Lora de Estepa villa rental - Front of villa
Front of villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Lora de Estepa Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Double bedrooms - 3 en suite set in a beautiful village location

A perfect rental for those looking to experience the real Spain. Set an hour inland from the coast, the villa is easily accessible from Malaga, Seville and Granada airports. Ronda, Cordoba and Antequera are all less than an hours drive away.

A luxury villa with all modern facilities including a private pool, only a five minute stroll from the local shops, cafe bars and a lovely village restaurant. There is an 5 x 10m private and totally secluded swimming pool to the rear of the villa, this is on auto clean each evening and is manually cleaned weekly. There are 8 sun loungers, chairs and a parasol for use by the pool.

There are extensive tiled terraces to the front, side and rear of the property that have tables, chairs and a built-in gas and charcoal BBQ. The terrace and the rear and side of the villa are covered.

There is a lounge/diner with English terrestrial TV, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, laundry room with washing machine and dryer.

Broadband is being installed February 2013.

Beding and towels are provided but not beach towels.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 426112 in Lora de Estepa, Spain

A luxury villa with a large pool and all modern facilities
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
A luxury villa with a large pool and all modern facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426112
+44 (0)1296 428906
Lora de Estepa Seville Province
Birmingham
5

Like staying in a five star hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My husband and I loved this place, we took our grandchildren with us for a holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool was brilliant, the kids loved it, and where the property is completely walled in, you know the kids are safe at all times. We're hoping to go again later this year for an adults break with some friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A luxury villa with a large pool and all modern facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426112
+44 (0)1296 428906
Lora de Estepa Seville Province
5

Fabulous Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Fabulous villa, in a fabulous location which gave us a fabulous holiday.
We spent the first week with our immediate family (aged 28 to 32) and second week with the 'older' family and friends. The villa suited all ages and was a pleasure to stay in.
The property was clean and well equipped, with Martin and Claire, the represenatives, on hand if we needed anything.
Lots of interesting places to visit and the village was lovely. Even though they did not speak English, they did understand pointing! Manolo, the bar owner was really nice and made us most welcome.
Only regret was leaving the lovely warm weather!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A luxury villa with a large pool and all modern facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426112
+44 (0)1296 428906
Lora de Estepa Seville Province
Elmsett
5

A Delightful Surprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rarely does a holiday property exceed one's expectations but this villa does so in spades.

We had never been to Spain before and were frankly rather sceptical as our perception of 'Spanish Holidays' was rather prejudiced by the 'costa' image.

This house is a real delight. It is spacious, light and airy and above all cool! It is superbly maintained, very well equiped and ideally situated. The excellent roads make Seville, Granada and Cordoba easily accessible and the house is only an hour and fifteen minutes from Malalaga airport.

Having said this the house, pool and immediate surroundings make it ideal for those who really don't feel the need to explore.

Martin and Claire, the caretakers, who live nearby, are a real asset and are helpful way beyond the call of duty. (when we had a minor medical emergency they could not do enough for us).

Suffice it to say that we fully intend to return. A delightful holiday.


M & M, Suffolk
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A luxury villa with a large pool and all modern facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426112
+44 (0)1296 428906
Lora de Estepa Seville Province
Leicester UK
5

Lovely villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful holiday at this villa. We have been renting villas for many years and this is one of (if not) the best. We particularly liked the villa layout inside and out, the general facilities, excellent welcome pack and the planting around the large pool - many other villas are quite sterile in this respect. The villa was very private being walled and surrounded by lovely countryside - hills, olive groves etc. The proximity to the village was fantastic- we spent many evenings enjoying a beer and tapas at the local bar and could walk back to the villa! - The local people were very welcoming and helpful - spanish immersion which we love! The position of the villa with respect to Seville / Malaga/Ronda/Antequera,etc was great with the furthest being an hour and we took full advantage of this with many daily trips - these included must see 'El Torcal' and 'El Chorro'. We would highly recommend this villa to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A luxury villa with a large pool and all modern facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426112
+44 (0)1296 428906
Lora de Estepa Seville Province
Glasgow
5

A spacious villa perfect for a family holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had a wonderful week in the Spanish sunshine with our 2 young children (2 yrs & 4 yrs), my parents and my brother and his partner. Although there were 8 of us sharing the villa, there was plenty of room both inside and outside. We all appreciated having our own bathroom to use and the outside shower and toilet close to the swimming pool prevented us all from walking through the villa with wet feet! The pool itself was ideal with young children as they enjoyed the stepped area and shallower end.

The villa feels very secluded and it was nice not having to worry about being overlooked. We enjoyed meals on the terrace and the gas BBQ was fabulous. The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of crockery, utensils etc.

Although we used our own beach towels round the pool, plenty of towels were supplied for use within the villa which was appreciated. Even in May, some days were very hot but the villa always remained cool inside and we didn't have to use the fans provided.

We flew into Malaga Airport and found the journey to the villa very straightforward. Lora de Estepa is a lovely quiet Spanish village but it's only 5 minutes from the main Seville-Malaga road and therefore is well connected.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A luxury villa with a large pool and all modern facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426112
+44 (0)1296 428906
Lora de Estepa Seville Province
Taunton
5

A wonderful base for rural Spain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This villa is located in beautiful, quiet countryside with sun-baked hills and olive groves a few minutes' walk from the picturesque village of Lora de Estepa, which provides the classic experience of rural Spain with its friendly, traditional atmosphere of tobacconist, small cafe and the like set among tree-lined streets and main square (there is also a restaurant that welcomes foreign visitors with open arms next to the famous olive oil factory). Those with more advanced shopping needs will find everything they require (up to and including retail parks with supermarkets and cinemas) in the nearby towns, which are short drives away. As for Lora de Estepa, it's a place that does not appear to have changed in decades, and may it never do so - it seems delightfully frozen in time, and this villa is the ideal base in which to enjoy these lovely and calming surroundings. Equipped with a large pool (very useful during the scorching summer weather) and sizeable patio area, it's a spacious property that provides both peace and comfort and pleases the eye while doing so. When I stayed there with eight friends in June (the villa is easily large enough to accommodate such a number without any feelings of being overcrowded), my greatest pleasure in the evenings was to sit with them on the veranda, chatting, drinking and playing board games while listening to the gentle hum of insects and looking at the lights of a town as they twinkled in the darkness on the horizon far away across the landscape of fields and hills. By day we would swim and play badminton by the pool, go hiking in the countryside around the property, and stroll into the village. I have travelled extensively in Europe and Asia and been to many remarkable places, but have no hesitation in saying that staying at this villa was one of the most relaxing experiences I've ever had. It provides deep feelings of calmness, tranquility and freedom that one simply cannot get from hotels or resorts, which inevitably remind the visitor that he is, ultimately, just a guest. By contrast, this villa really does take one inside. And I've a feeling it will be providing people with precious memories for many decades to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A luxury villa with a large pool and all modern facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426112
+44 (0)1296 428906
Lora de Estepa Seville Province
Oxford
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in this villa, it is away from all the tourist traps but easy to get to from the Airport. The villa is kept to a very high standard, the pool is beautiful and barbeque facilities excellent. We came with a group of friends but I would come again as a romantic getaway or family holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A luxury villa with a large pool and all modern facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426112
+44 (0)1296 428906
Lora de Estepa Seville Province
Brighton
5

fantastic holiday villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I have been to this villa with a group of friends and it was the perfect get-away. The villa is secluded enough that we could sit out until the wee hours chatting and not worry about disturbing lots of people and in the day the pool was comfortably big enough for 8 people. The other real plus is that with most of the rooms being ensuite there's no waiting around for the bathroom.
Local restaurants and cafes in the village were handy and it proved a great location for a day trip to the Alhambra which is stunning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
A luxury villa with a large pool and all modern facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426112
+44 (0)1296 428906
Lora de Estepa Seville Province
Marlow
5

Blissful villa to escape to with all home comforts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We've been using this villa for a family holiday for the last four years, we first went when my eldest son was four months old and now aged four he views it as a home from home. The pool is totally private and wonderful, the villa has everything you could need, a fully equipped kitchen and a wonderful built in outdoor cooking area. The location is great, an hour from three airports and close enough for loads of sightseeing and then we can potter out into the village for meals and drinks. Peaceful enough for total relaxation, with plenty of facilities nearby. Wonderful!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A luxury villa with a large pool and all modern facilities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426112
+44 (0)1296 428906
Lora de Estepa Seville Province
Breda
1

helaas

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Wij hebben een fijn verblijf gehad, zie vorige recentie, maar helaas hebben wij de borg niet terug gehad. Er was schade aan een plint/deur? die niet door ons was gemaakt. Wij hadden deze schade gezien toen we aankwamen, maar niet gemeld omdat we dachten dat dit van de vorige bewoners was. Stom, want nu werden wij aansprakelijk gesteld voor de schade die niet door ons is gemaakt! Erg balen, maar de eigenaar is niet voor rede vatbaar! Niet erg netjes om op deze manier extra te laten betalen!
Owner's Response: The renter was angry at the fact that his deposit was withheld. This is the first occasion in 6 years of renting. The pine dining table was broken and had to replaced. There were other problems also which resulted in damage to fittings that were non-accidental
Helpful votes: 2/2