Seaside Park house rental - Price Roll Back NOW $4,000/week
Price Roll Back NOW $4,000/week
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Seaside Park House Rental Photos and Description
Surf's Up! Really Relax or keep busy. Your choice.

Our home is a five bedroom home that includes 8 extra long twins and one full sized queen. We have two full baths, chef's kitchen, hardwood floors, sun room, wrap around scenic decks, private in ground 19x39 feet gas heated swimming pool, second floor wrap around deck with magnificent OCEAN views. Hot water outdoor shower. Bring your sun tan lotion!

Well! Come on down!

New Cedar Picnic table to catch some cool rays poolside. Two Huge New Propane Barbecue w/ additional burner. Real Redwood beach chairs w/foot rests

We are two retired professionals who love nature and the outdoors. We have owned this home since 1962. My children grew up in this beach home as well as my grandchildren.

John Stroll, Trustee purchased this house in 1962

We have had many fun, memorable times whether it was crabbing, catching the waves in the surf, learning how to swim in the heated pool, enjoying the rides in Pt. Pleasant Beach, golf, tennis, basket ball, surf fishing, or leaning how to drive and /or watching the spectacular fireworks from neighboring Towns. Unbelievable sunsets and moon risings. Hawaii has nothing on us!

We fell in love with our home the minute we saw the sunrises and sunsets, the warm sunroom in the winter time great to cozy up with a great book, or to meander down the beach to select sea glass or unique shells. In the winter time, we were allowed to use the mini bikes and 4 wheelers on the beach for fishing and recreation.

6 Reviews of Property 425687 in Seaside Park, New Jersey

Stately Ocean Front Colonial
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Stately Ocean Front Colonial
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425687vbi
203-247-4886
Seaside Park Jersey Shore
Andover, NJ
5

Spacious and comfortable. Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a charming and beautiful home. We fell in love with it the moment we walked in. The location absolutely cannot be beat. We felt like we were on top of the world! We were ate full capacity, having 10 of us in all. More than enough room for everyone. This big old beachfront home allowed us to spend real quality time together, which was long overdue. In short, it's incredibly spacious, well appointed and in a perfect location. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stately Ocean Front Colonial
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425687vbi
203-247-4886
Seaside Park Jersey Shore
Bridgewater, NJ
5

Wonderful Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family which included four generations had an incredible time together at this house. We could not believe the amount of room as well as the convenience to everything. At first, we were a little leery after the storm (Sandy), but were pleasantly surprised that the Jersey Shore is buzzing again with activity. We had so much fun that we already rented it again for next year!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stately Ocean Front Colonial
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425687vbi
203-247-4886
Seaside Park Jersey Shore
New York, NY
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had an amazing week at the house. It is the perfect location – just across the street from the beach, which was clean and not too crowded. Having the pool to come back too was amazing as well. The house was the perfect size for our group which consisted of a couple, a family and some friends. The theme of our week was a quote from the 8-year-old in our group who called ever day "the best day ever." We are so glad to hear that the house has survived Sandy. It was the perfect casual way to spend a week at the beach. The owners were also wonderful to deal with, so responsive and helpful. We had a few in our group who were skeptical about the Jersey Shore when they arrived, but they left converted.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stately Ocean Front Colonial
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425687vbi
203-247-4886
Seaside Park Jersey Shore
Lakewood, PA
5

Stroll Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The location directly across from a beautiful beach, a pristine pool in which the kids could frolic night or day, a quiet neighborhood but with easy excess to shopping and the boardwalk plus oceans views from the 3 front bedrooms and upper deck all contributed to a great vacation. The house is large and ample with a comfortable, older atmosphere. It is definitely kid friendly as well as suited for older adults. It's a perfect spot for families, including grandparents, and we hope to return in the future. We are a praying family and this was an answer to our prayers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stately Ocean Front Colonial
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425687vbi
203-247-4886
Seaside Park Jersey Shore
South Amboy,NJ
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just returned from our family vacation on 8/11/12 and had an amazing time! The house was great, clean and so spacious! You could not ask for better views from the balconies and the location was perfect. The kids and adults had a blast in the pool. the owner was so accommodating! We are definitely already thinking about renting next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stately Ocean Front Colonial
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425687vbi
203-247-4886
Seaside Park Jersey Shore
queensbury ny
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented this house for 4 nights. The location is perfect!!! The house was clean. We were 3 families getting together. The house is very large and could accommodate us all. There was plenty for the kids(teenagers) to do. It is close enough to the boardwalk but far enough away to provide a quiet atmosphere. The pool and the patios are an extra added bonus. I would recommend this property for anyone who is trying to do a family reunion vacation.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2