Wrightsville Beach condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Wrightsville Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Three bedroom, two bath condominium located on the 4th floor. Two balconies (one off master suite) overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Porcelain tile throughout with custom bathrooms. Elegant furnishings and open living area.

This has been my family's vacation home for almost 15 years. I recently moved to Wilmington from Fayetteville, NC, and now only live about 10 minutes from Wrightsville, so I decided to rent to responsible people that will respect my property and enjoy the beautiful surroundings as much as we have! I have spent my entire life vacationing in this area and also was a graduate of University of North Carolina at Wilmington, only minutes away. I am usually minutes away in the event that you need information or assistance!

Janet Cherry purchased this condo in 1998

I became the owner of Unit 4B after the unfortunate passing of my mother, and am so grateful to have had the opportunity to enjoy such a prime piece of real estate in the absolutely most desirable location of Wrightsville Beach.

Station One is centrally located within walking distance or a short drive to many wonderful restaurants. There are a wide variety of activities. We have tennis courts on the property, a small basketball court, plenty of gas grills on the ground floor for grilling out, ping pong, a lovely swimming pool, and even an entertainment room that can be reserved for larger gatherings. There are washers and dryers right down the breezeway. Wrightsville beach has a wonderful walking/jogging 'Loop' that is approximately two and a half miles long, that encircles the middle of the island. There is a storage room for bicycles, and a few that can be checked out at the office.

21 Reviews of Property 426250 in Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina

Luxurious with Beautiful Ocean View
average rating of 4.75 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxurious with Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426250vb
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay at this beautiful condo was just what we needed! Having three spacious bedrooms all with closets and dressers made us feel right at home. We came to the wilmington area ,along with our adult daughter and her baby, to visit our other daughter who lives nearby, and invited her to stay with us so she could enjoy a get away as well. We all had our own space for privacy and just loved unit 4b so much! The view of the ocean from the fourth floor was the perfect height to feel like you were right on the water and hearing the waves was so peaceful! The condo was very clean and had everything you would possibly need! The owner was very sweet and helpful to us during our recent stay, thank you so much for renting your second home out to us! Kathy B
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed! I had started having the condo painted, before you came, and it is now completely repainted! Please come back!
business
Luxurious with Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426250vb
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Charlottesville, Virginia
5

Beautiful view, great location, all of the amenities you need......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Four of us visited Wilmington to attend college baseball games. We wanted to be on the beach and not in a hotel. Due to my experience with VRBO rentals I found Janet's condo at Wrightsville Beach. The pictures are true to life. We were very comfortable and just wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Janet! We plan to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious with Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426250vb
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Alexandria, KY
4

Wrightsville-Ocean View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Found this unit at Station One to be just the location we needed. Couldn't be closer to the beach and the relaxing sound of the waves. Enjoyed watching the activity on the beach. The unit was clean and well equipped for cooking. All the rooms were large and comfortable. Nicely decorated! The owner answered my questions promptly and we had no problems with the management,they even allowed us use of the clubhouse for a Sunday dinner. (There were 24 of us in for a wedding in Wilmington.) The only drawback was we only had 2 keys to keep track of and there are too many locked entrances. I understand the need for secuity, but seems to be excessive.
Although the showers appeared to be recently upgraded, the master shower leaked every time it was used. The other bath appeared to have leaked also with marks on the wall. Those are the only negatives and only mention so they can be addressed promptly befor becoming a worse situation.
All in all a wonderful stay on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I appreciate you letting me know about the shower leak. It has been addressed and taken care of! Also, concerning the keys, I would have been glad to give you more keys, if you had mentioned it to me. The keys are not reproducible, so the office typically gives out two per unit. Glad you were able to use the clubhouse...a great place for a larger number of people!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious with Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426250vb
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
NC
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was a perfect place to stay for our vacation! It is close to everything, perfectly clean, had plenty of room, and all the comforts of home. The beautiful views and prime location were a bonus! I am recommending it to friends and family who may want to vacation in Wrightsville Beach. Perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious with Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426250vb
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Texas
5

Very comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The location was so easy to go to the pool and the beach. The owner was always very responsive to my questions or emails so the whole experience was easy. The staff at Station One was very nice too. It's a family-friendly location, no late night parties by the pool. We hope to go back. A few tips: bring your own beach towels and also quarters for the Station One washer and dryer which is by the elevators.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious with Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426250vb
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Cary, NC
5

Perfect family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Condo was very clean and nicely updated!! Owner was always available to answer any questions, not only about the condo, but about things to do in WB. We are a family of five, with three small children, and had plenty of space and it was very child friendly! I would, without a doubt, reccomend staying in this wonderfully clean, well kept condo, not to mention the amazing location and views of the island.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious with Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426250vb
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
n.c.
2

ms.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Location, beach front was convenient. Unfortunately the condo was not as clean as we would have liked. The kitchen and bathroom cabinets were dirty on the inside and out. The refrigerator and oven needed cleaned. The balcony and outdoor furniture also need cleaned. The floors appeared to have been vacuumed but not moped clean. The dining and living room area rugs need cleaned.The drain in the main bath was clogged and the bedspread needed laundered. Overall, the unit needs professionally cleaned, painted and treated for mold in the bathrooms. What we learned from all of this is that the manager of the building would not help when renting through VRBO. We did contact the owner and she came to clean the cabinets and laundered the bedspread. We cleaned the unit to make it liveable during our stay. Not what we had planned for our vacation.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that this renter was dissatisfied. It is difficult to do a "Spring Cleaning" in the middle of the summer when guests are coming in hours apart, with no down time to do more than regular cleaning. I went to the condo myself and cleaned some spills that had gone unnoticed in the kitchen cabinets and corrected everything she mentioned. I have been proud to have such great reviews until this one. All complaints have been corrected. The next renters were perfectly happy! Also found that the icemaker wasn't working, but new one will be installed in the next few days!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxurious with Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426250vb
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Atlanta, GA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent a relaxing Labor Day in Janet's condo and felt right at home. It is well decorated, comfortable and within short walking distance of great restaurants. We were able to cook breakfast thanks to pots, pans, clean coffee maker, etc. Loved catching sunsets from one side of the condo and sunrises from the other. Thank you for a wonderful escape!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious with Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426250vb
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just finished staying for a family vacation. The owner was superb. Very quick to respond and always helpful in providing information (even made great restuarant recommendations). The condo was perfect for our needs - enough sitting & sleeping space. At first I was worried about the location of Station One being right in the middle of everything but the security for this place is terrific and actually the close proximity to places to eat allowed us to walk everywhere versus driving. We had a great trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious with Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426250vb
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Michigan
5

Beautiful condo, beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our recent stay at this beautiful condo was simply wonderful! From the second we opened the door and saw the beautiful ocean view and the charming decor which was very cozy and inviting we were very happy with our choice. The condo itself was very clean and very well stocked. It is in a great location and everything you need from groceries to restaurants are within walking distance. The sunrise from the balcony is breathtaking and Janet was wonderful to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4