Wailea apartment rental - The living room boasts landscapes from the islands
The living room boasts landscapes from the islands
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wailea Apartment Rental Photos and Description
This 1 bedroom 2 bath has mountain and ocean views and very secluded from others

APARTMENTS NEW FEATURES INCLUDE:

- THIS EXCITING NEW RENOVATION IS COMPLETED!! GORGEOUS CHARCOAL GRAY BAMBOO FLOORS THROUGHOUT AND AQUA GREEN SLATE IN THE BATHROOMS WITH GALLERY LIGHTING,THERE'S ALSO A NEW BBQ FOR THE GRILL LOVERS OUT THERE!

- CONTEMPORARY DESIGNER DECOR, ULTRA WHITE WALLS BOSE SURROUND SOUND AND IPHONE JACK TO ENJOY YOUR OWN PLAYLISTS IN THE LIVING ROOM AND VAULTED SKY BLUE CEILING IN THE BEDROOM

- AIR CONDITIONING

- 2 FLAT SCREEN TV'S

47” ON BEDROOM

50”IN LIVING ROOM

- BOSE ACOUSTIMASS 10 SURROUND SOUND SYSTEM IN THE LIVING ROOM FOR THE ULTIMATE VIDEO AND SOUND EXPERIENCE

- NEW KING SIZE WHITE LEATHER PLATFORM BED WITH ADJUSTABLE HEADBOARD

- W HOTEL PLUSH TOP CAL- KING MATTRESS

- NEW SOFA SECTIONAL IN LIGHT GRAY BIGGER THAN A KING SIZE THAT BREAKS UP INTO 3 TWIN BEDS

- LARGE SCALE EXHIBITION QUALITY PHOTOGRAPHS OF MAUI'S GORGEOUS LANDSCAPES ON MUSEUM PLEXI INDIVIDUALLY ILLUMINATED ON DIMMERS

- GOURMET KITCHEN WITH CUISINART STAINLESS STEEL POTS AND PANS AND PORCELAIN CHINA TO COMPLIMENT YOU CUISINE. NEW STAINLESS STEEL SINK AND FAUCET. BATHROOMS HAVE NEW SHOWER, BATH AND SINK FIXTURES BY HANSGROHE

- INDOOR OUTDOOR TERRACE WITH GAS GRILL 2 NEW CHAISE LOUNGE CHAIRS AND DINING SET

- WATCH THE SUNRISE OVER HALEAKALA FROM THE TERRACE AND SMALL OCEAN VIEWS OF MOLOKINI AND KAHO'OLAWE AS WELL AS SUNSETS AND WALK TO BEACH

- 5 MINUTE DRIVE TO THE SHOPS AT WAILEA AND MAJOR HOTELS LIKE THE GRAND WAILEA, FOUR SEASONS AND FAIRMONT KEALANI

- 5 MINUTES TO THE WORLD FAMOUS KEAWAKAPU BEACH

- 5 MINUTES TO WAILEA”S BLUE AND EMERALD WORLD CLASS GOLF COURSES

- BE THE FIRST TO EXPERIENCE THIS UNBELIEVABLY GORGEOUS NEW RENOVATION

I WANT TO WELCOME YOU TO MY HOME!!

A WARM ALOHA TO YOU,

LAWRENCE DALUZ

Hawaii Tax ID Number: W39001528-01

More Details
Hide Details

I am originally from San Diego and moved to NYC 18 years ago and as much as I love NYC I need a getaway and Maui for me is pure paradise. I rented at the Palms several times and fell in love with the property but was never that happy with the units I rented I think because I usually got carpeted units which I dislike and the entertainment features were old fashioned and I love to spend my evenings at home cooking and enjoying good movie. I am a Hairstylist and photographer in NYC and have a love for the right lighting so you always look your best. Peter Lik is a phographer that has inspired me to capture beautiful landscapes and I print the on fuji flexchrome crystal archive paper which is light sensitive which is why I have everything on dimmers. I also want to say that living in NYC I am exposed to the latest trends and styles. I love hotels like the W because they have a modern but simple way of making life feel new and refreshing and the old Hawaiian style with wicker, floral prints and old Hawaiian art is just so last decade I needed to go contemporary. With 2 nonstop flights to Honolulu from NYC I can only hope that my style will inspire you to stay with me.

Lawrence Daluz purchased this apartment in 2012

After looking at alot of units in Kihei I just wasn't happy there, they are much older structures and uninspiring to me while the Palms feels like one of the most luxurious resorts in the world and feel very very inspired and lucky to be an owner here.

The location and gounds of the Palms is unbelievable. Being a New Yorker I don't drive in the city and in Maui the spead limit is usually 30 miles an hour so no stress and the beaches and amazing hotels are minutes away and when driving here the time goes by so fast because of the surreal landscapes you take in everywhere you go.

18 Reviews of Property 424748 in Wailea, Hawaii

20% 4/28-5/2 & 5/10-5/26 5 STAR LUXURY GEM Contemporary remodel Great reviews
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
20% 4/28-5/2 & 5/10-5/26 5 STAR LUXURY GEM Contemporary remodel Great reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424748vbi
+1 9175533489
Wailea Maui
Red deer
5

Alberta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just returned from this beautifully renovated condo which is bright and fresh. The bed is very comfortable, the sound system is great and the condo is very well equipped. The deck is large and the grounds are lovely. The pool is quite close to the unit and the shops and ocean access are very close. Lawrence is wonderful to deal with and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20% 4/28-5/2 & 5/10-5/26 5 STAR LUXURY GEM Contemporary remodel Great reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424748vbi
+1 9175533489
Wailea Maui
5

We loved the Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My Husband and I recently stayed at Lawrence's beautiful unit at The Palms at Wailea on Maui. The apartment was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The location was great and only a short walk to the beach. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer than five days. The lanai was a great place to relax. We Thank-You, Lawrence, for sharing your place with us and being so helpful. We hope to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20% 4/28-5/2 & 5/10-5/26 5 STAR LUXURY GEM Contemporary remodel Great reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424748vbi
+1 9175533489
Wailea Maui
Wiesbaden, Germany
5

Just wonderful :-)))

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We're a German couple. That was our 5th trip to Maui.
The first 3 times we enjoyed the very nice Hotels on Kaanapali coast. This time it was our second time that we rent a condo. And we can totally recommand this place. Lovely remodeld with everything you need. I'm a housewife, so we went out for dinner every evening. But breakfast we always enjoyed on the nice balcony. Very nice Restaurants with great fish! But if you prefer to cook, there is nothing in the condo you would miss! Best beaches in the world!
And we appriciate to use the beach chairs and umbrella very much!! I love the photos and the lights in the evening. And of course the cosy bed! Lawrence is so helpful with everything. Additional housekeeping, no problem, he so friendly and helps right away. We enjoyed every single Moment and we would love to visit more often.....we are sad it's so far away. But maybe one day..........So enjoy paradise in this great condo!!! Sorry for the "German-English" ;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
20% 4/28-5/2 & 5/10-5/26 5 STAR LUXURY GEM Contemporary remodel Great reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424748vbi
+1 9175533489
Wailea Maui
Cypress, CA
5

All the Comforts of Home - Plus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I stayed at this unit October 23-27. The unit has nice upgrades, is beautifully decorated and offers some extra touches, including two HD flat screen TV's and an extremely well equipped kitchen with spices, condiments and other items we usually need to buy ourselves. Rooms are good size and very comfortable. Lawrence also provides beach chairs, umbrella and snokeling equipment (another savings)! The unit is fairly close to the beautiful pool (a great place to view amazing sunsets) and a reserved parking spot located steps from the unit. We also appreciated the great location that was about a 3-5 minute drive to shops, restaurants and some of the most beautiful beaches on Maui. We look forward to renting this unit the next time we visit Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jan for the nice review and so glad you enjoyed your time in Maui and you are welcome back anytime. Next time I can waive your security deposit based on the beautiful way you left the condo
Mahalo,
Lawrence
business
20% 4/28-5/2 & 5/10-5/26 5 STAR LUXURY GEM Contemporary remodel Great reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424748vbi
+1 9175533489
Wailea Maui
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Guest: Yvonne and Bill from Santa Barbara California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a beautiful Condo in the perfect location! Lawrence did a wonderful job renovating this property everything you could possibly need to make you feel at home is included! My husband and I spent several days at the unit and can't wait to return! Sitting on the deck watching the stars at night was just one of the highlights for me. We would highly recommend this unit to anyone traveling to Maui!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
20% 4/28-5/2 & 5/10-5/26 5 STAR LUXURY GEM Contemporary remodel Great reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424748vbi
+1 9175533489
Wailea Maui
5

Modern Apartment in Wailea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I stayed 6 days in this condo. We picked the condo because it we were looking for something clean, modern and in a quiet area of Maui. This condo met all of our expectation. Even though the location is quiet, the condos give you a very easy access to all of the Wailea activities (shops, wailea beach walk, hotel luau, restaurant,...) as well as the Kihei ones (for a cheaper lunch or dinner options).

The condo is also equipped with all kind of extra perks (beach chairs and cooler, snorkeling gears,....).

We would definitely refer this condos to friends and family and we will stay there again if we can go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20% 4/28-5/2 & 5/10-5/26 5 STAR LUXURY GEM Contemporary remodel Great reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424748vbi
+1 9175533489
Wailea Maui
Los Angeles, CA
5

Beautiful Condo!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at Lawrence’s condo from August 3 to 8, 2013. The condo is nestled in Wailea, which is a very safe, clean, and affluent area of Maui. The unit is immaculate and newly renovated. Lawrence also provided us with everything we needed to make our stay a very pleasant one (just check in first and see what Lawrence does not have before going out and buying it). The property also has a nice pool in case you don't feel like dealing with sand from the beach. Our friends were so jealous of us and it felt great...haha.

Lawrence is very easy to work with and he replies to any questions you have right away. My wife and I plan on returning very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20% 4/28-5/2 & 5/10-5/26 5 STAR LUXURY GEM Contemporary remodel Great reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424748vbi
+1 9175533489
Wailea Maui
Dana Point, California
5

Maui Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
5 star's across the board! It is luxurious in every way. This condo has amazing details that made our stay on Maui just as spectacular as we imagined. From the dark bamboo floors to the rain head showers every detail was pristine. Conveniently located near shops and the beach only a few mins walk.Lawrence was very friendly and easy to work with. Always prompt on answering any questions I had. I would definitely refer this property to anyone who would be visiting Maui. Hope to return & stay at this property again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
20% 4/28-5/2 & 5/10-5/26 5 STAR LUXURY GEM Contemporary remodel Great reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424748vbi
+1 9175533489
Wailea Maui
Ontario, Canada
4

Very Comfy & Clean

Very Comfy & Clean
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I spent two weeks in this condo and found it very clean, comfortable and spacious. We also enjoyed the large lanai with eating area and BBQ. The interior has been largely renovated with new floors, paint, lighting, modern and comfortable furnishings. The bed is very comfortable with excellent quality bedding. Also the unit is supplied with beach towels, chairs and umbrella. The beach is only a short walk and we enjoyed morning outings along the sand. You will need a car to get around and I would recommend to reserve in advance for good rates. Also the owner was very pleasant to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
20% 4/28-5/2 & 5/10-5/26 5 STAR LUXURY GEM Contemporary remodel Great reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424748vbi
+1 9175533489
Wailea Maui
United States
5

Ideal place to stay on Maui South Shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Lawrence has turned his condo at The Palms into a perfect place to stay for a vacation. The condo is in a perfect location and close to some of the best beaches on the South Shore. The remodel Lawrence just completed is perfect. It is very modern and extremely well maintained. I can't imagine staying anywhere else on Maui. It's also very private and quiet. I'm looking forward to my next trip already!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen I am so happy you enjoyed my home...Come back soon!