New Smyrna Beach condo rental - Our ground floor Porch view from the family room!!!
Our ground floor Porch view from the family room!!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Owner contact for rental specials.

Our unit is located on the ground floor directly in front of the pool and ocean. Perfect for families with children wanting to go back to the condo for a quick snack or restroom break. Seniors enjoy walking into condo without steps! We have a beautifully landscaped courtyard with lush grass, palm trees, and blooming tropical plants. The courtyard has large grassy area which separates the pool from our porch. The unique 'U' shape of our complex gives a very private homey feeling. We have an onsite management team keeping our complex neat and clean daily. Each unit at our complex is family owned and each one is furnished differently. As you will see in our pictures our unit is decorated comfortably with nice touches to help you feel right at home while staying in our beach home. The master bedroom has a king size bed and overlooks the pool and ocean. The second bedroom has two twin beds. Located 30 minutes south of Daytona Beach, 1 hour from Orlando and an additional 15 minutes to Disney World. Please read our reviews...

Our property was purchased by our parents in the 80's. it became their winter home until our Mothers passing in 2005. At that time our condo was in a trust and left to myself and my two sisters.

Larry Gibson purchased this condo in 1987

Being a family property, the personal touches, decorating, and beach home feel will hopefully make you instantly comfortable as you enter our unit. The ground floor is so user friendly as you walk directly into our unit from the beach and pool.

Ground floor access making our unit family friendly from children to someone needing a lower unit and not relying on stairs or a elevator.

6 Reviews of Property 425271 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

*GROUND FLOOR* Walk straight out to pool & beach! No stairs...
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
*GROUND FLOOR* Walk straight out to pool & beach! No stairs...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425271vb
6152945577
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Georgia
5

Comfortable, clean, perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The owners made me feel like this unit was mine from the start. It is decorated so warm and cozy, but with a nice beach feel. We loved the ground floor location. Easy for my old knees to go to the pool and ocean, and so convenient for a quick snack or restroom visit. I feel we have made a great find here at Chateau in 14C. This will be "our" family home when we return. Thanks again, we LOVED our week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*GROUND FLOOR* Walk straight out to pool & beach! No stairs...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425271vb
6152945577
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

WOW, better than expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It's always a pleasure to show up at a rental and find it not only as described by the owner, but even better. The condo was very clean, nicely decorated, well equipped and extremely comfortable. Larry, the owner, was very nice and accommodating, and the on-site office staff, also very nice and attentive. The most pleasant surprise was the awesome ocean view from the living room/back patio...much better and closer than appears from the online photo and the convenience of being on ground level and just walking out the back door to the ocean was undeniable. The weather for this Memorial Day weekend was absolutely gorgeous...sunny and breezy...and the water clear, blue, and perfect temp. It was a "girls getaway" and although we had originally planned to go out to eat at several of our favorite restaurants, like The Garlic, we found the condo so comfortable we didn't want to leave. Instead we cooked fajitas in the well equipped kitchen, grilled steaks on the community grill, and hung out on the patio with our feet up watching the sunset in the evenings with a glass of wine. Great time! Thanks, Larry! We'll definately be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure to have you in our beach home. Please keep us in mind when you need a little time at the beach!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*GROUND FLOOR* Walk straight out to pool & beach! No stairs...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425271vb
6152945577
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Eden Prairie
5

Minnesota Beach Lover

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The facilities were clean, organized with everything you will need for an extended stay. The grounds were well kept and cleaned daily. The pool and beach are yards away from the unit we stayed at. We enjoyed very much our month long stay. We would recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a perfect relaxing Florida vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You for your reply. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*GROUND FLOOR* Walk straight out to pool & beach! No stairs...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425271vb
6152945577
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful condo, perfect ground floor location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family was looking for a nice clean condo for our stay and we found it! NSB is wonderful but this particular unit is perfect. We parked directly in front of the condos front door and walked into a beautifully decorated beach theme home. The condo is a perfect size for our family and had everything that was needed for our week. The ground floor location was perfect for walking up from the beach or pool to get a snack, drink, restroom visit etc. the grounds were beautiful and well kept. The office staff was helpful for anything we needed. The owner was great to work with. We will definitely only stay in this unit when we return to NSB next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reply... So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*GROUND FLOOR* Walk straight out to pool & beach! No stairs...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425271vb
6152945577
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Alcoa, TN
5

Continued

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The only reason I am continuing this review is that I like to know what I am getting before I rent and I want to give you as much information as possible. As I was saying before, the drive on beach located in front of the condo is for families with children only. This causes the area in front of the condo to be much less crowded than other parts of the beach and that was another plus. Cars are allowed to drive and park on the beach from around 9:00 in the morning and are required to leave around 6:00 p.m. so you have the morning and evening to yourself. Speaking of that, the mornings and evenings on the beach were absolutely beautiful. The facility has a patio directly overlooking the beach that is awesome to take in a morning sunrise or sunset. One of the best aspects of the trip was getting up in the morning and riding my bike down the beach. There's nothing like riding down on the beach, watching the sun rise and seeing/hearing the waves crashing and breaking.

One of the biggest surprises was New Smyrna Beach itself. Needless to say that the town was crowded during the 4th of July, but much of it was confined to the beach or at different condo complexes. We went out to eat four times (J.B's Fish Camp, Chasers, Breakers on the Beach, and Norwoods) at around 5:30 or 6:00 in the evening and did not WAIT ONE TIME. It was amazing. Every beach trip I have ever taken, we wind up waiting 30 to 45 minutes always. And the food at each place was very good. I can honestly say that I would recommend each of these restaurants. New Smyrna Beach reminded me a lot of Panama City without all the attractions and rowdy strip. You can tell it's a family oriented beach.

I wouldn't have written all of this if I wasn't impressed with the facility. Like I mentioned before, I almost felt sick to my stomach on the way down, wishing I had found a place on the Gulf. Before I left, I reserved the room already for next year, same week. Larry the owner of the condo was awesome to work with and the management team at the complex made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. If you have a small family or just want to get away for awhile and you want a safe, relaxing vacation, then give this place a try. I guarantee if you do, you'll want to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*GROUND FLOOR* Walk straight out to pool & beach! No stairs...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425271vb
6152945577
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Alcoa, TN
5

STOP LOOKING!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I was hesitant at first to rent this unit because 1) it was located on a drive on beach, and 2) I live in Knoxville and it is ten hours away. I normally go to the Gulf which is about 8 hours away but could not find ANYTHING for that week. This unit was about all I could find. You've heard the saying "Sometimes the Lord works in mysterious ways." Well, that sums up our stay here. I'll start first with the condo. When you pull into the parking lot, since this is a ground floor unit, you park DIRECTLY in front of the door. We opened the hatch to the van and within 10 feet, we're in the condo. No steps, no elevators, just straight into the unit. It has two bedrooms, and two baths, and is decorated in what I would call "traditional", bright beach colors. The living room is comfortable with plenty of sitting room and the kitchen table sits just outside the living room. The kitchen has sufficient room to cook any meal and has an additional table for eating breakfast, dinner, etc. The master bedroom has its own bath with a king size bed and plenty of room. If you open the shades, you have a great view of the courtyard area and the ocean. The second bedroom is ample size and has two twin beds, perfect for the two boys that were with us on the trip. The wife also enjoyed the Wi-Fi connection as she does most of her shopping online. When you walk out onto the patio, you are surrounded by a manicured lawn that is no more than 15 steps to the beachside pool. The grounds are perfect for the kids to run around and pass football or do whatever. We brought our cornhole with us and played most evenings. I can't begin to describe how impressed I was with layout of the grounds and the landscaping with clusters of palm trees surrounding the complex. When you walk up from the beach, it's like walking into a 5 star resort.The pictures on VRBO are good, but they do not do this place justice. Another great aspect of this condo is that most of the units are privately owned and will only rent to respectable folks. By the end of the week, we had made many friends with both renters and owners alike. It's amazing how quiet and laid back the grounds of the complex were, even during the busy July 4th week. The My biggest reservation before arriving was sharing the beach with vehicles. It turned out to be no problem at all. In fact, the only people allowed to park in the area are those with children. To be continued below.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for tat review... WOW! I am glad you had a nice stay and I look forward to you staying with us again and telling others about our condo!
Helpful votes: 1/1