County Down apartment rental - Drinks on the balcony anyone?
Drinks on the balcony anyone?
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

County Down Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom apartment to sleep 5 in County Down overlooking the Mourne Mountains

The 3 bedroom bay side apartment boasts spectacular views, from all bedrooms and the living area, of the stunning Mourne Mountains and beautiful Dundrum Bay.

There are two king-sized bedrooms with en-suite shower rooms, a single bedroom and main family bathroom. The open plan living/dining area opens out onto a generous sized balcony, allowing you to enjoy the naturally relaxing, almost hypnotic, setting of this 1st floor apartment. There is a well equipped, modern kitchen including fridge/freezer, dishwasher and a washer/drier.

Within a 1 minute walk you can enjoy some of the finest restaurants in the area including a pub which has been described as “the most popular destination in the whole Mourne area for anyone who appreciates quality food.” Using this as your base, amble along the coastline, see the seals basking in the sun’s rays, embark upon climbing the encouraging tracks up the Mourne Mountains or take pleasure in making the most of the fantastic countryside on horseback.

Welcome Pack: A simple Welcome Pack is provided for all stays of a minimum of 1 week which will ensure that you can relax and unwind as soon as you arrive.

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 423951 in County Down, United Kingdom

Beautiful bay side apartment with spectacular views.
average rating of 4.95 based on 41 reviews
business
Beautiful bay side apartment with spectacular views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423951
+44 07775426789
County Down Northern Ireland
5

Stunning

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our third visit to the appartment in Dundrum, although our first short stay. As ever it was very comfortable with great views of the inlet and mountains. The highlight was standing on the balcony with a mug of tea in hand about an hour after sunrise looking across towards the Mountains of Mourne. Stunning. My wife and I were accompanied by friends who were on their first visit to Dundrum. They were very impressed with the appartment generally and the setting.
I know that we will want to return again before too long.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jim for you very kind feedback. It gives us great satisfaction that guests find the apartment welcoming, comfortable and a good base for their holiday as we aim to make it a little oasis from the hustle and bustle of everyday life (I know what you mean about that magical time just after sunrise - it is my favourite time also!). We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. :-) Kind regards, Andrea
business
Beautiful bay side apartment with spectacular views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423951
+44 07775426789
County Down Northern Ireland
5

A really wonderful stay in Northern Ireland!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a wonderful apartment with a great view of small bay just off the ocean. Very clean. Very comfortable furnishings. Great kitchen. The location is really beautiful. Dundrum is a nice town and it's about a 6 min drive to Newcastle which is at the base of the impressive Mourne Mountains. The only hitch was the lack of cleaning supplies, such as surface cleaner for the kitchen and dish-washing soap. We did a good amount of cooking and we had to buy some supplies in order to clean up well. Nonetheless, they had dish soap for the dish-washing machine, which worked great. Overall our stay was superb: relaxing and very comfortable for three. Thank you for great accommodations!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind review. I am sorry that the cleaning supplies had run low. I will ensure that we increase the amount of product we leave in future so that if other guests are enthusiastic cooks they will not face the same problem! It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and hopefully you may return one day :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful bay side apartment with spectacular views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423951
+44 07775426789
County Down Northern Ireland
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The apartment was perfect for our stay in County Down! It was comfortable, well furnished, filled with light, and with a wonderful view of the bay. Plenty of room for our family of four. Great location -- a short walk to several good restaurants and a small grocery shop and a short drive to many of the area's attractions. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful bay side apartment with spectacular views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423951
+44 07775426789
County Down Northern Ireland
5

BRILLIANT STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a months stay at this apartment and found it to be a really great location. The apartment was just as described on the website with views that were fabulous all the way around the bay. When we arrived there was milk in the fidge and biscuits with Tea and Coffee - once we had a cuppa we went to the shops - very close to stock up an fill the fidge and cupboards. Everthing was so clean and comfortable, we had 4 adults and our 12 mth grandchild which my daughter arranged to have a baby bundle delivered consisting of high chair, pram and portable cot. Beds were so comfortable, showers were great, actually we couldnt fault anything. We would definately recommend staying in this wonderful apartment and if ever we come back to Nth Ireland to see the family then this will be the place we would stay. Thanks Andrea.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful bay side apartment with spectacular views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423951
+44 07775426789
County Down Northern Ireland
5

A very nice condo in a delightful setting.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in this 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartment for one week in August. We traveled to and from Belfast several times during our stay playing in a multi day golf tournament and touring the nearby Irish countryside. Dundrum is very conveniently located for that purpose.

The apartment was perfect for our stay. We are 2 couples and one single adult from the US. The accommodations were excellent for the five of us.The view of Dundrum Bay and the distant Mourn mountains cannot be adequately described with words - it is everything the owner states in her description and more.

The apartment is well kept and adequately supplied. The owner was very pleasant to deal with.

Dundrum and the nearby town of Newcastle is an absolute delight.

I would highly recommend this vacation rental.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful bay side apartment with spectacular views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423951
+44 07775426789
County Down Northern Ireland
5

Wunderschöne Ferienwohnung und Landschaft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
sehr gut geeignet für Familien auch mit kleinen Kindern
business
Beautiful bay side apartment with spectacular views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423951
+44 07775426789
County Down Northern Ireland
5

Excellent property in a stunning location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Stylish, clean, well maintained property. The surrounding scenery from the apartment over Dundrum Bay to the Mourne Mountains would be hard to beat. Plenty to see and do in the surrounding area without having to travel too far. We were extremely fortunate to have had a week of glorious sunshine but I would imagine that even in the rain this would be a most relaxing and comfortable apartment to spend a holiday. Have already recommended to family and friends.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind and generous feedback. It is great to know that people love the apartment and the surrounding area as much as we do!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful bay side apartment with spectacular views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423951
+44 07775426789
County Down Northern Ireland
4

Breathtaking and tranquil setting over water

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very good standard of accommodation, decor and cleanliness. Very peaceful and tranquil location overlooking bay. Lifts good for elderly and wifi good for adults/kids. Would definitely recommended to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful bay side apartment with spectacular views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423951
+44 07775426789
County Down Northern Ireland
5

Relaxing stay with a fabulous view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We wanted a relaxing few days just to chill and that is exactly what we got. Unfortunately we were only there for two nights, we could have easily stayed longer.
We were greeted by Lisa who also left some biscuits and refreshments which were welcomed after our journey. A really nice touch.
The apartment was lovely, really clean and well equipped. The view however made it. The apartment overlooked Dundrum Bay with a view of the Mourne Mountains. The mountains were covered in snow from our unexpected spring snowfall - beautiful. Dundrum Castle us a short walk away with more fantastic views. If you like scenery this is the place to be.
The Bucks Head Inn and Dundrum Inn are both within walking distance and serve delicious food.
Overall a really enjoyable stay
business
Beautiful bay side apartment with spectacular views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423951
+44 07775426789
County Down Northern Ireland
5

Wonderful break away from it all.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We arrived on one of the wettest nights this year to a lovely bubbly Lisa. After showing us all the details, equipment and features we had a lovely cosy night in the warmth of this apartment. When we woke next morning the full 'wow' factor hit us from the views. The wonderful wild and wind swept view was simply fabulous.
A great weekend for the family seeking out the history and places of interest. I could not recommend this accommodation highly enough and dealing with Andrea was simply a pleasure. Thank you for allowing us to share your apartment.
Owner's Response: Hi Geraldine,

We're delighted you enjoyed Dundrum and the apartment so much. We agree with you about the "wow" factor when you first look out over the bay and towards the mountains.

It was our pleasure to have you to stay and we'd love to welcome you back, should you wish to return to the area.

Andrea