Oak Island villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Oak Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10) includes Pool and Games Room

Four Double Bedroom (two master suite), Three Bathroom, Luxury Family Villa.

Situated in a superb location just 5 minutes from Walt Disney World. Close to a bus route and just off the popular 192 with its abundance of restaurants, shops, mini golf etc.

The villa has it's own screened in heated pool and fully equipped games room. The two master suites make this an ideal home for two families on vacation together.

The villa features a large kitchen with lots of counter space and modern appliances. The living room and kitchen are open plan and the living room overlooks and leads out to the pool and sundeck. One of the master suites also has direct access to the pool area.

All bed linen, towels, crockery, utensils etc. are all provided.

This really is a home away from home, you will love returning here time and time again.

11 Reviews of Property 424783 in Oak Island, Florida

Doorstep of Disney
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Doorstep of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424783
+44 (0) 1912159368
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Our fantastic family holiday in a perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I (3 children and 4 adults) stayed in Doorstep of Disney for 14 days. We had a fantastic holiday from start to finish. We as a family usually stay the opposite end of the 192 (near medieval times) but thought we'd try Doorstep of Disney side for a change-a change that will continue as the location of this villa is fantastic, the local amenities are excellent-shopping and restaurants and the short drive to Disney World Drive-cannot be faulted. A drive short enough to get excited children there quickly but long enough to get away from the hustle of it all.

Chris and Linda's villa was immaculately clean, fresh and had all the facilities of home-kitchen, bathroom, bedroomsband lounge...plus the added extra of a games room and the most refreshing swimming pool-which everyone of us thoroughly enjoyed.

We can only thank Chris and Linda for the use of their villa which from my family's point of view is comes highly recommended. Hopefully we'll be back to add more memories to our next holiday very soon.

Thank you again :-)
business
Doorstep of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424783
+44 (0) 1912159368
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful and spacious!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This Villa exceeded our expectations. The rooms are spacious, and very clean. It fit 7 adults comfortably with room to spare. Having three bathrooms was very useful as well. The neighborhood was quiet and safe. Disney was a short and easy ride away. We would recommend this villa to others and would stay again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Doorstep of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424783
+44 (0) 1912159368
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
Newcastle on Tyne England
5

Great as usual

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is the second time my wife and I have stayed in this luxury villa.It is nearly two years since we were last here and we can honestly say it was as clean and tidy as before.Its in a really great location very near all the Disney Parks as is the 192. The estate itself is very nice and amongst lakes,making it look very attractive.We walked to the Outback Resteraunt twice,it's only a short stroll about 20 minutes.Also near there is a crazy golf area.We can also recommend the Olive Garden Resteraunt which is only a five minute drive along the 192.As I have said we have been to Chris's and Linda's villa before and we have said to them we wish it was ours,but still we can come and go as often as we like,and we will be back. Thankyou John and Sandra Compton.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Doorstep of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424783
+44 (0) 1912159368
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Summer 2012 - Best loction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Just wanted to say we had a great time at your villa.

When we opened the door the first thing that struck me was how lovely, clean and fresh the villa was. We have stayed in a lot of villas of the past 10 years and yours was by far the cleanest! We were very pleased with choosing your villa, it was all as we were expecting and it was well maintained and more importantly nothing went wrong.

Great location, comfy beds (great having 3 double beds), really clean, odd bits and pieces that were handy to borrow (like the ponchos!) and plenty of space. It was lovely and safe for our 2 year old daughter too, even though the pool door alarm was piercing at times its best to be safe than sorry. She loved the pool and it was a great size, bigger than the other villas we have stayed at.

I would recommend this villa to everyone! The prices are very competitive and I feel we got good value for money.

The locations is the best, one late evening tired from being at Magic Kingdom all day and night it only took us under 15mins from MK car park to our beds! There are plenty of nice restaurants and a supermarket, chemist, cash point (everything you should need) within 5 mins drive of the villa and within walking distance on roads you can walk along. Our favourite restaurant was Outback Steak House. The I4, Celebration and the main toll roads are within easy reach of the villa making this a great location.

We hope to stay at this villa on our next trip to Orlando.

Kind regards

Rebecca & Graham
business
Doorstep of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424783
+44 (0) 1912159368
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
5

Everything we expected and more!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I stayed here for 5 wonderful nights! From the start the owners were very helpful and accommodating when we requested a later departure on our leaving date.

The house was perfect with fantastic amenities, the pool is definitely the best pool we have had in any of the villas we have visited as well as being the warmest for the colder January Orlando temperature! The living area was very comfortable with all up to date fittings, fixtures and entertainment.

The management company were easy and helpful to deal with when required and nothing was too much trouble.

We would highly recommend this villa and we will most certainly be back!

Kiran and Allan
Glasgow
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Doorstep of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424783
+44 (0) 1912159368
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
Newcastle on Tyne England
5

HOME FROM HOME. IN THE VERY BEST OF LOCATIONS.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My Wife and myself and two good friends have just returned home from this florida villa.My self and my wife have stayed in many villas in and around kissimmee,this villa was certainly one of the cleanest and you would be hard pushed to find a villa in such a great location.Chris and Linda the owners are certainly very proud of this villa as you can tell,the decoration is impeccable.This makes you settle down very quickly as if this was your own home (we wish) As i said two couples shared this villa with plenty of room,this villa would certainly accomadate a large familly or two smaller families.The Two en-suite bedrooms are a mirror immage of each other with huge baths.The two other bedrooms would easilly accomadate two more adults if needed all the bedrooms are very spaciousAll had walk in wardrobes. .I would think the best sizes for a four bedded villa.As said the location is exeptional we even walked up to the 192 one night taking about 25 minutes slow stroll.So you can leave the car and have a drink and a meal in some of the local resteraunts.We felt very safe as this is such a nice area and was a well lit road.The pool is of a good size and has just had an new lining which makes it very clean and bright.If you like us had too much choice looking for a nice villa look no further THIS IS THE ONE.We will certainly go back as i can assure you will too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Doorstep of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424783
+44 (0) 1912159368
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
Dumfries
5

So good we are booked to go back.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We booked this villa on the recommendation of a work colleague and were not disappointed.

The villa was very easy to get to being just off the US192. A good selection of supermarkets and restaurants were just a few minutes away.

The villa itself was very well equipped and extremely spacious for the six of us. The standard of the equipment and its cleanliness is better than any villa I have been to previously. The kids particularly loved the swimming pool and liked nothing better than getting back at the end of the day for a dip in the pool.

The best bit is the proximity to the parks. Magic Kingdom is only about 15 minutes drive and Universal about 20 minutes so you are never far from the big rides and the spectacular shows.

Before leaving the villa we were already thinking about booking for next year. We couldn’t wait to get back and see if the villa was available for next October and we have duly booked it again. I would definitely recommend this villa for anybody looking for a great family holiday location in the Orlando area.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Doorstep of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424783
+44 (0) 1912159368
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
Belfast N.ireland
5

Alan Belfast review submitted 16th August 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Spent 16 days during July this year with family.Found location ideal for Disney attractions.Villa met all our needs and more the pool was a big hit as was the games room.Dealing with the owners was hassle free would highly recommend this villa and location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Doorstep of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424783
+44 (0) 1912159368
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
liverpool
5

great holiday villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
hi, we stayed in this villa in september 09 and had a great time. the villa is first class its spacious and clean with everything you would ever need from a holiday villa including a great pool area. The big plus about this villa is its location, its close to the 192 with its many restaurants and shops and only minutes away from disney.
i would not hesitate in recomending this villa to family and freinds and i would look to book again on my next visit, also the owners are very easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Doorstep of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424783
+44 (0) 1912159368
Oak Island Kissimmee Area
Redcar, UK
5

Fabulous villa with great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed in the villa the first 3 weeks of August 09 and loved it. The location is just off I192 so we were at Disney in 10mins.
Everything is provided in the villa and I would be surprised if anyone could find fault with it.
This is highly recommended and dealing with the owners was a pleasure. A+++++++++
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2