Ealing house rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Ealing House Rental Photos and Description
Attractive end terrace Edwardian House - with parking!

Ealing is a quieter more 'suburban' area in West London. You won't be subjected to the noise and grime of central London out here! Therefore ideal for families- especially young families. This is an attractive and sizeable, end terrace 2 bedroom, 2 reception, Edwardian house with a small garden and on street parking outside the house. There is also a garage at the end of the garden, which measures 16 ft by 7ft 4 in (widens to about 8 ft 6 in). 2 x bedrooms (16 x 12 and 11 x 9) 1 x full bathroom with bath, power shower and toilet 1 x downstairs toilet 2 x receptions: Lounge and diner Lounge (11x11) can be used as 3rd bedroom using the large sofa bed. 32' LCD digital TV with DVD Diner (16x 12) seats 6 round a dining table on comfortable padded leather chairs 1 x kitchenette opening onto the diner. Here you have cooker (oven and 4 gas rings), dishwasher and fridge freezer. 2 x LCD televisions Washer drier Garden furniture etc.

We hold a gas safety certificate, which is renewed every year. This involves a check by a 'gas safe' engineer who then certifies all of the gas appliances as safe. It is a legal requirement that all properties rented in the UK have one of these certificates and it is a good idea to check this when making your enquiries.

There are smoke alarms in every room, a fire extinguisher in the dining room and a fire blanket.

All windows are fitted with child safety fittings which can be disabled gor adult only parties.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 424443 in Ealing, United Kingdom

Child friendly house in Ealing, West London
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Child friendly house in Ealing, West London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424443
+44 0208 810 1502
Ealing London
5

Wonderful family-friendly vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We recently returned from a monthlong European holiday with 9 nights spent in this wonderful family-friendly home and have to say that this was by far our favorite vacation rental during the trip. The location was convenient to the tube, Heathrow, groceries, and dining options. The home itself was laid out well, nicely decorated with modern comforts including very high speed Internet and TV, well equipped kitchen, and very comfortable for our family. It was the perfect place to come back to after a long day of sightseeing. Polly and Adam were wonderful hosts during our stay and we look forward to returning for our next London vacation. We have already recommended this home to our friends, family, and co-workers.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Child friendly house in Ealing, West London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424443
+44 0208 810 1502
Ealing London
Sicamous, B.C. Canada
5

A Perfect Abode

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My Wife, Brother-in-law, Sister-in-Law, and I stayed here in late Sept. 2010, Oct. 2010 and enjoyed it very much.
It had all the charm and at home feeling as advertised.
It was close to the tube and shopping.
I would love to spend more time in this area if I had the oppertunity to visit England again.
I {We} highly recommend this house to all.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Child friendly house in Ealing, West London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424443
+44 0208 810 1502
Ealing London
Sydney, Australia
4

Good Comfortable Base to Explore London

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This traditional London terraced house was warm and cosy and would be a good, comfortable base to explore London. Set in a residential area, it is only a short walk to supermarkets and restaurants and a slightly longer walk to the Tube. We stayed in the middle of a cold snap with snow on the ground and the central heating was excellent.

The house easily sleeps six and all was as described. We had very prompt responses from the owner when booking and lots of flexibility and understanding when our travel arrangements were destroyed when Heathrow Airport closed due to snow.

While a little further out of central London, this is a good value house and you do get to experience life in the suburbs. It is also near the Piccadilly line from Heathrow.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Child friendly house in Ealing, West London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424443
+44 0208 810 1502
Ealing London
USA
5

Clean, Comfortable And Warm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We enjoyed a wonderfull week at this property just before Christmas. The owner has thoughtfully created a real home from home here which is very relaxing after a busy day out and about exploring London. There are some great places to eat nearby as well as good transport links. We are already planning a return visit!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Child friendly house in Ealing, West London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424443
+44 0208 810 1502
Ealing London
Johannesburg South Africa
5

Home from home in Ealing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This house is exceptionally well-equipped by a most thoughtful landlady. There were numerous extras like milk, sugar, tea and coffee waiting for us. Also a comprehensive list of contacts from doctors to cafes as well as instructions on where to find and how to use everything in the house. Ealing is a convenient location for London with easy access to bus, train and underground transport. The village itself has a nice vibe and plenty to offer to foragers and diners. We ate at home most of the time but had a good meal at The Thai on Broadway and good home cooking at Neils cafe.
Tho only criticisms are: I would not like to have stayed there with six people - it would be very crowded. The second bedroom is not really suited to two adults as one of the beds is rather short - made to fit under the other. The sitting room could do with another comfortable chair or two.

Would gladly return there myself in a group of three or four, or recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Child friendly house in Ealing, West London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424443
+44 0208 810 1502
Ealing London
Italy
5

A very warm and furnished house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We were two young couples who spent a week in London for the New Eve 2010. We enjoyed our stay in the house very much, as it was very warm, a beautiful place to stay after a cold day in the city. Furthermore, it was very well furnished and we always found what we needed. Polly is really kind and always at your disposal to answer to any questions you may have about the house; furthermore, she gave us all the details we needed to reach the house. It is not very close to the centre, but the proximity to the bus and tube stations makes the journey very easy. It is also close to three different supermarkets and other shops and restaurants, especially to a very nice place where we had a typical English breakfast.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Child friendly house in Ealing, West London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424443
+44 0208 810 1502
Ealing London
Leeds
5

An Ideal Base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
A beautifully furnished and excellently maintained property greeted our arrival in London for a week's holiday with our 3 small children. Perfectly positioned for a short drive to Legoland or a commute into the city this surprisingly spacious house proved the ideal base for our late summer stay, The locality has all the shops you need including an array of takeaways and excellent links to the sights of London. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Ealing and our boys were disappointed to leave. We can offer no higher praise than to have confirmed next year's stay already! Thanks Polly
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Child friendly house in Ealing, West London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424443
+44 0208 810 1502
Ealing London
London
5

Gem of a home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This property is a gem of a house in Ealing, fantastic location situated 10-15 minutes walking distance from Northfields tube station, delightful cafes and shops within walking distance and Uxbridge Road is not too far either. My family and I enjoyed our time immensly for the 2 weeks in August and everything is catered for at the house. It is a spacious 2 bedroom house and there were 6 of us staying at the house -along with the sofabed-it was perfect.
This is a lovely outdoor patio area-great where we had breakfast and coffee every morning! The property was clean when we moved in and we kept the house in good condition before my parents departed back overseas.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a family house in Ealing -especially with the convenient shops, tesco supermarket, bakery only 5 minutes walking....and Polly the owner is lovely and friendly, nothing is too much trouble.

Devi 28-7-09/14-8-09
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5