Nashville house rental - Main Level Living Area To Back Deck
Main Level Living Area To Back Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Nashville House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 9-11, Great Price for Big Groups, 15 minutes to Downtown

This home is so inviting! Clean, contemporary and cozy with 3 beautifully designed bedrooms. Two King beds and one queen bed, 2 full baths. 2 separate living areas, each with comfortable sofas and fireplaces. Cable TV's in each bedroom, the downstairs living area and the kitchen. An open floor plan downstairs has dining room open to living area. Upstairs the 2 bedrooms share the large garden bath but have separate private sinks and grooming areas that open off of the central living area with fireplace. A full laundry room is conveniently located off the sunny kitchen with all new appliances and a cute breakfast table. Large Mexican tiles adorn the kitchen floor while hardwood floors appoint the rest of the home. The bedrooms have new cushy carpeting. Colors are warm and inviting with designer touches everywhere. A hand painted mural of Tuscany compliments the fireplace wall while a richly colored woven tapestry hangs over the dining table from a hand-forged iron rod next to an antique Irish china cabinet from 1860. The kitchen is completely stocked with cookware and dishes. Towels and linens are luxurious. You'll love the backyard with lovely waterfall koi pond (you can feed the koi daily) from a rocking loveseat while watching them feed. Perrenial flowers brighten up the small backyard with a few tomato plants for you to harvest fresh homegrown pleasure in the summer. The deck has a charcoal and a gas grill with a large outdoor dining table and chairs to enjoy the canopy of shade trees. There's sunny corner of the little oasis we call the 'sun-porch' where you can catch great rays in the afternoons for private sunbathing. A community pool is a short walk or ride down the street as well as a well-kept fenced tennis court. Bathrooms are provided there as well as lounge chairs and picnic tables. Just bring your cooler and enjoy a nice day at the pool.

David and Debbi Underwood are originally from Texas. Debbi moved to Nashville in 1993 and David came here in 2006. Recently married, we decided to keep Debbi's home ( purchased in 1998) as a vacation rental. The home has such a nice inviting feeling from the minute you walk in, we just had to keep it for friends and family who come to visit our beautiful city. We completely refurbished the home. Everything is freshly painted and because Debbi is an interior designer you'll enjoy the colors and artwork that decorate the space. We decided to open the house to the vacation rental market last year.

Debbi and David Underwood purchased this house in 1998

Debbi moved to Nashville in 1993. After renting for 5 years,she decided to buy a home in 1998 and found this property which seemed to offer everything she needed and more. For over ten years Debbi used the upstairs area for her interior design business office and studio.The home is set up with two separate living areas so it's perfect for two or three couples or a family with teenagers that want to have their own area. Or even a group of girls or guys on a long weekend in Nashville Music City. The downstairs living area is large enough for a big group so the home is great for entertaining. This part of Nashville, which is west and south of the downtown area, is very safe.

One of the reasons we loved this house is the fact that it has 2 fireplaces and living areas. The kitchen is adorable with a window over the sink to look out on the side yard and watch the birds and squirrels while doing dishes and cooking. The charming front porch is covered and a bistro table and two chairs are perfect for sipping a glass of wine in the evening or having coffee and toast in the morning while the sun comes up. Flower boxes line the front porch and the style of the home is very 'craftsman' from the outside but surprisingly contemporary from the inside. The rooms are all very spacious with high ceilings and lots of light. The back yard and back deck and the koi pond with shade trees are such a pleasure. The home is very close (2 mi.) to awesomely beautiful nature areas that were donated to the city over a hundred years ago and long walks in the park are so relaxing. Nashville has four distinct seasons so there's no bad time of year to come here. This home is a little piece of heaven on earth.

26 Reviews of Property 425608 in Nashville, Tennessee

Contemporary Designer Home in Nashville Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
business
Contemporary Designer Home in Nashville Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425608vb
615-807-1088
Nashville Tennessee
5

Bachelor Party was a HUGE success at Belle Pointe!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I can not say enough great things about this home and owners David and Debbie! David gave us a great tour of the property and answered all our questions while informing us of popular near by restaurants. The house was more than accomdating for 8 adults. Plenty of space to stretch out and relax. All of the guys in the bachelor party had a great time and enjoyed the house and its amazing decorating and amentities. The king size water bed was a nice bonus!! The outdoor space with patio, bbq, and Koi pond was also great. Again, amazing property and amazing owners who are willing to accomdate any request!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Contemporary Designer Home in Nashville Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425608vb
615-807-1088
Nashville Tennessee
4

michigan to nashville... wedding

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
six of us traveled from michigan to nashville to enjoy the town and a dear friend's son's wedding at belle meade plantation. not only did this home completely fill the bill of our requirements for location and size, it was a totally comfortable place to relax and be able to fulfill our desire to spend as much time outdoors as possible... in the backyard enjoying the pond and each other's company. the owners are delightful, the kitchen was fully stocked, the home was very clean, and the beds were super comfortable-- home away from home:) this property was also the perfect location for both the wedding at belle meade, 10 minutes, and travel into nashville to enjoy the sounds & sights, 20 minutes. after easily remedying a couple of minor unseen glitches (loose dining chairs & temp too high in fridge... better than too low:), a good time was had by all! would we come back? yes! would we recommend it to friends? absolutely!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Contemporary Designer Home in Nashville Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425608vb
615-807-1088
Nashville Tennessee
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and well accommodated home!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Contemporary Designer Home in Nashville Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425608vb
615-807-1088
Nashville Tennessee
5

Great place to bring the whole family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great trip with both sets of in-laws for a week while we visited with our daughter and her boyfriend who had just moved to Nashville (Bellevue ). For the 6 of us we couldn't ask for more (except a working remote, np) the house provided everything we needed and was very relaxing with the outdoor grill/ patio and coy pond! Debbie and Dave are very accommodating and gracious hosts. They flexed and got us in early when we arrived sooner then expected. I wouldn't hesitate to rent again with a large party.
business
Contemporary Designer Home in Nashville Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425608vb
615-807-1088
Nashville Tennessee
Atlanta
5

Perfect Rental House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Best rental experience I've had! The owners were absolutely wonderful and communication was fast. The house was beautifully decorated and comfortable. We had 5 adults and the set up was perfect for us. I highly recommend this house for any family! We will definitely rent from them again on our next trip to Nashville
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a great review....somehow the sight says that Debbi Chamberlain-Underwood sent it (that's me, the owner) but actually the renter Ashlyn Smith said this...not sure how that happened. But I'm really glad ya'll loved the house! We welcome you to come back next time.
business
Contemporary Designer Home in Nashville Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425608vb
615-807-1088
Nashville Tennessee
5

Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We went for a wedding and their was four of us. Place was more than big enough and in a great location. We had a great time and David was extremely nice and available for any questions. Highly recommend!
business
Contemporary Designer Home in Nashville Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425608vb
615-807-1088
Nashville Tennessee
Cincinnati Ohio
4

girls long weekend trip to Nashville

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property was accurately described concerning the appearance and amenities. It was convenient to the places we went which included Franklin and Nashville. The house was clean but there were several issues to report. The pane ldoor between the tub and sink areas in the upstairs bathroom was jammed into the wall and was not usable. There was a dead koi in the pond. The skillets were in poor condition and were hard to use. I would highly recommend washing the windows as there is a lovely view which is best enjoyed looking through clean glass. There appears to be a vine clearly growing over a tree in the back yard which eventually will kill the tree. There was no mention of a water bed in the downstairs master. This was a little problematic for our group and feel that it should be indicated in the literature as it would be very appealing to some, and not so much to others. In the upstairs master the blind on the window cannot be raised. This is my second experience with VRBO and was much better than the first. My comments might seem "picky" to you, but feel that if it were my property, I would want to hear the bad with the good. Overall the property was very adequate for our needs. We ate at a Mexican restaurant called Nachos which was very good and close to the house.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback, Becky. Here's what we've done. Sadly, the Koi that was found dead in the pond while you were there had apparently happened that day or the day before as we fee the Koi daily unless there is a guest in the home and they feed them. The "dirty" windows are actually clean but the seal has broken on the 2 that we have not yet replaced. All other windows in the home have been replaced with E-Argon triple pane energy efficient new windows. We're working on replacing the last 2 windows that look out on the back yard. The pocket door in the upstairs bathroom is being fixed. The Hunter Douglas window black-out window shade in the upstairs master will be fixed when we have an open week. So far, we haven't had an open week. It is still functional, but needs to be fixed. The waterbed in the downstairs master is a treat for everyone who has stayed here in the 18 months we've been renting. It's state-of-the-art pillow top waveless upholstered mattress that sleeps like a luxury sleep number bed. We've had guests in their 80's tell us how comfortable it is....so if disclosure is important...consider it disclosed. It should add to the pleasure and uniqueness of your stay. The "skillets" (except for one, are good quality, not great, but heavy weighted bottoms with even heating that I've owned for many years and I am a chef. We did have someone who burned food in one of them but we have returned that to its new condition by special cleaning effort. Thanks for mentioning that...I don't always check every utensil in the kitchen if its in the cupboards. We care immensely about our guests and their satisfaction as you can see by our ratings. We respect your input and have remedied or are in the process of remedying all your suggestions. Thanks so much for your feedback and your 4 star rating. We hope to see you next year. Oh yea, the vine in the back yard tree was cut before you arrived, we just were unable to untangle it from the tree at that time. We take great care of our plant friends too. blessings....Debbi and David
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Contemporary Designer Home in Nashville Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425608vb
615-807-1088
Nashville Tennessee
Louisville, Kentucky
5

Fantastic home and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We recently had 11 girls at this home for a weekend bachelorette party. We had girls coming from various areas and Nashville was a fabulous meeting location. Our weekend was a blast and extremely easy, largely in part of the Chamberlain's home and suggestions. The pictures of the house do not do it justice. The house was clean and well kept and had a tremendous amount of room (even for 11 girls). We were all able to sleep, get ready and hang out comfortable without any problem. We actually elected to cook all of our meals in to save money and stayed in on Friday night to play games and enjoy the house. The kitchen was well stocked and there was more than enough space for us all to sit and visit comfortably in the living room. The back porch and yard are very relaxing as well.
Debi and David were extremely helpful and amazing hosts! They were very accommodating and willing to work with us to make our experience easy and enjoyable. They emailed and communicated to answer many of our questions before the visit and then actually met us upon check-in to show us around the house. They had an amazing list of suggestions, such as restaurants, breweries, etc. close by. The house has wonderful restaurants and multiple grocery stores within very close proximity. I would highly recommend this location to anyone and look forward to staying again when I visit the Nashville area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a great review...it makes the extra mile we try to go all worthwhile. Really glad ya'll had a great Nashville visit and reunion. You're always welcome here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Designer Home in Nashville Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425608vb
615-807-1088
Nashville Tennessee
5

Perfect for bachelorette weekend in NashVegas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was perfect for our bachelorette weekend. It has plenty of room for 10 girls to sleep comfortable, was clean and well stocked for all our needs. Debbie and David are wonderful to work with and greeted us at the house to show us around. They even had fresh brewed iced tea in the refrigerator and fresh flowers throughout the house. The house is about 20 minutes from downtown and we found a limo service that picked us up for $5/person per way...what a deal! Highly recommed this property!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hey Meredith: Thanks so much for the kind words. We were so impressed with the way your group left the home in such great shape. Was the Limo Company you used John with Legacy Limo that I referred?
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Designer Home in Nashville Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425608vb
615-807-1088
Nashville Tennessee
Union ky
5

Nashville getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great house. 20 minute drive to downtown. We were the only ones to use the community pool. Excellent choice for a girls weekend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway