This was a beautiful condo! We love the area and have been back for several vacations, this being our first time at the Oceanside. The condo was well kept and updated and our family of 4 (2 kids,ages 22 & 14) had fun at the beach and pool/hot tub area. There were several restaurants within walking distance and the doughnut shop was excellent! We also had a blast in Clearwater (only 10-15 minutes away) where we took a Segway tour and my husband and daughter went fishing. I would love to say that we would return to this condo, but sadly, we won"t. We happened to stay on Memorial day weekend. We expected it to be busy in the area for the holiday, but were quite surprised that an owner of another condo had a party that essentially lasted 3 days. On Saturday, he had 50-75 people either at the beach or in the pool area. He also grilled all day. We were trapped in our condo. We couldn't use the pool, hot tub, or grill. The beach was quite crowded with his guests also. Sadly, Sunday and Monday were mini versions of Saturday. We were disappointed with this entire ordeal. When checking out on Thursday morning, the company who runs the condo knew who exactly I was speaking of and told me nothing could be done about the situation. This is really depressing and HE is the reason we will not stay at this condo again. He obviously believes this is his entire complex to control and can do this whenever he wants. We have stayed in several condos, and this is the only problem of this kind that we have encountered. We won't risk it.
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do not live in the area so we were unaware of this activity. We will definitely be looking into this.
Helpful votes: 3/3
Did you find this review helpful?