Sunset Beach villa rental - Unit is top right
Unit is top right
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sunset Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom 2 bath golf villa located on the top floor (2nd) in Sunset Village at Sandpiper Bay. The condo is fully stocked with bed linens, pillows, wash cloths and towels, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and a full-size washer and dryer. Each bedroom and the great room also have ceiling fans. The full-size kitchen has everything - refrigerator with ice maker, self-cleaning oven, microwave, dishwasher, kitchenware, toaster, coffee maker, blender, etc.

Enjoy the view of the pond from the front door or the Sandpiper Bay Golf Course from the rear screened porch which has a ceiling fan and patio furniture. The 2 pools, hot tubs, and tennis court are just steps from the front door. The only things missing are your golf clubs and personal items. For the comfort of all our guests - no smoking and no pets.

The Master Bedroom has a king size bed with a sliding door to the rear porch. Guest bedroom #1 has a queen size bed and guest bedroom #2 is equipped with twin beds. There is cable tv in the great room and the master bedroom. There is free wireless internet. The great room has a roomy sectional couch and the diningroom table seats 8.

Sunset Beach is a barrier island and, with its 3 miles of beautiful white sand beach, has been voted one of the best beaches on the East Coast and the best in North Carolina. The beach is a 5 minute drive from the condo. The island offers a very wide beach, calm surf, a large fishing pier, local shops and deli's, bike rentals, and provides a unique private feeling because there are no high rise hotels, only beach houses.

There are 27 holes of golf right on site and tennis for that avid player.

. Sunset Beach is the perfect destination, centrally located for easy access to Myrtle Beach and Wilmington. Enjoy a beautiful tranquil beach experience without having to fight the crowds for a spot on the beach but yet a short drive away from all the activity. The Best of Both Worlds!

There are many nearby attractions including golf courses (Sandpiper Bay, The Pearl, Thistle, Oyster Bay, Crow Creek, Sea Trail, Lion’s Paw, Tiger’s Eye, Panther’s Run, etc.), miniature golf, fishing, water sports, biking, amusement and water parks, clubs, theaters, restaurants (including the world famous Calabash seafood restaurants), casino boats, and outlet shopping. There's also the Alabama Theatre, Pirate Adventure, Barefoot Landing, House of Blues, Broadway at the Beach, and Ripley’s Aquarium.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have vacationed all over the Atlantic Coast and the Carribean. When we decided to purchase we chose Sunset Beach. Enough said. You will love the condo and Sunset Beach.

David Versaw purchased this villa in 2012

Because of the Central location and the wonderful Sandpiper Bay community.

You have access to golf all around you, 2 wonderful beaches in Ocean Isle and Sunset, and close proximity to Myrtle Beach and it's numerous attractions.

7 Reviews of Property 424418 in Sunset Beach, North Carolina

Beach, Golf, Dining and Fun! Minutes to Everywhere!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Beach, Golf, Dining and Fun! Minutes to Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424418vb
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Beattyville, KY
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very nice! My family and I had a very enjoyable vacation. The home was extremely clean and well cared for. It was the perfect size for my family. It was close to the pool which was good for us since we used it alot with the children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach, Golf, Dining and Fun! Minutes to Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424418vb
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Newland NC
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful vacation for my daughters high school graduation and celebrating my birthday while there, The home was beautiful and very clean, everything you needed. Will plan to come again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach, Golf, Dining and Fun! Minutes to Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424418vb
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Welland, Ontario
5

Ontario Visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a great Welcome to our stay in NC, such a beautifully maintained Condo. Really loved having all the extra's and more already there. And the view...much better even than described; loved being right on the water. We visit 3-4 times a year so we will be back...hopefully it will be available as it is popular and I can definitely see why. Thank you so much for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach, Golf, Dining and Fun! Minutes to Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424418vb
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Western New York
4

Fabulous in the fall

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our stay in Sunset Village was wonderful this time, as usual. My husband and I love the area and have been there several times before. The condo was nicely decorated, very clean and has such a great view of the green and one of the ponds on Sandpiper Bay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beach, Golf, Dining and Fun! Minutes to Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424418vb
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Tennessee
5

My Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This rental exceeded all of our expectations. It was amazing. A beautiful location with a beautiful view. The property itself was clean and well kept. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed for our stay. We would definitely recommend it and we will definitely consider it again in the future! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beach, Golf, Dining and Fun! Minutes to Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424418vb
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Southwestern PA
5

Vacation week for honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I stayed here for honeymoon for a week at the end of July in 2012. Upon entering the condo we were immediately pleased with the vacation atmosphere. It was exactly as advertised and offered us nothing but potential for as much fun as we planned to have. The condo was clean and it was easy to settle in and make ourselves comfortable. The bedrooms and bathrooms were large and comfortable. The kitchen, dinning room and living room are all open to each other which adds to the comfortable vacation atmosphere. The kitchen has enough appliances and tools to make all 3 daily meals in. Or you can eat out at the nearby countless restaurants. The local facility pools and spas are fantastic when you're not interested in the ocean saltwater or if you're looking for a swim a mere walk away from the front door. The beaches are just a few minutes drive from the front door giving the option of calm easy Sunset Beach or the more fun and powerful waves of Ocean Isle. Grocery stores are nearby. There are countless golf courses available but we didn't do any golfing. We just went for the luxuries of the condo with on location pools along with the nearby ocean experience. The ocean is also breath-taking for midnight strolls.
The owner of the condo is also worth mentioning. He is one of those people who when they tell you they're going to do something, they get it done and provide the results sooner than you expect. No procrastination, delay or hesitation. All interactions with the owner were positive and helpful.

Our overall review is that it's a vacation place worth taking more than once per year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach, Golf, Dining and Fun! Minutes to Everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424418vb
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Trinity north Carolina
5

Peaceful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family & I had an excellent time at Sunset Beach! It was the perfect getaway for us! The condo was beautiful & very clean. We really enjoyed the pools & location. We were close to sunset beach & ocean isle so each day we could choose which location we preferred for that day or just lounge around the pool back at the condo! Totally ready to plan our vacation for next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5