Porto de Mos villa rental - Beach Front Villa
Beach Front Villa
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Porto de Mos Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedroom Villa to sleep 12 on the beach at Porto de Mós

Highly acclaimed, multi award winning development including winner of 'Best Property Portugal' by JGriffiths. Porto De Mós overlooks the 1.5 km white sand beach of Porto De Mós which is amongst one of the most sought after areas in the Algarve. This villa boasts exceptional specification overlooking the beach & the ocean. Dolphins & Whales can be seen from the balcony frequently. The bustling center of nearby Lagos is only 3 km drive and offers countless attractive restaurants, high quality shopping and a vibrant night life with clubs and bars to suit all tastes. Porto De Mos is ideally situated to take advantage of the western Algarve’s exceptional golf courses and facilities as well as other outdoor activities including surfing and fishing with sea fishing trips leaving from Lagos marina several times a day. The beach offers first class facilities and is popular with the local and visiting Portuguese and it is home to two quality restaurants; all within a few minutes walk of the villa. There is a bus service from the Beach & Taxis are abundant in the area & can be called for from the Villa

More Details
Hide Details

Having lived in Portugal most of my adult life & loving this part of the Algarve, especially Lagos, Porto de Mós was the obvious choice as it still retains its typical Portuguese charm and as this is where I live it seemed the right choice to provide high quality holidays right here

John Griffiths purchased this villa in 2007

The 'location' - the Surveyor told me that there are no more than 100 properties along the whole Algarve Coastline in such a location

The views, changing hourly with all of the different boats, fishermen (day & night), yachts, dolphins & more frequently whales

17 Reviews of Property 424232 in Porto de Mos, Portugal

Luxury Beach Front Villa with Private Pool and Panoramic Ocean & Beach Views
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury Beach Front Villa with Private Pool and Panoramic Ocean & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424232
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
5

Wonderful location and a fabulous villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We have visited Porugal for more than 20 years and Lagos (in particular Porto de Mos) is the best location in the Algarve. This villa overlooks the sea, you wake up in the morning to waves rolling in and a blue sky - perfect.
This Villa is new, clean with wonderful views. The villa is modern and spacious and easily acomodates 8 people. Modern kitchen and bathrooms with all facilities. The lounge has satelite TV with 100's of channels - ideal when you just want a night in.
This Villa is imaculate, ultra clean, with all the facilities you could require.
Within 100 yards there is a restaurant on the beach that has wonderful food, wonderful for a lunch snack but brilliant for an evening meal, fabulous food watching waves roll in off the Atlantic and not expensive or pretentious.
Unspoilt paradise - visit before it gets discovered.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi we now have another villa on the beach as well so if this one is booked take a look at "Property 445552 - Luxury New Villa on the Beach with Front Line Sea Views" Very possibly we will have morenext season
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Luxury Beach Front Villa with Private Pool and Panoramic Ocean & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424232
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
5

great stay in Porto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful stay in Porto de Mos. The villa was just great. We were only 6 persons so we had a lot of space. It is only a very short distance to the beach and the beach is perfect.(no need to look around), but you do need transportation, either rental car or taxi, for shopping and going out to Lagos. It was not easy to rent a car in Lagos. Pre-booking is a must if you want to be sure. Taking everything into consideration, the villa, the weather, the people and the food, this has been a great vacation. Hope more will follow in Porto de Mos.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beach Front Villa with Private Pool and Panoramic Ocean & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424232
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
5

Casa Bella Vista

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautiful villa, just as it looks in the photo. Plenty of cutlery, crockery etc. Location was very good, just a short walk to the beach and two lovely restaurants/bars. Toilet rolls were provided at start of week but not replenished. It would have been good to have known this to avoid having another trip to the supermarket. Also an inventory of things provided, or not, would have been useful before leaving UK eg. salt/pepper. washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, laundry tablets etc. We had a great week with plenty of space for 12 of us to live comfortably and would certainly go back again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beach Front Villa with Private Pool and Panoramic Ocean & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424232
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
5

The Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had 2 families with a total of 4 adults and 5 children and needed a minimum of 4 bedrooms. This beautiful villa had 4 bedrooms and an annex and would have slept 11 comfortably. The location was perfect, a wonderful sea view with a 2 minute walk to the beach which had 2 first class restaurants. The town of Lagos was a 30 minute walk or a 5 minute car ride depending on how active you were feeling. The villa was on 2 levels, the pool area was fantastic and there were plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The apartment was spotless and we were met by the owner on arrival. I would certainly recommend this to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beach Front Villa with Private Pool and Panoramic Ocean & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424232
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
5

Thank You

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thanks for a great week at your villa near Lagos, it was wonderful.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Beach Front Villa with Private Pool and Panoramic Ocean & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424232
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We booked Casa Mar for a short break several months inadvance of ourarrival. Shortly before our departurewe received notification thatwe had been moved toanother villa asCasa Mar was wanted by someone else.We were naturally disappointedand onarrivalwe wishedwe were inCasa Mar (which was next door)as it was breathtakingly stunning!Casa Bella Vista wasa beautiful property too, there is no gettingaway from this. Theaccommodation was spotlessly clean, spaciousand beautifully decorated. The view was greatand the pool was fantastic. The only issue thatwe had was that the door that opened from the main bedroom to the pool was broken, so I had to walk upstairs then back down stairs to get to the pool. The villa is in great proximity to the beach but the walk to the beach - downa track to the side of the property is treacherousas the council in Portugal do nothing to maintain commonareas (this is not the fault of the owners). Thearea was overgrownandwe had to step over bushes, nettlesanda steep slope to reach the beach. One of my friends tooka nasty bumble one eveningand was quite badly shaken up. Onceat the beach the restaurantsand the beachwereall fantastic. Would love to go back,and would highly recommend.
Owner's Response: Thanks, we now do the common areas near the villa due to the council cutbacks
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beach Front Villa with Private Pool and Panoramic Ocean & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424232
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
5

Magical Casa Bella Vista in Porto de Mos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I stayed in Casa Bella Vista in May this year with my family celebrating my 70th birthday. The villa is beautiful with everything you need for your comfort. There is plenty of room and the kitchen is well equipped. The balcony is large with spectacular views over the beach which is very clean and within walking distance of the villa. There are two restaurants on the beach which are not too expensive with really good food and snacks. There are also supermarkets within easy reach by car. I would recommend this villa to anyone and we hope to return next year. We were all very comfortable. Thank you John for renting your spectacular villa to us.

Mrs Jane MacLeod, Ayr, Scotland
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Beach Front Villa with Private Pool and Panoramic Ocean & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424232
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
5

Beautiful Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
A beautiful and spacious Villa. It was pristine and very clean and had everything we required for our short break.
Amazing view of the ocean and a very short walk to beach and two beach restaurants, both with very friendly staff but our favourite was definately Campimar Beach Restaurant! Great service!
We would definately book this Villa again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beach Front Villa with Private Pool and Panoramic Ocean & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424232
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
London, UK
5

Excellent spacious villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We loved it. Stayed there in June 2011 and had a really relaxing time. Location is perfect as there are two excellent restaurants on the beach that are walkable in a few minutes.
The villa itself is very modern, great black-out blinds and all mod-cons. Extremely spacious - feels like it could cope with 20 guests!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beach Front Villa with Private Pool and Panoramic Ocean & Beach Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424232
+351 919763707
Porto de Mos Lagos Town
Warrington, England
5

Great stay in Porto do Mos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We have just returned from our stay in Porto do Mos and wanted to thank you in helping us get organised and offering your support.

The villa was fantastic and all of my party were in agreement that it was much more than we had hoped for and certainly the best villa we have stayed in as a group. Very modern and clean, the villa had great spaces, a good pool, and the views were amazing. The location was also excellent, offering easy access to the beach as well as a short walk to the bus stop to get the minibus into Lagos. Also, the various people who came out to help out with the extra bed and pool were very prompt and courteous which really helped smooth the process.

Once again thanks for your help. There is a desire to return to the Algarve next year so hopefully I will be contacting you again to enquire about renting a villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2