Gibraltar apartment rental - Sea Views
Sea Views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Gibraltar Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom apartment sleeps 6, near the beach, city centre, airport and Spain

This newly advertised, beautiful top floor apartment is situated on the beach front and has stunning and unbroken views of the Mediterranean sea, Spain, Africa and the Rock of Gibraltar. This wonderful family duplex apartment has three bedrooms and can sleep up to 6, also two bathrooms, one en-suite, both with bath and shower. The kitchen is fully equipped and also contains a dishwasher, fridge-freezer and washing machine. This modern and attractively decorated apartment includes a flat screen TV, DVD player, satellite TV, Wi-Fi and a computer PC with Windows XP, which will help you keep in touch with home. The living room/dining area has a large bay window for viewing spectacular sunrises.

With its location it is ideal for family holidays, wedding parties and for those just wishing to get away from it all.

The apartment is situated on the top [4th] floor & has the best views and is the quietest away from street level, however there is no lift, so unsuitable for the infirm

Gibraltar: There are many areas of interest in Gibraltar, whether historical, natural, leisure or entertainment. including The Alameda Gardens, home to diverse vegetation and animal species,The Great Siege Tunnels, WW2 tunnels and caves [Tunnel and cave tours can be arranged] an upper Rock nature reserve, museum, an ancient Moorish castle. Upper Rock tours by taxi, Dolphin safaris by boat and fishing trips are all available and of course you couldn't visit Gibraltar without seeing Gibraltar's famous Rock Apes.

A new leisure centre - includes; two cinemas, an ice skating rink, a bowling alley, games arcade and restaurants. Ocean Village, a new marina complex is the in place to be seen, with great restaurants, shops, and 24 hour casino.

Gibraltar's famous bustling Main Street is ideal for shopping, especially for duty free spirits, cigarettes, perfumes and electrical goods, Gibraltar also hosts a range of familiar high street shops and for your groceries needs a large Morrisons Supermarket.

Spain: Spain is a country that possesses a magnificent mix of art, culture and architecture, food, restaurants and entertainment. The border with Spain is just a 15 walk away from the apartment. After crossing the border into Spain, the main Bus Station of La Linea is a walk of only 5 minutes.short bus trips can take you East to the Costa Del Sol with destinations such as Marbella, or West to the Costa Del Luz, this coastline includes the beautiful beaches and countryside of Tarifa, a wind and kite surfing paradise, mountain biking, horse riding and rock climbing are also available in this area. Water parks and golf courses are all within easy reach from Gibraltar.

Inland will take you to historical towns/cities such as Gaucin, Ronda, Seville or Granada. Skiing is also available during the Winter months at the skiing resort of Sierra Nevada, a 3 hour drive by car.

Information on Spanish destinations, bus, train and car hire can be found at the apartment, [information file or PC]

Morocco: Ferries from Gibraltar, Algeciras and Tarifa can be taken to visit Tangiers and Ceuta in Morocco.

Morocco is famous for its diverse landscape, its rich culture, history, people, food and architecture, although a day visit is possible, at least an overnight stay is recommended

More Details
Hide Details

39 Reviews of Property 425453 in Gibraltar

Beautiful top floor apartment, beach front over looking the Mediterranean sea.
average rating of 4.8974357 based on 39 reviews
business
Beautiful top floor apartment, beach front over looking the Mediterranean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425453
Gibraltar Europe
5

This apartment has everything a visitor could need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Gail & Rick ensure that every visitor has the best stay they can. The apartment is spotless and the 'welcome basket' is a great idea. They are so helpful and easy to deal with, the booking process is a pleasure in itself. We would, and have, recommend this property to anyone thinking of visiting Gibraltar. We took lots of photographs of the apartment and everyone we have shown them to have been very impressed.We cannot praise Gail & Rick, as well as the property highly enough. Having stayed there for two consecutive years, we would not consider staying anywhere else should we return to Gibraltar.
business
Beautiful top floor apartment, beach front over looking the Mediterranean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425453
Gibraltar Europe
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
From the start Gail and Rick were a pleasure to deal with. The apartment certainly lived up to the great reviews, comfortable, spacious, airy. A home from home. The welcome pack was greatly appreciated. My teenage daughter loved having the duplex to herself. And the views were amazing.. Beach to the front and the rock and la linea from the back.. In my opinion we were in the best location in gib. The beach wasn't overcrowded, bus stop round the corner. Ideal with three children. There is plenty to do in gib itself; we were over for 10 days but made 2 trips to Spain. Check out Ronda, the train journey is scenic and the views when you get there are stunning. By the way, the stairs up to the fourth floor are not as daunting as they sound :) all in all I would stay at sunrise view again and would thoroughly recommend anyone to stay here. My forgetful daughter left some belongings behind and Gail responded immediately to my text promising to send them on to a very grateful teenager. So even after you leave sunrise view you get the same friendly and helpful responses. Thank you Gail and Rick xx
business
Beautiful top floor apartment, beach front over looking the Mediterranean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425453
Gibraltar Europe
5

Sunrise View, Eastern Beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We would fully recommend staying at Sunrise View. When we saw the pictures of it we were sold on the idea, everything that was listed was available and more. Gail & Rick are so freindly and easy to deal with. They were so accommodating with us and their personal touch made this holiday extra special. They even made sure it was clean and tidy for us arriving early.This was only the second time we had rented an appartment and we were overwhelmed with this appartmemt and all the little extras provided. I know this a cliche, but it really is a 'home from home'. Being on the 4th floor, the views are excellent and the whole place just has such a friendly feel to it. So much so, we are looking to book it again for next year, as the Gibralterians are so very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Jim & Selena
Warrington
Cheshire
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful top floor apartment, beach front over looking the Mediterranean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425453
Gibraltar Europe
4

Thank you

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The apartment was wonderful. We couldn't have been closer to a beautiful beach. We had a wonderful holiday. the first night there must have been something on at the military ground opposite as there was a military band playing. As my grandaughter said as we listened, with the backdrop of the floodlit rock and the lights of Gibraltar in the background ' I didn't expect it to be so beautiful!'. We had everything we wanted in the apartment, it was very well provided.
If we ever come to Gibraltar again we would not stay anywhere else. Thank you so much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful top floor apartment, beach front over looking the Mediterranean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425453
Gibraltar Europe
4

Lovely Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time at this lovely apartment. We had every we needed. The apartment was roomy enough and comfortable for the 7 of us. The views were amazing. 2 of us would get up every morning just to watch the sunrise! also we had the view of the sun set at the back to enjoy.
The children loved being able to go to the beach just across the road. Having family in Gibraltar we normally stay with them. This is the first time we have stayed in an apartment so that we could all be together and will defiantly stay again.
Gail and Rick are lovely friendly people and only a phone call away if needed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful top floor apartment, beach front over looking the Mediterranean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425453
Gibraltar Europe
4

Amazing time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A group of 7 of us stayed here for about ten days. The appartment is fantastic, there was plenty of room for us seven 20-somethings. The beach is literally on the doorstep, and while the stairs are a bit intimidating they kept the holiday weight off! Gail and the rest of the family were fantastic, they allowed us to store our bags securely after check out while waiting for a late flight and were only an email away should anything come up. The welcome basket was a lovely touch, enabling us to put off a food shop for the first day. All in all we had a great time and will definitely be returning in the future! Thank you Gail, Ricky and Becky!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful top floor apartment, beach front over looking the Mediterranean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425453
Gibraltar Europe
5

Home from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just as it says we maintained clean apartment with all you need for a good holiday had a great time and would go back again the beach out side the door the town 15 min walk or 3 min bus ride thank also to Gail & Rick making us feel so welcome 5 star plus
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful top floor apartment, beach front over looking the Mediterranean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425453
Gibraltar Europe
5

Home from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is the second time we have stayed in this apartment and definitely not the last. The apartment is clean, well equipped and very comfortable. I was unwell during my holiday so had to stay in for a couple of days, this apartment was a brilliant place to relax, watch some DVDs, sit back and look out to the stunning views, so the holiday wasn't completely ruined. Once I felt a little better I went to sit outside on the beach in the sun, which is literally on its doorstep. The location is brilliant, nice and quiet, a clean beach on your doorstep, the you can catch the number 4 bus into town for free, or walk in 15 minutes. Gail is brilliant, so helpful and friendly, we shall definitely be staying at this apartment again.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful top floor apartment, beach front over looking the Mediterranean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425453
Gibraltar Europe
Co. Durham, England
5

Fabulous apartment being right on beach front

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Fabulous location for beach, enjoyed listening to the sea every night, fantastic views had everything in the apartment you could ask for, also very clean and plenty of towels, very handy for the bus station into the centre, the new marina is a lovely. Our 3 children thought it was great. Would love to come back. Owners very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful top floor apartment, beach front over looking the Mediterranean sea.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425453
Gibraltar Europe
Saint Austell
5

amazing veiws

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
week just wasnt long enough, close to everything, amazing veiws,apt has absolutly everything you could want, very comfortable, clean, lovely welcome pack on arrival, nice beach, we really didnt want to come home,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3