Duluth house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Duluth House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms 2 full Baths Sleeps 6-8

Across the street from Lake Superior and six miles of sand beach, Wade Inn offers exceptional value with modern lodging for 6 to 8 people. Walking distance from Canal Park, walk, bike, hike west to the Lift bridge or east to the Bird sanctuary at the Pine Forest, (Best Kept Secret in Duluth Minnesota). Pubic beach access to Lake Superior and six miles of sand beach across the street. Wade Inn on Park Point has three bedrooms, Master Loft Suite featuring two person jacuzzi bath. Deluxe Gourmet Kitchen, Living room with wood fireplace, Harbor view. Private deck with table and chairs and a gas grill.

Mary Wade has lived in Duluth all of her life. She has wealth of knowledge regarding Duluth attractions and North Shore ! Dave Wade has worked and lived in Duluth since 1987.

Mary Riddell-Wade purchased this house in 1990

Wade Inn offers the City of Duluth at your door step an island connected to Canal Park by the Aerial lift Bridge!! This is the best value close to restaurants ,shops, Duluth Convention Center.

Great location and it has everything you need!!!

21 Reviews of Property 425731 in Duluth, Minnesota

Wade Inn on Park Point Now Booking For Summer 2014!!!
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
business
Wade Inn on Park Point Now Booking For Summer 2014!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425731vbi
+1 218 591 0016
Duluth Minnesota
Savage, MN
5

Sister's vacation

Sister's vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It was in a nice location and was very well equipped. The beds were very comfortable The only disappointment was a misunderstanding of the view we would have. The owners were available for any questions. We would stay there again and would also recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Wade Inn on Park Point Now Booking For Summer 2014!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425731vbi
+1 218 591 0016
Duluth Minnesota
Milltown, WI
5

We will visit again for sure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at Wade Inn Monday September 2nd through the 5th and had just the best time. The location could not be much better. We loved the back yard for the kids to play in and just steps from the beach made it perfect. Fire pit in, in the back yard was great for smores. The kitchen was perfect as a gathering space and cooking area. The deck made outdoor eating nice. We enjoyed everything about the Wade Inn, and will be back next year for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wade Inn on Park Point Now Booking For Summer 2014!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425731vbi
+1 218 591 0016
Duluth Minnesota
Osceola
5

Wedding Weekend at Duluth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay at the Wade Inn was great! We had 3 couples, one bridesmaid and a baby all at the rental house and it worked so well. The house is well equipped with all the modern conveniences of home. We were able to grill out on the patio with family, cook big breakfasts on the Jenn-Air stovetop and made use of their crockpots too. The loft upstairs was an excellent area for my son, his wife and their baby. Lots of room for the playpen and their own private bathroom.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wade Inn on Park Point Now Booking For Summer 2014!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425731vbi
+1 218 591 0016
Duluth Minnesota
leesburg,fl
5

vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was a wonderful experience & a very well stocked place. We & our family & friends had an absolutely fantastic week. Thanks Mary!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wade Inn on Park Point Now Booking For Summer 2014!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425731vbi
+1 218 591 0016
Duluth Minnesota
Mesa, Arizona, USA
4

Wade Inn Duluth

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Wade Inn was just what we needed. The location was perfect as we were attending a wedding on Park Point. Being on the Park Point side of the bridge assured us that we wouldn't get "bridged" when trying to get to the wedding. The property was clean and the photos are very accurate. It's also very close to Canal Park. I would recommend the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Wade Inn on Park Point Now Booking For Summer 2014!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425731vbi
+1 218 591 0016
Duluth Minnesota
Williston, ND
5

Recommend staying at this great property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location - within walking distance to beach and Canal Park and the lake walk. Plenty of room - we had 4 adults and 4 kids stay comfortably. House was clean and well equipped. There is a nice deck for having meals when the weather is nice. There is also a fire pit, which we didn't utilize, but is definitely a plus. Owners are very responsive to questions. Overall, we would consider returning.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wade Inn on Park Point Now Booking For Summer 2014!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425731vbi
+1 218 591 0016
Duluth Minnesota
Highlands Ranch, CO
2

Not completely satisfied

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The place was close to shopping and the beach. It also housed 4 adults & 1 teenager comfortably. Unfortunately the dishwasher did not work and was not fixed until the afternoon before we left, which also meant no water for 2 hours. I understand mishaps, but the owners texted to say they would drop by the day before we left with a gift card for compensation and did not do that. So we left feeling a bit sour.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We always respond to all calls ASAP, with the dishwasher a new pump needed to be ordered and it took a couple of days to get. We work to get problems solved fast. We are sending a gift card and continue to strive to do the best we can!!
business
Wade Inn on Park Point Now Booking For Summer 2014!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425731vbi
+1 218 591 0016
Duluth Minnesota
MPLS
5

vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was perfect for our needs. Within walking distance of downtown. Great location for a Grandmas Marathon. Slept our family of 8 without feeling crowded. The owners made our stay very comfortable. Would love to stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Wade Inn on Park Point Now Booking For Summer 2014!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425731vbi
+1 218 591 0016
Duluth Minnesota
South Dakota
5

Great for kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the 1st time we rented a house instead of a hotel. It was wonderful. It saved us money and it was great for the kids. They could move around and we weren't constantly telling them to be quiet. The location was also great! It was clean and the owners were accommodating. We would definately recommend to families.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wade Inn on Park Point Now Booking For Summer 2014!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425731vbi
+1 218 591 0016
Duluth Minnesota
Chicago Illinois
5

So Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time. The house was immaculate and well stocked. The kitchen had more equipment than my own. My family thought I was a genius for finding the property. Thanks so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1