7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Sleep up to 2 people. 1 bedroom. 430 sq. in.

Located at the corner of the rue Cler market street in the 7th arrondissement, this apartment is a spacious and beautiful appointed 1 bedroom rental. Enjoy shopping alongside locals on rue Cler and preparing a meal of French favorites in the beautiful kitchen. Book this apartment to savor daily life in this beautiful Paris neighborhood.

Rue Cler – The most Famous Market Street in Paris

The 7th arrondissement is home to rue Cler, one of the best market streets in Paris. Find a wonderful selection of specialty food stores, patisseries, butchers, delicatessens, cheese specialists, fishmongers, greengrocers, chocolate shops and cafés.  Most of the street is a pedestrian area and still has its original cobblestones.  This authentic market street is where the locals go to buy their favorite foods or to meet friends and enjoy sitting outside the many cafés while they watch the world go by.

17 Reviews of Property 426108 in 7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower, France

Charming and comfortable flat at the corner of rue Cler and near Eiffel Tower
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Charming and comfortable flat at the corner of rue Cler and near Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426108vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This apartment is clean, fairly spacious, has a great kitchen, and nice windows overlooking the street below. Evenings are quiet as the shops on the street below close around 7 or so. Metro is very close. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. We had a baby with us and there was plenty of space for a baby bed and for the baby to crawl around. Owner is very helpful in answering our questions and providing suggestions for things to do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming and comfortable flat at the corner of rue Cler and near Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426108vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Wonderful Rue Cler apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This apartment is one of the main reasons our recent trip to Paris was so wonderful! We had a 6-night stay where it rained almost every day, but being able to sit in this apartment's window during our down time and look out onto Rue Cler still made me feel like I was taking in the Parisian life! This corner unit gives you not only great views but a lot of light. Everything you need is on the street, and it was nice to quickly run out to pick up anything between a baguette to a sweater (it was also unseasonably chilly while we were there!). There are many fabulous restaurants within easy walking distance too. The apartment was very quiet considering it's on a shopping (albeit mostly pedestrian only) street. The apartment is extremely clean, as pictured, and well-equipped (including umbrellas!). The apartment has great water pressure and hot water, the heat worked well when we needed it, the wifi signal was strong and fast, and we used the free internet phone more than we thought. Great for making dinner reservations or calling home in the US to check in with the pet sitter! The location is only a few minutes walk to both the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides. The Ecole Militare Metro stop is close and convenient. Hélène was extremely helpful and responsive, and we can't wait to return to our new "home away from home" on Rue Cler!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming and comfortable flat at the corner of rue Cler and near Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426108vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Authentic Parisienne experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A lovely apartment in a fabulous location. We had four wonderful days based in this first floor apartment and were very comfortable. Right on Rue Cler, it provided a wonderful outlook and atmosphere for our stay in Paris. Location couldn't be better with easy access to cafes, supermarkets, the metro and only a short walk to the Champ de Mars. Helene was a delight from start to finish with all arrangements for arrival and departure seamless and easy - thank you Helene. Very highly recommended.
business
Charming and comfortable flat at the corner of rue Cler and near Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426108vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
5

Lovely Flat Near the Eiffel Tower

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I rented this lovely flat for 18 days. The location is fabulous. The owner, Helene, was very helpful and accommodating. The apartment was comfortable, clean, quiet, and had much natural light. There is ample storage space for clothing and luggage. It was very convenient to have a clothes washing machine so that we could pack lightly. The kitchen is quite large by Paris standards, and is fully equipped for those loving to cook. The Rue Cler makes it easy to purchase anything needed for a gourmet meal. The photographs are an accurate portrayal of the apartment. I have already highly recommended the flat to friends who are planning a trip to Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming and comfortable flat at the corner of rue Cler and near Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426108vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Chicago
5

What an ideal place to stay in Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I booked this apartment on short notice when my travel plans changed from the South of France to the North. Helene was very responsive and booked me quickly, entirely through email. When I arrived, she met me to go over all the features of the apartment, which was very nicely appointed. I am very familiar with the 7th arrondisement, and know Rue Cler quite well. It is a perfect place to stay in Paris - lots of activity, but also quiet with virtually no street noise.
The apartment was fantastic. The kitchen was fully equipped and I cooked often. We were very comfortable there with all aspects of our stay. Helene answered questions we had over the course of our stay as well. Her attention to detail and her service to us was outstanding. I would stay here again in a second! Thank you so much for a truly lovely stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and comfortable flat at the corner of rue Cler and near Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426108vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Surrey, B.C. Canada
5

Charming Rue Cler Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I recently stayed in this apartment. It was a truly authentic experience being right on the corner of Rue Cler and Rue Bosquet. The apartment looks out onto Rue Cler which is bustling with life. We loved being so close to all the shops and being able to buy fresh food every day. Being close to the Metro was a real asset and it was easy to get around the city. The apartment is spacious and charming. We would definitely stay there again next time we are in France!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and comfortable flat at the corner of rue Cler and near Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426108vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Where do you live?
5

Perfect for a Week (or more) in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for 8 days in July, and our stay could not have been more perfect. The apartment is very clean, and exactly as pictured and described. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking, although we only used it for light meals and supplementing carry out food.

Being a corner unit, there are window on two sides, and there is a lot of light and good breeze. Even with an unusually warm July, air conditioning was not needed nor missed. The apartment is convenient to dining and shopping on Rue Cler, and a Metro stop is around the corner to take you anywhere in Paris, or surrounding area.

The owners are extremely helpful and professional, both prior to arrival and upon arrival and departure. Hélène and her husband met us at the unit, fully explained the appliances, and procedures, and provided helpful information on getting around in Paris.

Our experience in Paris could not have been more perfect. We will return on our next trip to Paris, and have already recommended this gem to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and comfortable flat at the corner of rue Cler and near Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426108vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Excellent property, great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We booked this great little apartment based on other reviews we read on VRBO. From start to finish, it turned out to be the perfect place for our first trip to Paris. A lovely and impeccably clean apartment in a fabulous location. All the comforts of home in a warm and cordial setting. The rue Cler area is a delight, full of little shops and restaurants, and one could have had a great trip just hanging out there. Once we started to tour Paris, the location turned out to be quite perfect. Proximity to the metro, exciting walks to everywhere, and a really nice surrounding neighbourhood all reinforced the value of this rental.We enjoyed every bit of our stay in this property, but to make it even better the owner was a terrific help to us, making the business transactions easy, providing great information on what to see and do in Paris, and even kindly helping us sort out a problem with some luggage that did not arrive with us from Canada. We would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. The information and photos in the listing are completely accurate. If you are a twosome heading for Paris, book this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and comfortable flat at the corner of rue Cler and near Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426108vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Waukesha, WI
5

Nice Apartment ina Good Locatiion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at this apartment in early July of 2013 and really enjoyed it. Helene and her husband were great to rent from. We had messed up the final payment from us and they were patient while we got it straightened out. When we arrived, they patiently explained how all the appliances worked which included a washing machine.

The location was great. It is next to rue Cler. Rue Cler is a neat cobblestone street that has just about anything you would want to buy – fruit, cheese, wine, bakery, a small grocery, etc. Rue Cler and the streets around it have nice places to eat.

Also, close by is a station for the metro/subway. Within about a five minute walk, you can be in the park for the Eiffel Tower. We bought a pizza from Pizza Tina and took that along with wine and soda and had dinner in the park one night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming and comfortable flat at the corner of rue Cler and near Eiffel Tower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426108vb
7th Arrondissement Eiffel Tower Paris
Newport Beach, California
5

Our Paris Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a spectacular week in Paris and the apartment provided the comfort we needed to enjoy those happy seven days. It is in a perfect area and is attractive, clean and wonderfully quiet. The owners are amenable, pleasant and eager to help as needed. We were met by them when we arrived and were given information on both the apartment and the surroundings.

The living room is pleasant with wonderful windows, a television and a very nice couch. The kitchen has all the amenities needed to cook as you wish and there is a pretty table to eat comfortably. The bedroom is small, but the bed is comfortable and the closets are large enough to hang a fair amount of clothes. We would be hard pressed to ask for more. Were we to return to Paris, staying in this apartment would be our first choice.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1