Hout Bay villa rental - External View
External View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
 

Hout Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
Spacious house and garden, lavishly equipped. 5 min walk to the beach and shops.

Light, airy, open plan and very comfortable, describes Sentinel View self-catering holiday home in Hout Bay. The uninterrupted flow from inside to outside is created by concertina doors that open the lounge entirely to the sun terrace. Then its only a few steps into the heated outdoor swimming pool and built in braii.

Fully equipped kitchen (dishwasher, washing machine/dryer, high -tech fridge with ice and water dispenser, coffee machine, etc). For those that want to stay in touch with home or business there’s an internet modem, printer and mobile phone supplied. Keep cool or warm with air con in each bedroom and a fireplace in the lounge. Kids have pool toys, games, DVD and PlayStation and a travel cot and high chair for the little ones.

There are four bedrooms and three bathrooms:

• One ground floor double with shared bathroom

• One queen with en-suite bathroom

• two twin bedded rooms where the beds can be seamlessly converted into a huge King size with shared bathroom.

9 Reviews of Property 426343 in Hout Bay, South Africa

Luxurious 4 bedroom house with private pool.
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom house with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426343
+44 (0)114 2551200
Hout Bay Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
5

Sentinel View - Hout Bay - South Africa -

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Excellent - listing descriptions accurate. Property clean and well maintained. Good customer service. Would definitely recommend this property (already have done). Enjoyed all restaurants we visited and plenty of attractions to suit all age groups.
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom house with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426343
+44 (0)114 2551200
Hout Bay Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
United Kingdom
5

Sentinal View Hout Bay December 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
What a very lovely place to stay - spacious and the owners thought of everything from cork screw to a list of places to eat. Wonderful views and would recomend this house to anyone. Very spacious and a joy to stay there.
Jenny and John Butler
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom house with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426343
+44 (0)114 2551200
Hout Bay Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
England
5

Wow !!!! what an amazing experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My stay at Sentinel View was an awesome experience. The house, the view and surroundings were breathtaking. Every need was catered for within this beautiful property. It was maintained to a fantastically high standard and the grounds and surrounding area were immaculatey kept by Gaston the gardener/security, who was very polite and pleasant and made sure we were well looked after.
The information provided by the owners, restaurants, places to visit, etc was of a very high standard and nothing was left out.
Would highly recommend any one wanting to stay in Hout Bay to stay here for at least a week, if not longer. I did not want to come home .....ever!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have tried to equip the house with everything you may need. We know the feeling about not wanting to come home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom house with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426343
+44 (0)114 2551200
Hout Bay Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
Long Island, NY
5

We loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just wanted to let you know that the house was beautiful and definitely lived up to our expectations and more! Christine was a delight to work with. Since we rented a car, she met us at the house upon check-in and showed us around and made sure everything was to our liking. We were also very pleased with the grounds keeper, I believe his name is Gaston, he went above and beyond whenever we had a request or needed information. Thank you for having the pool ready and available, the kids were really happy! The house is just perfect, it has everything one could ever need while on holiday and even the traditional Braaii pit, also the two binders with all the recommendations were very helpful. We wish our stay would have been longer, to fully take in all that Capetown has to offer. We cannot wait to return to Capetown and would only want to stay in your beautiful Hout Bay home. Thank you for making our Holiday a pleasure and easy to enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the house and exploring Cape Town. Our team in South Africa does a fantastic job in keeping the house and garden in top condition for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our holiday home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom house with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426343
+44 (0)114 2551200
Hout Bay Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
Long Island, NY
5

We loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just wanted to let you know that the house was beautiful and definitely lived up to our expectations and more! Christine was a delight to work with. Since we rented a car, she met us at the house upon check-in and showed us around and made sure everything was to our liking. We were also very pleased with the grounds keeper, I believe his name is Gaston, he went above and beyond whenever we had a request or needed information. Thank you for having the pool ready and available, the kids were really happy! The house is just perfect, it has everything one could ever need while on holiday and even the traditional Braaii pit, also the two binders with all the recommendations were very helpful. We wish our stay would have been longer, to fully take in all that Capetown has to offer. We cannot wait to return to Capetown and would only want to stay in your beautiful Hout Bay home. Thank you for making our Holiday a pleasure and easy to enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom house with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426343
+44 (0)114 2551200
Hout Bay Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
England
5

Spacious luxury in lovely location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
A modern, spacious and beautifully equipped house. Good layout for friends and family holidays. Comfortable and tastefully decorated with an easy stroll down to interesting shops and restaurants. Luigi's is a particulas favourite.

A short drive onto Mariner's Wharf is recommended. The Landing is excellent value for sea food, particularly the prawns. Also Chapman's Peak hotel for calamari while watching the sun set.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom house with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426343
+44 (0)114 2551200
Hout Bay Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
United Kingdom
5

Just a beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Lovely well equipped house and pool in a peaceful setting with wonderful views down to Hout Bay and plenty of good eating places and vineyards within easy reach. Perfect for sunbathing or sitting outside watching the sun go down. Stunning scenery throughout the Cape and Cape Town on the doorstep. What more could one want,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom house with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426343
+44 (0)114 2551200
Hout Bay Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
Sheffield
5

Fabulous 5* accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I would absolutely recommend choosing this property if planning a trip to Cape Town. The facilities are first class with everything you will need for a most comfortable stay; from beach towels to toiletries, egg cups to collanders, WIFI and mobile phone access. Wonderful, accomodating service personnel; no request too much trouble. The views over Hout Bay are breathtaking, especially when relaxing in the heated pool! The owners have taken every care to ensure guests have all the required information about the house and the surrounding area, with detailed information packs available to plan all trips and excursions during our stay. Hout Bay is ideally located as a base to explore all Cape Town has to offer.
We would definitely book here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious 4 bedroom house with private pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426343
+44 (0)114 2551200
Hout Bay Atlantic Seaboard Cape Town
Sheffield England
5

An amazing house to top off an amazing Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Walking into this house was jaw dropping for us. Very classy and tastefully done. It is very spacious and equipped with every thing you could possibly need and more. Great garden area and private full size pool and a BBQ that's bigger than my kitchen. Close to shops, markets and some of the best restaurants I have eaten in. Would recommend it to any one and we will definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities