Ponce Inlet house rental - Your vacation home
Your vacation home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ponce Inlet House Rental Photos and Description

Two bedroom two bath newly renovated home with an open living concept.Brand new furnishings.Just steps to your almost private walk over you will be amazed at the pristine beauty awaiting you.

We fell in love with this area and now own a little piece of it.

We are offering our home for rent to people who hopefully find the same joy and peace while staying at this quiet wonderfull beach.

Our home is in a quaint friendly neighborhood where the neighbors have been easy to get to know.This area has so much to offer,all the ocean fun,great restaurants,museums biking on the no drive beach, Dolphin watching,and just a short drive from many other attractions.

Our homes` kitchen is fully equipted and all the towels and linens are here. The family room is cozy and has cable TV capable of streaming netflix,pandora ect. In the master suite is a king size bed, cable TV, plenty of dresser and closet space, a walk in shower with a rain fall shower head with great pressure. The second bed room is a queen size with a tub shower combo and again plenty of storage.There is also an enclosed air conditioned Florida room ,which is a great place for morning coffee and can be used as an additional sleeping place.

While at our home please enjoy the outdoor grill, outdoor shower,

the beach cruisers,beach toys and if you get a chance walk over to the wilbur by the sea boat house,our little community center, that offers activities from yoga to poker night and pot luck suppers.

13 Reviews of Property 424105 in Ponce Inlet, Florida

Closest home to the beach without `on the beach prices`.
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Closest home to the beach without `on the beach prices`.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424105vb
865 566 7191
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great House and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved this house and location; just one block to the beach. Great accommdations and well equipped kitchen. The patio and sunroom are marvelous. We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Closest home to the beach without `on the beach prices`.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424105vb
865 566 7191
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
-
5

Overall a near perfect experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time. When we booked we talked to the owners. They were personable and helpful. The home was clean, well maintained, and just as represented. It fit our needs perfectly and we had a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Closest home to the beach without `on the beach prices`.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424105vb
865 566 7191
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

HONEYMOON HEAVEN....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We travelled from Ireland for our honeymoon in September 2013. We have been to Daytona a few times so we were familiar with Ponce Inlet; in fact we love it so much we had our wedding photographs taken on the beach at Light House Point.

Gail and Steve were easy and friendly to deal with from the time of booking and were on hand to answer any queries throughout our stay.

The house is fabulous, exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated throughout and equipped with everything you would need. Great open kitchen/dining/living room area.

Spacious ensuite bedrooms, the master bedroom was awesome it leads into the sunroom that opens out into the back garden. There you will find a fantastic hot tub, it is a quiet and relaxing space where you can sit and enjoy the sunshine. There is a huge barbeque; we didn’t make use of it though… no cooking on honeymoon it’s the law!!

A few minutes walk and you are on the beach. We went walking early every morning and had the beach to ourselves. It is a 20-minute walk to the Racings North Turn where you can enjoy great food and wine, while listening to live music, we love this place. Another great place is Hidden Treasure Rum Bar & Grill opposite the lighthouse.

In the garage you will find all you need for the beach, umbrella, chairs, cool bag etc. We had great fun on the bikes exploring the neighborhood.

This house is an absolute delight to stay in and I would highly recommend it for a holiday. Staying here made our honeymoon even more special, Thank you Gail and Steve for the opportunity to rent your beautiful home, we hope to visit again soon.

Nelson & Joycelyn
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Closest home to the beach without `on the beach prices`.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424105vb
865 566 7191
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
LaFayette Ga.
5

Second visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our 2ed year to stay at this house. It was wonderful ! The owners are only a phone call away if you need them. The house is beautiful it makes you feel rested the minute you walk in. Everything you need is right there.They have done a lot of work on the back yard since last summer. New hot tub and grill, picnic tables, and outside shower, privicy fence around the back yard. The walk to the beach doesn't seem like a block it's very easy access to beach cross over.The neighborhood is quiet and peacefull it is so different from staying in a motel or condo where you hear everything. My husband and I brought our son, daughter in law, and three grandchildren ( 15, 13, & 10) with us this year and we had plenty of room. This is a great place to visit and so close to Ponce Inlet and Daytona if your looking for entertainment for children. We never saw over 10 people on the beach and it was mostly families. Looking forward to coming again .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Closest home to the beach without `on the beach prices`.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424105vb
865 566 7191
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Alexandria, VA
5

Wonderful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and almost 2 year old daughter rented this home from July 28-August 4 and it was the best thing we ever did. My mother-in-law lives in Daytona in a retirement community so usually when we visit we stay at a hotel. This was such a better(and cheaper) experience because we could put our daughter to bed in another room and still do other things. It's an easy walk to the beach( a block) and Steve and Gail have everything you could need so you don't need to bring anything! Before going down, we asked about places to possibly rent cribs, and instead, Gail and Steve purchased a crib to have at the house! They are just a phone call or text away if you have any questions or concerns. Their handyman, Charlie, is also awesome and helpful. He came by to do some yard work and told us a few good places to try for food. Bruno's Pizzeria has fantastic pizza and wings! And it's just up the road. This area of the beach is no cars and it's wonderful too! It is like having your own private beach; most days when we were on the beach there were maybe 10 other people, seriously. We hope to be able to rent this property every time we go down to visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Closest home to the beach without `on the beach prices`.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424105vb
865 566 7191
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Indian Rocks, Florida
5

Beautiful Vacation Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed here for a week in June and invited some friends to enjoy the stay too! We were really happy with the location of the house and all the amenities we had access to. It was nice to have a full kitchen and grill to cook with, instead of going out to eat all the time. There was even a portable grill to take to the beach and cook out. The location was one street over from the beach access and also one street over from a bike trail! Staying here made us feel at home with everything we had to use! This was our first time renting a house for vacation and it won't be our last.
Thank you.........
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Closest home to the beach without `on the beach prices`.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424105vb
865 566 7191
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Boynton Beach, FL
5

PERFECT Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We are a family of 5 when including our 9 year old dog, George. We have two boys between the ages of 1 and 4 and this was our first official family vacation. This was the PERFECT house, in the PERFECT location for us and we feel it would be for anyone. You really are only about block from the beach, about a 5 minute drive to the Pier, Inlet, and Lighthouse (you can bike and walk to all, too). Steve and Gail are super nice and only a call away, if needed. You can tell they have put a lot of love into this house and it shows the moment you pull into the driveway. The landscape is beautiful especially in the back. The hot tub is a great addition as well the outside shower. Everything you need to relax and enjoy your vacation is at your fingertips, thanks to Steve and Gail! They really have thought of it all. We will definitely be coming back :o)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Closest home to the beach without `on the beach prices`.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424105vb
865 566 7191
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Strongsville, Oh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Since 1988 we have been coming to Daytona. We have always stayed in a condo on the ocean and was not sure what to expect. Well, what a pleasure to have peace and quiet and not listen to kids running up and down hallways and radios blasting on the beach. The house was nicely furnished, close to everything you would need. It was so nice to be able to bring groceries and suitcases directly in the house without having to use a grocery cart and then an elevator.
I have to agree, the shower in the MBR was heaven, the beds were very comfortable which is another plus. Plenty of kitchen utencils, basically everything you could ask for.
Steve and Gail were very easy to work with, just a phone call away for anying questions. Thank you for sharing your bit a paradise with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Closest home to the beach without `on the beach prices`.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424105vb
865 566 7191
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Western New York
5

Very Comfortable & Beautiful Home!

Very Comfortable & Beautiful Home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed our stay with our friends during the Daytona 500. This property was comfortable ,
Very well decorated and very nice. Walk to the beach & only a couple blocks to stores. It was very quiet too. We would definately stay here again .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Closest home to the beach without `on the beach prices`.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424105vb
865 566 7191
Ponce Inlet Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Fincastle, VA
5

Wonderful January

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I arrived in early January for a nearly one month stay. We like others had typically stayed on Ocean Front Properties for our winter getaway. Thus didn't know exactly what to expect. It Was Great!
The beach was merely minutes away. We could still hear the ocean waves and had a much larger accomodation than a typical Condo would afford.

The house was remodeled, clean and with a large living area. Great Shower in the MBR, which is always my biggest point of concern. Not here. Wonderfully redone and tastefully decorated in all rooms. Hot Tub had just been installed and worked as described. The beach bikes were great especially on this private stretch of water front, flat, level and easy to peddle!! Great beach for walking as well. Took off many days and went all the way to the Light House. What a view from the jetty!

We had not been to this specific area (Wilbur by the Sea) in Daytona and were pleased to find such a simple and laid back place to be. Restaurants were close by and we took advantage of several each week.

Steve called to check on us on several occassions and was wonderful to work with before, during and after our stay. Great Host.

Highly recommend 424105 and will be coming back next winter and I'm sure this spring as well!

Have Fun!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2