golf, and local farm.

6 Reviews of Property 426379 in Bellport, New York

Classic Cottage in the Village of Bellport
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Classic Cottage in the Village of Bellport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426379vbi
917 445 8022
Bellport Long Island
Oklahoma
5

Mr and Mrs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented for the months of Dec 2013-Jan 2014 therefore we were not able to take advantage of any of the summer activities. We rented to be near our family for the holidays. We did take advantage of many of the wonderful restaurants in the area and shopping facilities. Everything we needed was very conveniently located. We would definitely consider renting here during the summer months. If I had one issue, it would be the furniture in the living room. It was not very comfortable for entertaining or for watching TV. Also, if I rented in the summertime, I would like to have a BBQ grill available. Kathleen and John were delightful to deal with. Couldn't ask for nicer people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Classic Cottage in the Village of Bellport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426379vbi
917 445 8022
Bellport Long Island
Brightwaters, NY
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This home in Bellport is charming and the owners were very helpful. The house is very comfortable and has everything you might need. The twenty minute walk to the village itself is delightful. The town is a very compact area in which there are banks, cleaners, a post office, a library, and a grocery store. In addition, there are several choices of good restaurants. Add another ten minutes to the walk, and you are on the water.

We highly recommend this home for a rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Classic Cottage in the Village of Bellport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426379vbi
917 445 8022
Bellport Long Island
Gulf Breeze, FL
5

lindalauralee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this cottage for a month to visit our grandchildren who live all over Long Island. It was centrally located for us.

The cottage was clean and well maintained.

Kathleen and John were very gracious during our stay.

If we plan another visit like this, we would definately stay at this location if available.
business
Classic Cottage in the Village of Bellport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426379vbi
917 445 8022
Bellport Long Island
Knoxville, TN
5

Better than advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
John and Kathleen provided a wonderful welcome to their lovely home. The house provides a quite place to relax and recharge the soul. It is located just the right distance from NYC to enjoy the peace and quiet of Long Island, but still close enough to visit the city if need be. Plenty of places to eat within a 10 minute drive. The kitchen is well stocked with all the equipment to prepare a wonderful meal. The deck and back yard offer a wonderful place to sit, read, or just enjoy being outdoors. The house is maintained in excellent condition. Kathleen also helped me scheduled professional cleaning service to clean during my stay. Anything that you want or need Kathleen will get it. Truly a wonderful cottage to spent a few days, a month, or more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic Cottage in the Village of Bellport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426379vbi
917 445 8022
Bellport Long Island
-
5

Complete Country Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I just returned from a wonderful week here to get away from the noise and crowds in our home town of Ocean Beach. How refreshing it was to be in this peaceful park like country setting. We took the short ferry trip over to the town beach on Fire Island a few times.....it was divine to be able to spend a few hours in the sun without the "Madi Gras" atomsphere of other F.I. beaches. We made a nightly walk to town a must....and commented on the fact that not one night did we encounter the bands of partiers and drinkers that roam the streets at home. This is a wonderful place for a couple, like us, that just wants to get away to relax and reconnect. The home was immaculate, truly immaculate and the yard (my favorite place) was a haven of shade trees to sit under and read.

Thank you John and Kathleen for a wonderful respit. We'll be doing it again, hopefully before the end of summer. Next year for sure. Glad to see you got it up on VRBO.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Cottage in the Village of Bellport
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426379vbi
917 445 8022
Bellport Long Island
United States
4

Nicely situated

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent some time in June and found the cottage to be perfectly situated. It's a quiet neighborhood with an easy walk to town and to the ferry stop. The large backyard provides a nice backdrop while sipping coffee in the morning from inside the main room or out on the porch. The house is clean and provides what you need as far as amenities.

Great getaway spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2