Locarno apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Locarno Apartment Rental Photos and Description
indoor pool, sauna, dishwasher, parking, balcony, lake view

This flat for 2 - 3 persons is located in the hills over the city of Locarno overlooking Lago Maggiore and the surrounding mountains. The spacious roofed balcony (about 12 m²) of the flat, which is situated on the top floor of the Condominio Collina apartment building is accessible from both the bedroom and the living room. The beautiful scenery and the morning sun invite you to a leisurely breakfast outside while the first sail boats appear on the lake. In the afternoon, you can take a sunbath on the terrace next to the indoor pool. The flat is furbished in a light and sunny style. It consists of a small hallway, living-room with a sofa bed, kitchen with an open countertop facing the living-room, open passage to the bedroom with its comfortable large twin bed and a bathroom with a shower. A lift takes you right up to the flat or to the indoor pool (10 x 4 m, free of charge) and the adjacent sauna. Parking on the premises available at no extra charge.

Scenery and sports: Locarno has a good public transport system and there is a bus stop in front of the apartment building. In addition, the famous Swiss postal buses can be used to explore the valleys formed by pristine rivers feeding into Lago Maggiore (e.g. Valle Maggia, Centovalli, Val Verzasca) where you can hike for hours or simply dream away the day under a chestnut tree in one of the many 'grotti'. Railway fans should not miss a ride on the Centovalli train to the Italian city of Domodossola through the 'hundred valleys' over dizzying viaducts. Boats take you e.g. to the Brissago Islands with their subtropical vegetation, to the famous Isola Bella or other islands in the Italian part of the lake. Lago Maggiore is ideal for sports lovers - in addition to all kinds of water sports and paragliding Locarno's small airport even has facilities for parachuting.

Leisure: The best-known cultural events are the International Film Festival in Locarno and the Jazz Festival in Ascona. But there are special festivals and events throughout the year, there is carnival in February, the camellia show in March, a number of music festivals in summer, chestnut festivals in autumn and nativity scenes in the tiny villages of the Gambarogno around Christmas. This means that even in off season there is a lot to do and see. Why not make a trip to Milan (ca. 90 minutes by car) to see the famous cathedral or do some shopping? Bargain hunters will enjoy the factory outlet centre 'Foxtown' near Chiasso where Italian designer fashion is offered at a bargain 7 days a week. Or just take a stroll through the narrow lanes of the old city centre in Locarno or Ascona.

Eating out: The Ticino region is full of contrasts, also when it comes to food. You can have a simple, hearty meal in an idyllic 'grotto' al fresco or treat yourself to some fresh fish or Italian haute cuisine in an elegant lakefront restaurant. Besides, pizza and pasta is available everywhere, so dining out with children is no problem. And in case you haven't been aware of the fact that Switzerland is 'wine country', why not try a Ticino Merlot with your meal?

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 42615 in Locarno, Switzerland

Holiday flat with indoor pool and panoramic view over Lake Maggiore
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
business
Holiday flat with indoor pool and panoramic view over Lake Maggiore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42615
+49 (0)6144/41593
Locarno Lake Maggiore
5

Nice week in Locarno

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our stay in Locarno was great. The condo was nice and clean and provided everything we needed for our vacation. The bathroom looks really new and having an inside swimming pool is also really nice. Locarno is in walking distance and Italy is just around the corner.
Having breakfast on the balcony and enjoying the amazing view of the lake and the mountains is something you don't want to miss! We would recommend this condo to anyone & we can't wait to return to Locarno some time soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Holiday flat with indoor pool and panoramic view over Lake Maggiore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42615
+49 (0)6144/41593
Locarno Lake Maggiore
North Attleboro, MA, USA
5

Perfect location in Locarno

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely condo located in a quiet area, still closed to restaurants, shopping and many day trips location. The property was clean, the building too and we would recommend this property to anyone planning a vacation in Locarno. We liked all the restaurants we tried, but our favorite was Divino.

Nous avons passe une belle semaine dans cet appartement tres propre dans un quartier calme, mais a proximite de tout. Nous le recommandons vivement et esperons y retourner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Holiday flat with indoor pool and panoramic view over Lake Maggiore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42615
+49 (0)6144/41593
Locarno Lake Maggiore
MALTA
5

An excellent apartment in Locarno!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Locarno is an excellent place to spend some days in Switzerland and perhaps for daily visits in Italy. The apartment is fully furbished and it matches exactly to the description given. It was very clean and well maintained. Its location was perfect. Beautiful views from the balcony where you can relax any time of the day. We hired a car so we didn't have any problems going down by the lake especially in the evening. Parking space near the apartment was also excellent. The owner was very helpful. Our holiday in Locarno was really nice thanks also to this apartment. We would definately go again if we have the opportunity and we reccomend it to travellers of any age even with young children as we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Holiday flat with indoor pool and panoramic view over Lake Maggiore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42615
+49 (0)6144/41593
Locarno Lake Maggiore
5

A Perfect Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Simply put, this is a sunny & beautiful home away from home.

After a day of exploring Locarno -- or driving many of the nearby mountain passes, we would spend our evenings on the balcony enjoying the incredible scenery or eating a home made meal. We woke to the sound of church bells in the distance. We retired for the evening by watching the moon rise over the mountains.

We hope to return to Locarno many times in the future. And this flat is the only place we will stay. It was perfect in so many ways.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Holiday flat with indoor pool and panoramic view over Lake Maggiore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42615
+49 (0)6144/41593
Locarno Lake Maggiore
Switzerland
5

Winter Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We stayed in this delightful apartment in January 2009, and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The apartment is compact (more than two people would be a crowd!), neat, clean, tidy, and well equipped, with a magnificent view over Lake Maggiore. Cable TV with a choice of English programmes was an unexpected treat for the chilly winter evenings - not that the apartment is chilly, the central heating is extremely efficient. There's an hourly bus service right outside the door into Locarno, and a bus every fifteen minutes if you stroll about 400 metres down to the main road. We opted for walking down into Locarno and taking the bus back - it's a steep haul! There's a small selection of bars and restaurants nearby, and more than enough in Locarno itself.
The swimming pool is big enough for some daily exercise to work off the pasta!
We'd thoroughly recommend this apartment for a peaceful relaxing break to recharge the batteries, and as an excellent centre for sightseeing. Leave the car behind and take a bus ride to Ascona for a day's outing, lovely place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Holiday flat with indoor pool and panoramic view over Lake Maggiore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42615
+49 (0)6144/41593
Locarno Lake Maggiore
Perth, Australia
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely little apartment. There is plenty of sunlight during the day and beautiful views of the lake. The apartment was also spotlessly clean and conveniently located as a base to explore the Lake Maggiore region. The apartment owner was very obliging and easy to correspond with, providing many good suggestions for exploring the region. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Holiday flat with indoor pool and panoramic view over Lake Maggiore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42615
+49 (0)6144/41593
Locarno Lake Maggiore
4

sehr schönes Feriendomizil

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
eine sehr schön gelegene, prima eingerichtete Wohnung mit allem, was man so benötigt und sehr sauber und gepflegt. Die Lage ist gut, der Seeblick unbezahlbar. Einfach hinfahren und geniessen! Vorbildlich der Kontakt zur Vermieterin und ihre Tipps. Alles andere wurde schon ausreichend erwähnt. Rundum ein super Urlaubserlebnis. Vielen Dank.
H. & R. aus Ingelheim am Rhein
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Holiday flat with indoor pool and panoramic view over Lake Maggiore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42615
+49 (0)6144/41593
Locarno Lake Maggiore
Oldenburg
5

Klein, aber fein

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Unsere 14 Tage Urlaub in Locarno waren ein voller Erfolg. Neben der Schönheit der Stadt und der Umgebung sowie den frühlingshaften Temperaturen hatte daran auch die ebenso kleine wie feine Ferienwohnung mit dem super-duper-Ausblick einen großen Anteil. Wir haben uns von der ersten Minute an sehr wohl gefühlt. Es war alles da, was man so braucht (wichtig auch für Rückengeschädigte: Die Matratzen sind sehr gut). Auch die Betreuung durch die Vermieterin vorab per E-Mail war sehr zuverlässig und nett. So ein komfortables Quartier empfehlen wir gerne weiter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Holiday flat with indoor pool and panoramic view over Lake Maggiore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42615
+49 (0)6144/41593
Locarno Lake Maggiore
Dresden
5

Wunderschönes Domizil, zentral mit Seeblick

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Wir waren begeistert. Die FEWO gefiel uns sehr, ist bestens ausgestattet, sauber und ruhig. Am schönsten waren die Stunden am Morgen und Abend auf dem Balkon mit herrlichem Blick. Die zentrale Lage ermöglicht viele Ausflüge, auch ohne Auto, Verkehrsnetz ist sehr gut. Das Info-Material in der FEWO war hilfreich. Die Nutzung des Schwimmbades morgens und abends war problemlos möglich (waren stets allein im Bad). Einkaufsmöglichkeiten (Bäcker, Markt- in der Art eines Tante Emma-Laden mit netten ital. Betreiber) ganz nah und sehr freundlich. Wir kommen in den nächsten Jahren unbedingt wieder - dann aber 2 Wochen!!! Wir empfehlen diese Wohnung gern weiter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Holiday flat with indoor pool and panoramic view over Lake Maggiore
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42615
+49 (0)6144/41593
Locarno Lake Maggiore
D-38527 Meine Okerstr.14
5

Condomino Collina App.50

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Die Vorabangaben zum Domizil sind zutreffend und vollständig von der Anfahrtsbeschreibung bis zur Küchenausstattung. Der Parkplatz liegt sehr günstig zum Fahrstuhl. Das App. ist hell, sauber und praktisch eingerichtet. Der Blick vom großen Balkon ist wunderbar. Der Straßenlärm stört die Schlafruhe nachts überhaupt nicht.
Der Vermieter half mit vielen Tipps zur Erkundung von Locarno und den Valli. Im App. gibt es eine reichhaltige Sammlung von Prospekten zum Tessin für diverse Interessen.Das Domizil ist als Ausgangspunkt für Fahrten und Wanderungen gut geeignet. Auch mit dem Postbusnetz sind sehr viele Orte gut erreichbar. Eine günstige Haltestelle ist am Croce bianco für den Bus von Mnusio Strand zum Zentrum Locarno und weiter bis Ascona.
Ein kleiner Supermarkt ist etwa 2 Minuten stadtein gelegen, ein Bäcker ist 4 Minuten entfernt an der Straße zur Kirche von Minusio zu finden
( spricht auch Deutsch).
Wir empfehlen die Uferpromenade, die Altstadt, den Planetenweg, die Bolle an der Ticinomündung, die Valli und ihre Grotti (Landgasthäuser).
Wanderwege in den Kastanienwäldern.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 7/7