Lake Harmony house rental - Living room with new sectional couch and matching slate coffe and end tables
Living room with new sectional couch and matching slate coffe and end tables
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Harmony House Rental Photos and Description
Book your Summer vacation soon!~Summer is our most popular season! Many extras!

Beautiful re-furbished, 4 bedroom, new bathroom cabin lake house..Sleeps 8.. View of lake from the front sun-screened room. Located across from the lakes only boat launch! ...Walking distance to many amenities, night life, restaurants, gift shops, etc....'Kick your feet up and relax!'... Huge property with a very quiet setting where you can 'hand feed' the deer right off the back screened porch!

My home is very inviting and relaxing.... Interior consists of all knotty pine and beautiful re-finished hard wood floors. (As shown in pics).. It's decor is consistant of a true mountain lake cabin home. It truly fits the criteria if you want the true mountain experience!..

Newly constructed bathroom, 4 bedrooms, 2 queen beds, 1 full, and set of bunk beds...

Just added, a newly remodeled game room with new berber carpeting, bar area, big TV and pool table!...'No need to drive.'...Save your $$$ and have fun at home!!!

I recently installed a 'gas' fireplace in the living room just in time for the cold Winter weather!..So, when you get in from a cold day on the slopes, just turn on the fireplace and snuggle up with a good movie from my dvd collection!..No need to hassle with messy firewood!!..

Plenty of parking!..2 car garage for Winter and driveway has additional 4 to 5 spaces for visitors, boats, jet skis, etc.

I recently constructed a great back yard patio complete with a barbecue grill, picnic table,2 person shaded patio swing,additional seating area with a new fireplace and benches. ( Don't forget the marshmallows for the kids ! ).

Summer, bring your own boat or use one of ours 'free of charge!'.Fishing has been great on the lake this season!.. Especially for 'Big mouth Bubba bass!' Choice of a 14' row boat on trailer complete with electric motors, charged battery, all ready to go. Maybe get some exercise in our Coleman canoe complete with paddles!...I just added a paddle boat, located down at the boat launch as well!...Or just take the kids down to the dock with many provided poles and tackle!.

( I provide a key to the boat launch gate..$75.00 deposit required for key..)....We also supply life vests, fishing poles,tackle box, coolers and beach chairs as well.. All you need is the bait!!..Firewood is available for $5 per bundle.

Winter is fabulous, centered between Big Boulder and Jack Frost ski areas. If that's not enough, ice skating and ice fishing are on the 'to do list' as well!...Want to warm up on those cold winter days?'..Take a mile drive to Split Rock Lodge's indoor water park ' H20000s!....

I can provide bed linens,but you will need to bring towels, toiletries, ect. A complimentary roll of toilet paper & paper towels provided at first. I have a washer and dryer if needed. Plenty of warm blankets! No need to pack extra..

My home has many ammenities: Cable tv, coffee pot, toaster, new outside gas grill for grilling, ice maker, aluminum foil, trash bags, corn to feed the deer,china ware for special occasions like Thanksgiving dinner, Christmas dinner, etc..

Upon request I may be negotiable with pricing, especially with off-season!..Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have..

THANK YOU FOR TAKING A PEEK AT MY HOME!!..Looking forward to hearing from you!!.....MANY THANKS!!...LOUISE

More Details
Hide Details

My Great Grandfather build our home on the lake about 60 years ago..We all have enjoyed being being able to share our home over the years....Because of recent passing of family members I have become the sole owner now...I recently started leasing my home because of the decline in the economy makes it difficult to be able to afford the costs of up-keep and taxes, etc..I hope my visitors will take great care of my family home as we did throughout our lives..

Lake Harmony has been a beautiful retreat for our family to share for many decades..We have a very quaint, tight knit community at the lake..Many of us have lived here a long time in which we passed down our homes for many generations..Lake Harmony is one of the first established lake communities in the Pocono mountains..You will feel heart-warming upon entering our community!

My home consists of all hardwood floors and walls made of knotty pine..We spend alot of time on the front sun-room in Summer as well in the Winter...We have a glimmer of the lake located across the street...Our property consists of huge Hemlock trees, rhododenderon trees, mountain laurel. ferns, etc...The deer are soo tame here you can hand-feed them out in the back yard! They come begging anytime, day or night...Don't forget to bring some extra snacks for them..I also provide corn on the back porch for them..It doesn't get any better than this!!!....I promise!!

19 Reviews of Property 425463 in Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania

RUSTIC CHARMING CABIN LAKE HOME~PETS WELCOME~GREAT RATES~VERY CLEAN!!!
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
RUSTIC CHARMING CABIN LAKE HOME~PETS WELCOME~GREAT RATES~VERY CLEAN!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425463vb
1-484-788-1767
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
There were 8 of us in my group that went up for the weekend. When we first arrived the place was immaculate, Louise left a note to me and my boyfriend telling us there were clean sheets for us, etc. Louise also had index cards on all the closets so we knew where the cleaning products were. Louise had everything for us, which I never had for a rental before. She was very easy going and very quick with getting back to me from when I initially reached out regarding renting her place for the weekend. The house was a 15 min drive to Jack Frost, which was convenient and it was also walking distance to the restaurants and bars. All in all my entire group have a fabulous time and we would stay at Louise's house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
RUSTIC CHARMING CABIN LAKE HOME~PETS WELCOME~GREAT RATES~VERY CLEAN!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425463vb
1-484-788-1767
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

5 Stars not Enough

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just had a great weekend at JFBB staying in Louise's home with a number of friends. I can't begin to describe how accommodating she was, in fact I will not so folks don't take advantage of her graciousness. We have stayed at another home for the past 6 years which wasn't available for our getaway weekend, and now we won't be going back.

The house was prefect for our group, spacious, comfortable, close to all the attraction of the area, though we only had 5 deer in the back yard (but then again there was 10 inches of snow on the ground and it was only -5 degrees at night!!! - yet it was plenty warm).

I have already referred the house to other friends, looking forward to next year, and will strongly consider sneaking in another weekend before the ski season is over.

Thank you Louise
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
RUSTIC CHARMING CABIN LAKE HOME~PETS WELCOME~GREAT RATES~VERY CLEAN!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425463vb
1-484-788-1767
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Great house, location and owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is great for multiple families/couples visiting the Lake Harmony area. The house layout is perfect for sleeping children to have quiet on the 2nd floor while the adults can continue to socialize on the 1st floor and basement. The master bedroom and the larger 2nd floor bedroom could easily accommodate a pack-n-play for those traveling with babies. The house location allows for easy access to Jack Frost and Big Boulder slopes. The house was freshly cleaned and smelled great upon arrival, the kitchen was well equipped and our security deposit refund was processed immediately (which unfortunately has not been our experience with previous rentals). We plan on renting this house again in the future!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
RUSTIC CHARMING CABIN LAKE HOME~PETS WELCOME~GREAT RATES~VERY CLEAN!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425463vb
1-484-788-1767
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Just like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had an amazing time here.. I am originally from Jim Thorpe. My family all had a chance to come visit and it was so close to the H2O water park. Definitely will be coming back! Can't wait! It will be our home away from home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
RUSTIC CHARMING CABIN LAKE HOME~PETS WELCOME~GREAT RATES~VERY CLEAN!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425463vb
1-484-788-1767
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Bridgeton NJ
5

Great weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were greeted to an absolutely clean wonderful home literally just a few houses from the center of town. A few minute walk to several restaurants was such a treat. The atmosphere is so nice around town & walking around the neighborhood it's not hard to see why this is such a sought after area. At the last minute we asked to bring our Boxer & Lab & Louise gladly accommodated us. This was our first time renting on VRBO but we do own and list a property on VRBO & Louise made our special weekend just that. Special. She has the house so well decorated that it truly feels like a home. Not a rental. We saw plenty of deer outside & I put corn out that Louise supplies (how cool) and it was gone in the time to take showers and get ready for the day. One night I went out to walk the dogs and 4-5 deer were bedded down not 30 feet from the back door & they weren't scared at all by the dogs. They just got up and wondered off and were back in no time. They whole area's wildlife seem to be just that tame which is so cool. You simply won't go wrong renting this rustic inviting property. It's very comfortable, cozy, very well kept after and you simply can't ask for a better location. Thanks so much Louise for making our anniversary weekend so great. Jim & Rhonda
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
RUSTIC CHARMING CABIN LAKE HOME~PETS WELCOME~GREAT RATES~VERY CLEAN!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425463vb
1-484-788-1767
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Philadelphia
5

Labor Day Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Can't say enough about this home and its owner
Louise. House is very clean. Close to everything.
Louise is the best host she has a can of corn
In the back room for you to fed the deer. They
Come right up to get some food from you. The
Backyard is a plus! Had a firepit which we used
Also took advantage of the boat and fishing rods.
The basement is very nice with a pool table. A lot
Of room in this house for everyone and Louise
Even let our dogs join in on the fun,which was
Great for us so we didn't,t have to find someone
To watch them. We loved every minute. And look
Foward to stay there again. Thanks Louise!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
RUSTIC CHARMING CABIN LAKE HOME~PETS WELCOME~GREAT RATES~VERY CLEAN!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425463vb
1-484-788-1767
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Newark, DE.
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time at this property. Everything was great. The house was nice and stocked very well. Louise is a very nice and very easy to work with. She really cares that you have everything you need and that everything is fine. We had a great time out in the boats on the lake. We really enjoyed the back yard and loved feeding the deer. My husband looked forward everyday feeding the deer, she was his new friend for the week. My niece and her husband came up for a couple days and they liked the house and the location so much, they are going to rent it. I can't say enough about the house and the location, it is great. I just want to thank Louise again, for sharing her home and letting our family have a wonderful and fun vacation this summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you both very much for choosing my home! It was truly my pleasure having such nice and caring guests come stay here. I do try to go the extra mile for all the families who come to visit. I am looking forward to meeting you again! Again thank you for such kind words and I happy to hear you all had such a great time! Thanks for feeding my deer!
business
RUSTIC CHARMING CABIN LAKE HOME~PETS WELCOME~GREAT RATES~VERY CLEAN!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425463vb
1-484-788-1767
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Guys weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I rented this house for a getaway weekend with some friends. The house was clean and well maintained. The mountain cabin description was perfect and the location was great. Everything we needed was within walking distance. Louise stocks everything you could need. We really enjoyed the outdoor fire pit 2 of 3 nights, it was a great weekend !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
RUSTIC CHARMING CABIN LAKE HOME~PETS WELCOME~GREAT RATES~VERY CLEAN!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425463vb
1-484-788-1767
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Folsom, PA
5

Guy's Weekend

Guy's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Had a spring getaway wkend with cousins and uncle. Had a great time, just wish we took more advantage of the pool table and fire pit out back. The accommodations were great and the house was in good condition. Literally stumbling distance from Shenanigans & Piggys (great breakfast). The lake is also directly across the street. If you're up there in the winter time you can't get a much more convenient spot for skiing and nightlife. Thanks again Louise!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
RUSTIC CHARMING CABIN LAKE HOME~PETS WELCOME~GREAT RATES~VERY CLEAN!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425463vb
1-484-788-1767
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Brooklyn,NY
5

Weekend in the poconos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I rented this lovely old fashion home with our puppy.We had an amazing time.Kitchen is well stocked with pots pans and utensils which was great especially if you forgot to pack certain things.Home is really clean.Modern really clean bathroom.Nice outdoor area with fire pit and hammock under a tree.Luckily for us we had to opportunity to feed deers right out our hand with the food provided with the home.Wonderful and amazing time not a single negative thing I can say about our stay cause there was so much more than expected.Will be renting soon again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7