Palm Desert condo rental - Living room and patio from front door
Living room and patio from front door
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 28 nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description

Experience a uniquely relaxing getaway in the heart of highly-desirable South Palm Desert. Surround yourself in contemporary Palm Springs style and enjoy a completely renovated 3 bedroom/2.5 bath unit with beautifully appointed furnishings and decor - the perfect blend of comfort and low-key style. This condo is outfitted with a King bed, Queen bed and (2) twin beds and easily sleeps six. Take advantage of the back or front patios where you can dine outside or relax with a cocktail and friends amidst a stellar mountain view. The property has several pools with jacuzzi's and a bank of tennis courts. And you can't beat our location: a mile away from popular El Paseo - where you can window shop amongst stores like Gucci, William Sonoma, Anthropologies and the like; dine in top-rated restaurants, funky cafes and bars; or visit art galleries and eclectic boutiques. Retail not your thing? Get back to nature with the family and make a 5 minute jaunt over to the 'Living Desert' zoo where you can get up-close and personal with zebras, giraffes, elephants, cheetahs, hippos and monkeys. For the exercise enthusiast, you'll find a myriad number of hiking trails virtually steps from your front door. With limitless options, your getaway is what you choose to make of it.

9 Reviews of Property 425974 in Palm Desert, California

Chic Contemporary Retreat in the heart of South Palm Desert
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Chic Contemporary Retreat in the heart of South Palm Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425974vbi
310-259-7191
Palm Desert California Desert
Oregon
5

Palm Desert Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have rented in Palm Desert many times and this has been one of the best places we stayed! The house is very well appointed and had everything we needed. It is as nice as it looks on line! The owner was wonderful to work with and was very accomodating. The furnishings were all comfortable and the master bed is a dream. We didn't want to leave!
business
Chic Contemporary Retreat in the heart of South Palm Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425974vbi
310-259-7191
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Nicely appointed, well maintained, good neighbourhood.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have tried other properties. Found this to be good value. Near the hiking hills and part of a nice non-gated neighbourhood for easy local walks. Quiet complex. Liked the pool and hot tub area. The condo is well laid out and includes all creature comforts, including a very comfortable bed in the master suite. A short drive to El Paseo and many good restaurants, plus ample shopping nearby. South Palm Desert is a perfect location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: This review is very accurate on the complex itself, the location, and all the great things to do in the area. The unit is equipped with all the necessities to ensure a pleasurable stay. It is so convenient to take a morning walk in the neighborhood and even walk on a beautiful landscaped sidewalk going up Hwy. 74 for a more vigorous workout.
business
Chic Contemporary Retreat in the heart of South Palm Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425974vbi
310-259-7191
Palm Desert California Desert
Minnesota
5

Best ever rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I just spent a month in this wonderful condo. We have rented units all over the country for 20 years, and this is the best overall condo we have ever rented. Not only is it updated, clean, has high end amenities, easy access to everything, leaves nothing wanting, but the owner is so very nice. We hope to return next year. I have only the highest recommendation for this condo and the owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review of the condo and also for the personal note on me.
You will always be welcome at the desert condo and I hope you will come back next year.
business
Chic Contemporary Retreat in the heart of South Palm Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425974vbi
310-259-7191
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver, WA
5

Just Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We lived in the area for five years and were very familiar with the Sommerset properties. We would give this property a huge thumbs up. The listing description and the pictures are very accurate. The property is in excellent condition and the owner is very accomodating. The condo is very well appointed and there was no need to bring anything more than our clothes. The next time we visit Palm Desert this will be our property of choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your remarks regarding my property. I'm glad you found everything up to your expectations and I like "Just Like Home." I welcome you back anytime.
business
Chic Contemporary Retreat in the heart of South Palm Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425974vbi
310-259-7191
Palm Desert California Desert
Spokane, WA
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We could not have asked for a more well appointed and comfortable condo! Nice and quiet, great location so close to services, yet it felt serene. The beds are super comfy, and the kitchen is amply supplied. We were very much at home and would love to return one day. The owner is very agreeable and ready to make sure your stay is the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so happy your enjoyed your stay at the condo. I agree with you about being so close to lots of things to do but when you are in the complex it is very relaxing and peaceful so you enjoy that part of a vacation too. I hope you will visit again next year.
Regards.........
business
Chic Contemporary Retreat in the heart of South Palm Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425974vbi
310-259-7191
Palm Desert California Desert
Olympia, WA/Pacific Northwest
5

Great Vacation Townhouse in the Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Loved the location. Great floor plan. Thoughtfully appointed and tastefully decorated. Very up to date. Nice pools and tennis courts. It met all of our expectations and more. Yes, we want to stay next year but for longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the condo. We are happy that you will be extending your visit next year as that means that the condo really feels like your own place.
business
Chic Contemporary Retreat in the heart of South Palm Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425974vbi
310-259-7191
Palm Desert California Desert
Santa Monica
5

Desert Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
If you are looking for a really clean and tasteful place to stay in a great location, look no farther! The unit was very updated and comfortable and looked exactly like the pictures! The complex also has tennis courts and a couple of pools. We would get an early game of tennis in and then cool off in the pool right next to the tennis courts. If you like to play golf, the unit is also near some great courses. I looked at some of the other options at Sommerset, and this was definitely the nicest!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Paul, thank you for your positive review of the condo. Your visit verified that you can enjoy the desert in the summer months also. There is lots to do around our area with restaurants, museums, etc. offering some good summer specials. Thanks for coming and please come back soon.
Barbara
business
Chic Contemporary Retreat in the heart of South Palm Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425974vbi
310-259-7191
Palm Desert California Desert
Simi Valley, CA
5

Delightful Palm Desert Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
As a full-time working Mom, I look forward to spending my vacations in surroundings that are tasteful, comfortable and accommodating. I found this condo to be all that and more!
First-off, the geographical location of the condo in Palm Desert is stellar! Everything we needed or wanted was very convenient. The property has two pools and tennis courts within 50-steps of the unit...And, we were within a 5-minute drive of two golf courses, several grocery stores (especially, Bristol Farms), shopping centers, lots of restaurants and the regal El Paseo retail shops.
Secondly, the aesthetics of the condo are to die for! They must have had it professionally decorated and it shows with every thoughtful detail in every nook and cranny! My family owns several time shares all over the country and we are quite familiar with typical condo rentals. There is nothing ‘typical’ about this condo and it is by far the most impressive and impeccably decorated condo we’ve stayed in! It’s all in the details: gorgeous fully-stocked kitchen, colorful dishes, quality pots & pans and flatware, bedding, chenille throws, extra pillows, IPad/Iphone docking stations and speakers..You name it, they thought of it. They even have a Pack n' Play that my toddler napped and slept in-genius!
We’re excited for our next vacation to Palm Desert as we’ve found our ‘home away from home’ with this fantastic find!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dawn, thank you for your wonderful review of the condo. We are pleased that you are calling it your "home away from home." We have tried to think of everything someone would want to fully enjoy their visit and are doing things to make it even better. We look forward to another visit from your family soon.
Barbara
business
Chic Contemporary Retreat in the heart of South Palm Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425974vbi
310-259-7191
Palm Desert California Desert
San Diego
5

This is a GREAT place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We came to relax in the sun and Palm Desert is a great place to do it! The area itself offers so much to do and we were close to EVERYTHING!
This property was really well maintained, very clean and they thought of everything that would enhance our stay. They seemed to provide things that you would want to have in your own home, from really nice knives, docking stations and wifi. All of the amenties were very thoughtful and appreciated. The decor was so nice and the sofa incredibly comfortable! It looked like a model home, but one that you could actually live in.
The location of the two pools were also really nice and close. The location was also very close to all kinds of shopping - boutiques, discount stores and several grocery stores to choose from as well.
When we come back (and we will!), we will take advantage of the tennis courts too.
Thank you for the wonderful stay and the feeling that we were more like family guests than renters.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Suzanne, thank you for your review of the condo. Sounds like you not only enjoyed the unit and the amenities of the complex but also got out and visited the many shops, restaurants and things to do so close by. We are so happy with the remodeling that we have accomplished and have furnished it with love and care. Come back anytime!
Barbara