8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees apartment rental - The living room
The living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Apartment Rental Photos and Description
100 m², renovated in 2014, stunning location

Located in an elegant building near the Place Madeleine, Place de la Concorde, and the Champs Elysées, this newly renovated, air-conditioned apartment is modern, clean, and incredibly comfortable.

Secure and central, the space makes a wonderful home-base for exploring Paris.

There are two bedrooms: the master has a queen bed, walk-in closet, and brand new en-suite bathroom. The other bedroom, on the opposite side of the apartment, has two twin beds (which can convert into a queen) and another en-suite bathroom. A third full bathroom with shower, sink and toile is located in the hall off of the entry. In the living room, the high ceilings and long windows create a bright, airy ambiance. The kitchen is fully equipped with a stove, fridge, oven, microwave, appliances, and washer/dryer.

Founded in 2008, GLAMAPARIS (Gestion Location Appartements Meublés A PARIS) is a licensed real estate agency specializing in high-end property management in Paris, specifically in the 1st, 6th, and 8th arrondissements.

Our young team works with dozens of individual property owners, who trust us to ensure the quality of their secondary homes. We aim to make the renting process simple and secure, facilitating the reservation process, and providing support throughout your stay. Our services include on-site check-in, maintenance, and professional cleaning services. We also create rental contracts and accept credit card payments.

Personal yet professional, GLAMAPARIS is passionate about our city, and hopes to help you experience its very best!

13 Reviews of Property 425323 in 8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees, France

Brand new 2BD/3BTH/A/C between Concorde, Madeleine, Champs Elysées
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 13 reviews
business
Brand new 2BD/3BTH/A/C between Concorde, Madeleine, Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425323
+33 646001189 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We would love to rent again

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time in Paris and the apartment we rented through your agency was lovely. Spacious, very clean, great décor, good location. If we come back to Paris we would love to rent again. Everyone at GLAMAPARIS was very friendly and helpful.
business
Brand new 2BD/3BTH/A/C between Concorde, Madeleine, Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425323
+33 646001189 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Somerset, NJ
5

Terrific Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful apartment. Even nicer than the photos and description on-line. Spacious, clean, recently redecorated. The decor was lovely. Good Wi-Fi and TV. Very clean. Great location for shopping on the Champs-Elysees, market, touring the national monumnets and walking. The management company was very accomodating. We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to come back soon. I would definitely recommend this apartment to other Paris travelers..
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! The apartment is definitely in great shape after the recent renovations. We're very happy you enjoyed it so much and hope you come back soon as well!

-the Glamaparis team
business
Brand new 2BD/3BTH/A/C between Concorde, Madeleine, Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425323
+33 646001189 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
4

Nice two bedroom apartment, good location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We are family of 6, parents and 4 young children. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and in good location. Shopping area just next door. The apartment was well furnished and modern though the bathroom is quite small. The only reason I give it 4 star is because the elevator can't open in the 1st floor when we arrived so we have to carry our several big luggage upstairs. They fixed it the next day, but it broken again the day after they fix it. Other than that everything was good.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Irarosa! Sorry about the elevator; some things are beyond our control. Luckily the apartment is up just one flight of stairs! I'm glad you enjoyed it otherwise, and definitely let us know if you come back to Paris. Merci!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand new 2BD/3BTH/A/C between Concorde, Madeleine, Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425323
+33 646001189 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Très bel appartement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our adult four-some enjoyed our 10 day stay very much. The apartment proved to be a perfect base of operations, for shopping, dining and sight-seeing. Two Metro stops were a short walk to La Madeleine or Place de la Concorde, a grocery store around the corner, a cafe on the ground floor, a pizzeria just down the street, several great restaurants in the neighborhood, & haute couture on every corner, made our location very convenient. A few extra minutes, and welcomed walking exercise, took us to the Champs Elysees, l'Arc de Triomphe, Les Jardins de Tuilleries, le Louvre, the Seine, Notre Dame, and innumerable cafes and brasseries that provided a front row seat for the passing street parade, and a part to play in the the vitality of the perpetual dining and drinking lifestyle that is Paris. Easy access to the Metro made the Marais, the Latin Quarter, the Bastille, and Montmartre comfortably within our reach. When we wanted to relax, the apartment was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen worked well for breakfast, wine & cheese, light dinners at home, and could have easily allowed more elaborate cooking. The bedrooms were fine, with firm mattresses, modern bathrooms, and a lackluster street view, but great windows to open for air. However, when the windows were open, it was alarming to have an incredible racket in the very early morning, as the garbage was picked up: imagine large cans of wine bottles, dumped into a metal truck bed, from an incredible height. Nothing romantic, or subtle about it. Unfortunately, that noise was eclipsed by the workmen using jackhammers, stone saws and dump trucks delivering stone, and sand, to allow reconstruction of the sidewalk. It is expected the work will be completed soon, it will look beautiful, and the street will be left just to the garbagemen, and regular traffic, which really allows this area to be quiet and tranquil for the vast majority of the time. We felt right at home, with wonderful mornings over coffee, and pastries, or cereal; afternoons with wine and snacks; and late night wrap-ups to reconnoiter the day, and to lay plans for the following day. The apartment building was classy, but functional; slightly worn, but clean and bright; well appointed with fine materials and furniture, without being too fancy It felt very safe and secure, with three locked doors between the apartment and the street, in what seemed to be a very safe area. Glam Paris was wonderful, and their personnel most accommodating
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Brand new 2BD/3BTH/A/C between Concorde, Madeleine, Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425323
+33 646001189 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Woderful stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent 9 days in the apartment, the location was perfect. We found the apartment to be well appointed and very comfortable for our family of 5. Meghan our agent was very informative and attentive during our stay. The kids ages 11,9 and 7 had a wonderful time as well. this was our first time staying in an apartment not to mention one that was in another country and we were very pleased. The apartment was well furnished and very modern. The beds were very comfortable and though the bathrooms were on the smaller side for us Americans, the shower pressure was great. It was like home. There are not enough nice things to say regarding the apartment and our agent. Thanks to all for a wonderful experience!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand new 2BD/3BTH/A/C between Concorde, Madeleine, Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425323
+33 646001189 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Leawood, KS.
3

Spacious, Well Located, But ....

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were looking for a spacious two bedroom two bath unit that was well located and that it is. However, the unit is not well stocked. The unit was missing simple items that would last the duration of our one week stay like trash bags, tissue, etc. (we had to go out and buy trash bags, toilet paper, paper towels). There was only one set of towels and one set of sheets. We were not instructed on how to use the washing machine and so after a few attempts to use it, decided not to. We could never figure out how the drying cycle worked. This was particularly frustrating because we stayed for a week and wanted to wash the linens but simply couldn't. We were told that an instruction manual would be emailed to us but it was never delivered. Be prepared for construction related noise starting at 6:30 every morning. We had thought that the noise mentioned in one of the earlier reviews would have subsided by now, but that was not the case. Finally, we were very disappointed in our encounter with the agent, Julien, that let us in. All in all I'd say ask a lot of questions about the unit, be sure to meet the manager (which we did not), and be sure there will be a person responsible for the unit available during your stay.
Owner's Response: Dear Sir or Madam,

We apologize sincerely for the problems you encountered in your stay. It’s true that during a busy time of the year, we neglected to send the technical instructions for the appliances, something we surely should have done and will in the future. Now we have started to adhere directions directly to the appliances. In terms of simple apartment essentials, we indeed offer only starter sets of basic items, though we propose additional services for those who wish have a more “hotel-like” experience, with daily cleanings, extra linens, toilet paper delivery, etc. However we did clearly indicate that the apartment is self-catering, and that only one set of linens would be provided per person. Had you specified in advance, we could have gladly supplied these items. As far as the noise, there is a construction site across the street but the exterior has been finished for over a year. I’m afraid the noise you heard was due to early material deliveries which may occur occasionally until the work is finished in March. Again we deeply regret your dissatisfaction, but hope you still appreciated the apartment’s cleanliness and immaculate upkeep enough to enjoy your stay in Paris nonetheless.

-the GLAM Paris team
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Brand new 2BD/3BTH/A/C between Concorde, Madeleine, Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425323
+33 646001189 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Easily, the nicest place I have stayed in Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I have fallen in love with Paris, and enjoy staying in different areas, to get to know it better. Not only is this location ideal, but the apartment is stunning. What I enjoyed about it, in particular, was the location. I would take a walk each morning, down St. Honore. Everywhere one looks; to the right; to the left - there is something amazing to see. And it doesn't matter how many times you see it; this city is spectacular. Place de la Concorde; Place Vendome: Les Invalides; Madeleine Church; St. Augustin; Opera Garnier and many other wonderful Parisian sites.

Great shopping nearby, and convenient to the metro. Don't miss the lovely concerts at the Madeleine church 5 minutes away!

The space, decor and condition of the apartment was luxurious. Having a nice kitchen was a plus. Very comfortable; we were four women and it could have easily slept 5; perhaps 6. It is expensive, but I would stay again.

Cecil, the rental agent, was unbelievably helpful. Our thanks to her.

Carolyn - Los Gatos California
Owner's Response: Hello,

Thank you a lot for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment!

GLAM@Paris Team
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Brand new 2BD/3BTH/A/C between Concorde, Madeleine, Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425323
+33 646001189 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great apartment

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Hello from NY,
We had a lovely time and enjoyed the apartment very much. It was spacious, comfortable and quiet in an amazing location.
Merci
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Brand new 2BD/3BTH/A/C between Concorde, Madeleine, Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425323
+33 646001189 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
5

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was a fantastic apartment, in an excellent location, with clean and comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms, good water pressure in the showers, and tons of cupboard space. All images of the apartment are true to what you get. Although the apartment "sleeps 6", the pull-out couch in the living room would be rather tight for more than one person, even more than one child. That said, the apartment was great, and our party of three adults and three kids managed very well (all three kids slept on the king-size bed together). The one disappointment I had was that the building directly across the street from us is under EXTREME re-construction, so the jack-hammering, machinery, etc, is going on all day long, starting at 8:00. We were out sight-seeing most of the day, so it didn't bother us too much, and it didn't go on during the weekends, so that was good. I understand this company, glam@paris, has other apartments. I would ask them of any other locations, since this one was amazing, but the noise may bother some. I imagine other apartments under their banner would be of similar quality.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Brand new 2BD/3BTH/A/C between Concorde, Madeleine, Champs Elysées
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425323
+33 646001189 (France)
8th Arrondissement Champs Elysees Paris
USA
5

Wonderful Stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our stay was wonderful. The apartment was exactly what we were looking for. Caroline was very helpful and answered all questions that we had. We would certainly highly recommend the apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 10/10