Kailua Kona condo rental - Surf break from the lanai
Surf break from the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Kona Bali Kai #402 - 2 bedroom, 2 bath ocean front

Sweet top floor oceanfront recently remodeled condo with all new beds and appliances. Watch the beautiful sunsets, surfers, paddle boarders and fisher persons from the lanai - or go down and join them! On Alii Drive for access to all shops, restaurants, and all outdoor and water activities. However you won't hear the traffic in this 4th floor retreat - all you hear is the surf below. Well located for day trips other area beaches and to see all the other Big Island attractions.

806 sq ft living area plus 181 sq ft of lanai

7 Reviews of Property 424468 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

View sunsets, dolphins and whales in season
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
View sunsets, dolphins and whales in season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424468vb
(808) 328-9982
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Anchorage, AK
5

BEST all around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo was WONDERFUL! Carol is super nice and helpful. The bathrooms, kitchen, etc. were VERY clean. There was a TON of extra stuff (boogie board, beach towels, etc.) to use. The parking lot was very convenient to go up the stairs. We had one very minor issue and Carol was SUPER responsive. The airflow through the unit was great for cooling off at night and I liked how the front screen door had a dead bolt (as we had a young child with us). We were ALWAYS watching the surfers. The overall property was well maintained and I liked how there was a concierge on site (his name was Willy and he was very helpful).
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
View sunsets, dolphins and whales in season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424468vb
(808) 328-9982
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, WA/USA
5

A Nice Comfortable Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife & I stayed here 12/12/13 to 12/22/13. We enjoyed our stay at the condo. The condo is well equipped, maintained, and comfortable. The trade winds & ceiling fans kept the place comfortable. We liked the location of the master bedroom over looking the ocean. The surf picked up (10-15ft) and we loved watching the surfers out in front. We met Carol; she is a nice person to work with. The washer & dryer are a plus. The sunsets are beautiful. It is reasonably close to the shops and beaches. Don't forget to eat at Da Poke Shack if you like raw fish, located on the property. We would go back to this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
View sunsets, dolphins and whales in season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424468vb
(808) 328-9982
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Sublime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in this condo unit for a week at the end of Sept/beginning of Oct - squeezing in just before the Ironman madness set in. There were just two of us, adults 40+. The lanai was fabulous and we sat out there for hours watching surfers, parasailers, and sea turtles. The turtles were regular visitors to the beach pools just below the unit. Bring your binoculars so you can view them 'up-close' but from a distance. Covered parking is located on the ground floor - you will be issued a pass to display and there were plenty of open spaces during our visit. We didn't use the pool so I can't speak to that, but instead we would take dips down at the beach. The bed was very comfortable. There are ceiling fans in all of the rooms - one in each bedroom, one above the dining room table that cooled the kitchen and living room as well, and one on the lanai. With the fans and the cross-breeze through the unit, it stayed plenty cool for us. The whole western face of the unit is windows and you can open the sliding glass doors in both the living room and master bedroom to feel like you're right next to the water. On the eastern side of the unit, where the kitchen and 2nd bedroom are, you do hear traffic (especially scooters and motorcycles) on Ali'i drive so if you're sensitive to that type of noise, you may not want to sleep in that bedroom. In the living room and master bedroom though, all you hear is the surf. We did not hear our neighbors at all unless they were out on their lanai and raised their voices - so it felt very private. ~2 miles in either direction to groceries and drugstores so really convenient if you have a car or bike. Carol was very nice and made sure we got settled in right away. Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay - highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
View sunsets, dolphins and whales in season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424468vb
(808) 328-9982
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Albuquerque, NM
5

Girl's Trip

Girl's Trip
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was everything we expected and more. We started each morning on the large lanai and ended up there every evening. Fun to watch the surfers, the birds and palm trees, and just listen as the waves took our cares away.

This condo was a nice size for the four of us, the kitchen was well stocked with equipment and the appliances modern. We used the grill on the property, which was well maintained.

Carol was absolutely wonderful in helping with our arrangements, being available despite our late flight and being very accommodating in all regards.

This was a good starting point for our trips to Hilo (must go to the farmer's market and botanical gardens), the Volcano National Park, and Hapuna Beach, which we highly recommend as a large white water beach about 30 minutes north of Kona. Enjoyed Huggo's and you must try Mi's Italian Bistro, which is a bit north of town; just excellent and the best scallops I've ever had in my life!!!

The farmer's market in Kona provided an ongoing supply of fresh fruits and vegetables, plus fun local stuff to look at and buy.

Overall, a great vacation and we would definitely stay at this condo again. Maholo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
View sunsets, dolphins and whales in season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424468vb
(808) 328-9982
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Francisco, CA
5

Great top floor unit at reasonable price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The condo is located on the top floor near the south end of the building. It's one of the best spots in the complex--quiet, private and near stairs for easy access to the parking lot. It overlooks a well-known local surf spot called Banyans. The views from the condo are fantastic and provide almost continuous entertainment during the daylight hours when the local surfers are going full tilt. The thunderous sound of the waves breaking against the reef is just amazing and goes 24/7 (may be a little loud for some).

The bathrooms have been newly remodeled and include spacious door-less tile showers that work perfectly for the beach, pool and evening rotation. The kitchen has also been recently remodeled with new appliance and refurbished cabinets. The deck/lanai is fantastic with two lounge chairs, a table and chairs, and a constant breeze from the ocean, which keeps its comfortable all hours of the day.

The unit is super quiet and peaceful. The inside of the unit stays cool most of the day and has a very nice feel to it. You cannot hear your neighbors whether inside or outside the unit and cannot see anything but the ocean, beach and palm trees from the lanai.

The tide pools and reef below are fun to walk around and watch the sea turtles, especially at sunset. There is not much beach and sand in the area but that's a small price to pay. The complex includes a good surf shop and sushi restaurant.

Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
View sunsets, dolphins and whales in season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424468vb
(808) 328-9982
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Portland, OR
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Condo is on top floor, which was great - quiet, private, and with a great view out over the ocean. The unit is very close to the water. Fell asleep each night with sliding glass doors wide open and waves crashing on the rocks below. It is all just as it looks in the photos. Tastefully decorated and comfortable. Twin beds in the second bedroom were perfect for the kids. Swimming pool in the complex with a hot tub. We put the very nice community gas grill to good use several times. Owner Carol is very helpful and available if you need anything. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
View sunsets, dolphins and whales in season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424468vb
(808) 328-9982
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lake Arrowhead, Ca
5

Excellent vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I came to kona for a seminar and to watch the Hawaii Ironman. We have been there numerous times before and stayed in a different unit at the Bali Kai. This unit is very clean and updated. There was everything we needed including an ice maker and cold filtered water in the fridge. There are beach towels, coolers and beach chairs. We rented beach cruisers from Hawaiian Pedals, instead of a car and that worked out great. It is a 10 min easy ride to either Kailua or Keahou. I would highly recommend this condo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway