Kahana condo rental - Communal Patio and Beach
Communal Patio and Beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description

This unit is a large 1 bedroom end unit, (700sq ft) the most private on this property. The large double-wide lanai has table and chairs for 4 and a chaise lounge for relaxing and enjoying the partial ocean view and beautiful lush tropical gardens. This is a low-density property with an incredible protected sandy beach and reef for swimming and snorkeling, a heated pool with kiddie pool, barbecues and gazebos by the pool and beach. The “Keone Nui Room” is a large protected open-air covered room with tables and chairs overlooking the beach and ocean where you can dine or socialize with friends while watching the sunset and the turtles on the reef. Guests return to this property year after year.

Originally from the North of England, we moved to Vancouver BC Canada many years ago for a new start and adventure.

I visited the Hawaiian Islands for the first time in 2010 and immediately fell in love with Maui.

William Bates purchased this condo in 2012

We spent lots of time and looked at many places before we bought here.

We prefer this area of Maui - it is quieter than Kaanapali or Kihei and more scenic. This property has a practically private white sand beach with marine life and reef right at the doorstep, the grounds are immaculate and the views are to die for.

Our unit is at the end of a row and has no passing foot traffic

It has a large Lanai and everything feels very spacious.

The ocean sounds to be so close and the peekaboo view of the ocean is such a bonus.

This is such a great place - my wife and I have traveled to many places but Maui speaks to me in a way nowhere else quite has. We never expected to ever be able to own such a place in the sun, we're both still working but with the kids grown up and gone from the nest we hope to spend lots of time in our refuge from Vancouver's rainy days.

This is as close to the ocean as you can get without actually being right on the beach. The ocean sounds like it's just outside the window and lulls you to sleep at night.

Ocean breezes help to keep this unit cool even on hot days.

5 Reviews of Property 424096 in Kahana, Hawaii

Partial Ocean View, Secluded White Sand Beach, 1 Bed
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Partial Ocean View, Secluded White Sand Beach, 1 Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424096vb
+1 800 669-1488
Kahana Maui
Vancouver
5

Just WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What an amazing place! We've been traveling for more than 20 years, now, but we have never stayed in such a perfect place. The little private beach is SOOOO convenient for the times when you don't feel like going out. The water in the pool is always warm and the grounds look like the Garden of Paradise.
The condo is large, clean and well stocked. The lanai is huge and, being a corner unit, is very private. If you like activities, Napili beach is only 2 min away and Kaanapali is a 10 min drive. I really don't think you can do better than than.
And there is so much to see on the island!
Already know where our next vacation will be.
The way I see it, bye bye All inclusive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good vacation and that you also love our piece of paradise.
business
Partial Ocean View, Secluded White Sand Beach, 1 Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424096vb
+1 800 669-1488
Kahana Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed at this condo in May. It was such a great vacation with all the comforts of home. The unit is roomy, and well maintained. Kitchenette was great for those days we did not want to go out. The complex has a small pool with BBQ area and its own private beach which is a paradise for kids, with its easy entry into water and great snorkeling close by.
We already dream about our next vacation at Kahana Sunset and will definitely recommend this unit to all our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a great time. We look forward to your return.
business
Partial Ocean View, Secluded White Sand Beach, 1 Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424096vb
+1 800 669-1488
Kahana Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

Perfect Hawaiian Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Kahana Sunset was absolutely as described and could not have been a better location to stay. It is within a very reasonable range to nearby activities, etc. with a more peaceful and less resort like appeal. The property was very well kept with its own secluded little beach. I found it to be relaxing and much more private than many of the other beaches, making it a perfect spot to unwind. I would definitely recommend this to any person travelling to Maui and will stay there again in a heart beat.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Partial Ocean View, Secluded White Sand Beach, 1 Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424096vb
+1 800 669-1488
Kahana Maui
Calgary
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful and relaxing stay in this spacious and clean condo. There was plenty of space for our kids (5years and 2 years) to roam, and the large deck outside was a hit with the kids. We liked the location being at the end of the deck, as it gave us more privacy. It was handy being able to walk right out the door, and down to the car, especially when you forgot something. The pool was just right for us. The gardens were beautiful. You could also snorkel right off the beach to swim with the turtles and fish. We will highly recommend it to any of our family and friends planning a trip to Maui in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Heather, we are very glad to hear you all had a great time and that everything was to your satisfaction.
business
Partial Ocean View, Secluded White Sand Beach, 1 Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424096vb
+1 800 669-1488
Kahana Maui
North Vancouver
5

All I could have asked for.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I was lucky enough to stay in this beautiful condo for two weeks recently. This large one bedroom with fold out couch in the living room (and I was the one sleeping on the very comfy couch) was spacious and located on the end beside the green belt. Quiet and tranquil if you wanted peace, yet steps away from the beautiful white sand beach, pool, and a covered meeting area to enjoy drinks with friends while watching the spectacular sunsets and giant turtles splashing in the ocean just feet below you.
Many people I spoke to stay at this resort year after year and I could see why. It is a very well maintained unit and property .... you can even pick fresh herbs from the herb garden to add to salads and/or add to your marinade for the steaks on the BBQ . The grounds are immaculate and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this beautiful condo to my friends and certainly will be back myself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carolyn - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and our condo. See you same time next year.