Mount Pleasant condo rental - Living Room with flat screen TV
Living Room with flat screen TV
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mount Pleasant Condo Rental Photos and Description
COME VISIT THE #1 DESTINATION IN AMERICA ACCORDING TO CONDE NAST

WE HAVE HAD A LAST MINUTE CANCELLATION. CONTACT US FOR SPECIAL JUNE RATES!!! COME HAVE SOME FUN AT THE BEACH!!!

3 bedroom home with 2 queen beds and 1 full plus 2 full bathrooms (tub and shower in both!) just off of the Intracoastal Waterway and minutes from the beaches of Isle of Palms. Large flat screens in 2 bedrooms and living room! Washer/dryer, fully stocked kitchen and lots of extras (beach chairs, wheeled cooler and boogie board for use) The pool is a very short walk as well as the fully equipped wonderful gym. The beach is only 2.5 miles! Downtown is a 15 minute drive. Boone Hall plantation is 8 minutes away! There are numerous restaurants within walking distance and if you decide you would like to cook instead of going out to eat, there is a grocery store also within walking distance. Beautiful Shem Creek is also about 8 minutes away and is wonderful to dine and watch the local fisherman come in from their day as well as all of the dolphins playing. The condo is on the 2nd floor with no one above you (only 2 floors). It does not have an elevator so you must be able to climb stairs. Our home is new on the market and we'd love for you to come stay with us. We are a local couple and are here to help make your vacation the best ever!

We moved here in the hopes of finding a better way of life and we've done just that and we want to share that with you. We purchased this property with the intent of letting others share in the joys we've experienced since moving to the Charleston area. We live in Mt. Pleasant and enjoy the area immensely and know you will too!

The resort feel and close proximity to everything Charleston has to offer cannot be beat. We look forward to seeing you soon!

This is the only property that is so close to the beach yet within walking distance on a beautiful natural trail to great restaurants, shops, nail salon, massage, and a wonderful grocery store with local produce! The pool is beautiful and the barbeque is covered. The large gym is great!

14 Reviews of Property 425028 in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

FAMILY AND PET FRIENDLY HOME MINS FROM THE BEACH!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
FAMILY AND PET FRIENDLY HOME MINS FROM THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425028vb
843-810-2409
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
East Peoria, Il
4

March visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The unit was in a convenient location. Beds were comfortable. Unit was in need of a through cleaning. It appears that the cleaning service gives it a quick once over but does not adequately attend to the details. I had to clean the master bath before I could use it. Dust, hair, and sticky stuff on bathroom floor, door knobs, in medicine cabinet, drawers, etc. I left a Baggie with the cleaning wipes for owner to see but not sure if he saw it or if the cleaning company just removed it. Heavy dust accumulations on coffee maker, washer, and dryer. All had to be cleaned before using. Needed some light bulbs in kitchen and smaller bedroom. Complex had a good workout facility and pool area which we did not use but was a nice amenity. We did make use of the internet connection and appreciated that amenity.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know about the cleaning crew and bringing the other items to my attention. I was unable to secure my old crew and tried a new one, needless to say, they no longer clean my unit for me. I hope you choose to stay with me again if you return to the Charleston area.
business
FAMILY AND PET FRIENDLY HOME MINS FROM THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425028vb
843-810-2409
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
Hooksett, NH
5

Couples vacation in charming condominium located at Seaside Farms!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I, along with another NH couple, decided to vacation together in lovely South Carolina and attend the Family Circle Cup Tennis Tournament in nearby Daniel Island. This was our first time using a VRBO. Larry, the owner, was simply phenomenal!!!! We arrived to an immaculate three bedroom, spacious and spotless condo with cold adult beverages in the fridge. Keyless entry was appreciated by both couples, at times on different schedules. The photographs of the unit were precisely accurate! This Condo has all the amenities in a perfectly centralized location! The Club House and huge swimming pool (with three outdoor awesome grills) were steps away. The unit is also seconds from the Isle of Palms beach, minutes from downton historic Charleston, and a close drive to Daniel and Sullivan Island. The unit is close enough to walk to local shops, (my personal favorite being The Crescent Olive!) dining, the grocery store and Target! Being on the second floor, top level, was awesome. It is quiet and comfortable. Towels AND beach towels were provided, fresh and clean. Larry went over and beyond to ensure a perfectly wonderful stay for the four of us. We highly recommend this wonderful! So much so that we have already made a reservation for 2015! Thank you Larry for providing an amazingly homey place to stay and for giving VRBO such a positive reputation. See you next year!!! KAD
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for review. I look forward to seeing you again next year!
business
FAMILY AND PET FRIENDLY HOME MINS FROM THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425028vb
843-810-2409
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
1

BAD EXPERIENCE

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
VRBO REVIEW
On June 3, 2013 I entered this property # 425028.
After being in apartment for one hour I started to notice hundreds of flying termites in the kitchen, bedroom and living room. I contacted the owner that evening by email and reported the problem. I asked him to get an exterminator by the next day as the premises were not habitable and was infested with termites.
I explained that I would not stay in apartment that I paid good money with termites. By June 4, 2013, Larry called to say he was going to visit apartment with his wife. Upon arrival they told me they were not getting an exterminator because it was just a swarm of termites and this was part of the "charm of Charleston" area. They said the bugs would die off in 24 hrs and that they would not give me my money back.
I told them that was unfair and I would stay another night to see if they disappeared. That evening was horrible. I had termites flying and crawling all over the apartment. I emailed the owner again and told him this was unacceptable and I needed to leave the premises and I wanted my money back.
The owner advised me the issue was not his responsibility that he was advised not to speak to me any longer. He refused to address the problem since the termites weren't a health issue nor did they bite but were just a natural phenomenon.
I left early and I am now out 3 weeks cost of what I paid for the apartment since he refused to return money for my unused days. I see he has since rented the unit to someone else during the days I left unused (3 weeks worth). Now he has their money and mine for the same dates. DOUBLE DIPPING & UNETHICAL!
This was a horrible experience and I never expected that any owner listed on vrbo could be so unethical.
Helpful votes: 23/23
business
FAMILY AND PET FRIENDLY HOME MINS FROM THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425028vb
843-810-2409
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
Spartanburg, SC
4

Great location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Very convenient to beach & downtown Charleston. Loved keyless entry. Comfortable beds. Only real downside for us was lack of tv channel choices. Although we didn't spend a lot of time during the day in the condo, at night after the kids had gone to bed my husband & I didn't have many viewing options. Overall a nice place. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
FAMILY AND PET FRIENDLY HOME MINS FROM THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425028vb
843-810-2409
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
Augusta
5

Great location and great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
From the beginning Larry was very easy to work with. We communicated well through email and phone. The place was very clean and had everything we needed. It was very close to restaurants, shops, and the beach. We enjoyed it and would come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
FAMILY AND PET FRIENDLY HOME MINS FROM THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425028vb
843-810-2409
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
Tryon, NC
5

Great for our reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were delighted with this lovely, well maintained condo. The beds were delightfully comfortable; the decor most pleasant; and the layout great. Three of us met here for a 60th College reunion, joined by 5 others staying in far less pleasing locations. This accomodating unit became our base for evening gathering after days of sightseeeing. Very convenient to IOP as well as minutes into historic Charleston, Boone Plantation and even a day trip to Georgetown. Recommend highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit such a nice review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and visit with us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FAMILY AND PET FRIENDLY HOME MINS FROM THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425028vb
843-810-2409
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
San Diego, CA
5

Fantastic place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I stayed with another couple to attend wedding events in downtown Charleston and had a fantastic stay; the property was clean and comfortable with a lot of amenities and all the basics (and then some!) within walking distance. We needed a car to get downtown and to the beach (taxis are also doable but not very frequent) but otherwise the location was perfect and everyone enjoyed their stay - definitely a bargain for the Charleston area! The owners were very responsive although almost everything was taken care of and hassle-free. I would definitely recommend this to families with kids and would also love to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you for taking the time to enter this review for us, we greatly appreciate it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FAMILY AND PET FRIENDLY HOME MINS FROM THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425028vb
843-810-2409
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
Connecticut
5

Great "Home Base" for our tourist vacation

Great "Home Base" for our tourist vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Had a wonderful time here. Condo was clean, and accurately described, and owners met all our needs. This condo is in a great location to act as our home base for visiting Charleston and surrounding areas, as well as going to the beach. Would definitely recommend this to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review. We hope you choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Charleston! Larry & Diana
business
FAMILY AND PET FRIENDLY HOME MINS FROM THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425028vb
843-810-2409
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
Elkin, NC
5

More than we expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Working with Larry from the very beginning was prompt and efficient. Upon arrival, the unit was clean and exactly like protrayed. A bottle of wine was waiting for us also. there were some supplies in the kitchen and bath to start our weekend as well. The pool was very nice as well. The location is awesome! It is centrally located to beach and the downtown area. Piggly and Target within walking distance and might i add that it is a beautiful landscaped area. The board games came in handy on a rainy afternoon. We will definetly book here again. A great vacation
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you had such a nice time and look forward to when you come back again. Thank you for the great review!
Larry & Diana
business
FAMILY AND PET FRIENDLY HOME MINS FROM THE BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425028vb
843-810-2409
Mount Pleasant Charleston Area
New Jersey
5

Easy Breezy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
An excellent property to enjoy. Our stay was met with such ease as we entered Larry's home. We were welcomed by a well taken care of property that was comfortable and suited all our needs (a bottle of wine also came along, a nice gesture!). As a family of 5 having the space to relax while at the same time the children can enjoy themselves was key, this rental matched our family perfectly. While we didn't see many children in the complex during our stay, the beach (less than 5 min away) was a great place to make new friends. The pool was very close to the rental and we enjoyed many a swim! Thanks again Larry for making this property such a smooth and easy accommodation for our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back this way. Larry & Diana