Kailua Kona condo rental - Lanai - Short walk to the water.
Lanai - Short walk to the water.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
You'll leave your troubles behind once you arrive in this sunny, beautifully decorated 'island style' condo. Warm tropical colors with outstanding views makes this the perfect relaxing vacation for a couple or family.

Mornings on the lanai with a cup of fresh Kona Coffee from the nearby market, or dining near the water's edge to view a beautiful Hawaiian sunset, you will know you have arrived at one of the most tranquil condos in Kona. This top floor, air conditioned, ocean view condo is continually being updated. Within the past year, we have added a flat screen TV with speakers, a blue ray DVD player with internet streaming, all new kitchen flatware, china and glasses with new towels and linens. There is a new chaise lounge and a sun shade on the lanai as well to enjoy your sunning in comfort. This condo is close to the elevator.

There is a 3 night minimum stay/10 nights during Ironman and Christmas season. This is a non smoking no pets condo. Hawaii Tax ID: W79608699-01

63 Reviews of Property 425130 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Casa de Emdeko 327- Top Floor Ocean View
average rating of 4.6349206 based on 63 reviews
business
Casa de Emdeko 327- Top Floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425130vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Boulder, CO
5

A Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was are first time on the Big Island and our first time to rent any unit through an online group. Everything about the experience from the first email asking how to go about reserving the unit up to and including the day we left was exceptional and I have recommended both to many of our friends!! The complex is beautiful and seating on the Lanai watching the whales, or sunsets, or morning arrivals were the most relaxing. The pools are beautiful and well maintained as our all the grounds. We could not have had a more wonderful vacation than we had at your complex.

We enjoyed our unit very much which was equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing time. Everything was clean and very nice. We did not turn on TV as we left the whole mainland world behind us. Our memories of this vacation are among our best!! Thank you.
business
Casa de Emdeko 327- Top Floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425130vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Broomfield, CO
2

Confusing instructions and policies

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Never saw anyone at the office, no personal interaction. Condo was ok, mostly clean. Rugs on bathroom floor were questionable- certainly not fresh looking, or recently laundered. No bathmat provided. On checkout day we reviewed the policies- we were warned that we could be charged a cleaning fee of $110, and were told that we were responsible to launder "excess" towels. What in the world are excess towels?? We did launder our beach towels, which it seems we were supposed to do (again unclear) not only are you required to do laundry-they charge you to do it!!! $1.50 for washer, $1.25 for dryer. You'd better have plenty of quarters with you, they do not even provide a change machine. This encourages people to cheat and put uses towels back in closet. Ick.
The location is not great, there is nothing to walk to, traffic is horrible, and parking is very tight if you get in later in the day.
business
Casa de Emdeko 327- Top Floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425130vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
North Vancover, BC
5

A little slice of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay in this unit- it was quiet and well stocked. It was only 2 miles from town- a very easy walk or quick drive! We would definitely go back to this unit! Great sunsets from the "beach" at the condo too!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Casa de Emdeko 327- Top Floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425130vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Mt Vernon, WA
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Always skeptical when renting something on line, but I have to say that the reservation went very well. The condo was great, had everything that we needed. Very nice place, the owners are to be commended. Plan to go back in the future and hope that we can get the same unit for our stay. Location was great, very quiet and secluded. Had such a great time, that I asked my girlfriend to marry me. (Had it planned ahead of time) Kona Coast Vacations did a great job, would recommend them to anyone, and have already done that. Again, thanks to the owners for the great place to stay.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Casa de Emdeko 327- Top Floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425130vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Columbia,, MO
4

Casa deEmdeko 327

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The Kona Coast Vacations and the Condo were the only factors in this vacation that would ever attract me back to Kona. The island itself was sort of disappointing compared to several I've visited in the Eastern Caribbean.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Casa de Emdeko 327- Top Floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425130vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Frankfort, IL
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very well equipped with everything you would need, a home away from home. Had a few ants when we got there but the property management company came out right away to take care of the problem.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Casa de Emdeko 327- Top Floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425130vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Boca Raton, FL
4

Kona Holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A well appointed condo which made our stay pleasant! I could have a cooked Thanksgiving dinner in that lovely kitchen--it had all the ammenities. Enjoyed the views while breakfasting on the lanai. The salt water pool was especially fun. Towels were fluffy and the bed was comfortable. We loved the volcano and Akaka Falls. Paradise!
business
Casa de Emdeko 327- Top Floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425130vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Stockton, CA
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The management never gave us code for laundry room or restroom. Our laundry was locked up over night, setting us back leaving the next day. Aside from that, awesome location and beautiful unit!!!! We really enjoyed ourselves!

Manager responded on 7/22/2013:
We're so sorry you didn't get that code! That should have been given to you by the Manager at the complex. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay though.
business
Casa de Emdeko 327- Top Floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425130vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Navada City, CA
5

Great Condo on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed here to do the night snorkel with the Manta Rays, and it was a huge success. My only comment is that they want you to take your shoes off, but the floor was so dirty, I'd wear socks and they would be black at the end of the day.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa de Emdeko 327- Top Floor Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425130vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sherman Oak, CA
5

Floors in Casa 327 were very dirty; everything ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Floors in Casa 327 were very dirty; everything else was great!

We generally wear inside only slippers while in the condo, but, the few times we walked barefoot our feet became immediately very dirty from the floors . Friends staying in another Kona Coast rental had the same experience during the Feb-Mar, 2013 time frame.We stayed in 2 other Casa condos Feb 15-Mar 18, 2013, not thru Kona Coast,their floors were much cleaner. The only other issue was never having the cleaned linen from previous renter returned to condo, so there were no beach towels in the condo. Sue & Dwayne guests/paid by Sherman Oakes, CA Party
Helpful votes: 2/2