Kanab townhome rental - Welcome
Welcome
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kanab Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 1.5+ Baths (Sleeps 7)

Located in the beautiful Southern Utah at the heart of the Golden Circle of National Parks – Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Lake Powell, the Grand Staircase-Escalante and the Grand Canyon are all within a 90 minute drive. Nearby State Parks include: the Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Quail Creek Reservoir, Sand Hollow Reservoir and Snow Canyon.

The master bedroom features a king sized bed. 50' plasma, with surround sound blu-ray.

The second bedroom features a twin over Full Sized Bunk bed , Direct Tv, blu-ray , and Wii for the Kids...

The third bedroom features two twins/trundle bed, 50' plasma, blu-ray

Living Room has nice leather couch , 60' plasma, playstation 3 move, Direct TV, Blu-ray.

My Townhome is located in the middle Kanab , Walking distance to the center of town, nearby restaurants, theater and travel center. Super quiet, all modern conveniences, minutes away to Best Friends Animal Sanctuary.

You will love the pool, spa and Plasma TV's in every room . It has all the conveniences of home, because it is my home..: fully equipped kitchen, dish washer, clothes washer and dryer.

I don't allow pets (sorry too many allergies) I do offer discounts for those coming to work at Best Friends. Please email or call me..

More Details
Hide Details

I am from Nashville, Tennessee. I just moved out here to Kanab, I love the area. I am a single father, I have rentals back in Tennessee and when I am visiting my family I would like to rent out my home.

Joseph Harris purchased this townhome in 2012

I know there are a lot of great rentals here in Kanab, but this just isn't a rental to me, it's my home. I want you to feel at home when you are here. If you have kids ,I know they will love it. I know my son does.

12 Reviews of Property 425532 in Kanab, Utah

Zion Getaway, For Sale 89,900.00, unit J-5
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Zion Getaway, For Sale 89,900.00, unit J-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425532vb
6153002039
Kanab Utah
Valley Forge, Pa
4

Kanab and Zion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
clean new and very nice pad! Lots of electronics! TVs everywhere!
loved the pool and jacuzzi just out the back door after a LONG day at the canyon and Zion...yes go to Zion WOW...this is a great R and R way to travel! owner accommodated at a great price!
business
Zion Getaway, For Sale 89,900.00, unit J-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425532vb
6153002039
Kanab Utah
5

Great location and comfortable stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was very comfortable and clean and well-maintained. We enjoyed the hot tub after all the hiking. The location was perfect for visiting Grand Canyon North Rim, Lake Powell, Bryce Canyon, and Zion National Park. The location of the condo within Kanab was very nice. The local grocery store was close and several good restaurants are close by. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone coming to visit the national parks. The boys didn't want to leave the comfy memory foam beds in all the rooms. They also enjoyed the movies and games available in the condo to play. The owner was very responsive to emails and phone calls. Everything with the rental went very smoothly.
business
Zion Getaway, For Sale 89,900.00, unit J-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425532vb
6153002039
Kanab Utah
Calgary, Canada
5

Met all Our Needs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We found the condo to exceed all our expectations! This was probably the best property we have rented through VRBO. The owner was extremely pleasant to deal with, professional and prompt in all our correspondence. The location was fabulous to take in all the national parks. Our family of four was more than comfortable in the unit - everything worked well from all the digital gadgets to the super comfy beds. We would not hesitate to recommend renting this condo to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Zion Getaway, For Sale 89,900.00, unit J-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425532vb
6153002039
Kanab Utah
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family of 6 stayed here for 5 nights. The condo is clean and well maintained, just like described. The location is ideal to visit the Grand Canyon north rim, Bryce, and Zion. My kids enjoyed visiting the Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. The visitor center is able to answer many questions. There are many places to hike. We would recommend trying the Buckskin Gulch trail. The road there is bumpy, but the hike is incredible. Swimming in Lake Powell at Lone Rock and a tour of the Glen Canyon dam was also nearby. The pool is just outside your door. This was a great place for my family to relax after enjoying the sites. The owner was prompt in his communications. We would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Zion Getaway, For Sale 89,900.00, unit J-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425532vb
6153002039
Kanab Utah
Chicago
5

excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I have spent a full week there with my friends from Europe.The property has excellent location- walking distance to Kanab center and in the close driving distance to nearby main attractions:Grand Canyon N.P, Bryce Canyon N.P, Zion N.P, Anthelope Canyon N.M, Navajo Bridge, Glenn Canyon and many other.The house was nice with all necessary amenities. I will recommend this property to all my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Zion Getaway, For Sale 89,900.00, unit J-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425532vb
6153002039
Kanab Utah
2

Great location, but not the best option

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The location is great for visiting Escalante Monument Valley, Bryce, Zion, Glen, or many other national Parks. However, we didn´t find this property very comfortable.
Coffee lovers, the house does not have a coffee maker. Owner´s answer to this was that most people in that area drink tea... So, I guess you will have to bring your own or just get used to the area habits! In addition to that, everyone knows that feeling of climbing into bed and hearing that familiar crackle of static electricity... I had never experienced so much static electricity! The master bedroom is as shown in the pictures, although I didn´t realized until we arrived it does not have beside tables. For those who like to read, house illumination in general is not very good... Also, even though the house is meant to be for up to 7 people the living room has only a coach for three, and the dining table is for 4!
Owner's Response: I had everything listed in my add and the pics are very clear on what the condo has . If someone has a problem with anything you can call me anytime . I take care of all my guest . I was not given this chance with this guest. As for the coffee pot , your the first person to say anything about it. I will have it for my June guest and the rest of the summer . Thank you for bringing that to my attention . If you are looking for a clean place , fun games , lots of movies and a central location to lot of great parks you will enjoy your time here at Ziongetaway ..
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Zion Getaway, For Sale 89,900.00, unit J-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425532vb
6153002039
Kanab Utah
Utah
5

So much better than a hotel! Great Easter weekend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in Kanab. This townhome was perfect for our family of four and only ended up using 2 of the 3 bedrooms. The complex was quiet and had tons of parking for our ATV trailer. The owner was super easy to work with and our deposit was refunded within the week of returning home. Honest owner, clean house and a kitchen, all for the price of a hotel room. I would choose the townhome any day over a hotel room.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Zion Getaway, For Sale 89,900.00, unit J-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425532vb
6153002039
Kanab Utah
American Fork, Utah
5

Fantastic Spring Break Family Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo is well taken care of and was spotless upon our arrival. The kids loved having their own TV’s after a day of adventuring. It was more than comfortable and I loved that the owner has a quite a few DVD’s to watch. We will recommend this condo to our friends and family if they are in the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Zion Getaway, For Sale 89,900.00, unit J-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425532vb
6153002039
Kanab Utah
Boca Raton, Florida
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo and it's landlord were wonderful! The condo was very clean, had ample towels and the memory foam mattresses were a great treat after hiking. The kids LOVED all of the video games he had available. The kitchen had everything we needed and we loved the great pots and pans(I know that sounds weird but we like to cook and good pots and pans are hard to find in rentals).

The landlord was very quick to communicate and very welcoming. All-in-all, it was a great place and I would highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Zion Getaway, For Sale 89,900.00, unit J-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425532vb
6153002039
Kanab Utah
Wausa, NE
5

Great Experience in Kanab!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great place to stay...worked out very well for our family of 6, everyone had lots of room to relax. Kanab is a nice central location to see all the parks. We very much enjoyed our time here and the place had all the amenities of home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1