Kailua Kona condo rental - View from Lanai
View from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Almost oceanfront! Just a short walk to downtown Kailua Kona from Alii Villas.

Ocean views greet you as you enter this two bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps six, second floor condo.

Ocean views from the living room, kitchen and master bedroom. The master bedroom has a queen bed, bathroom and access to the lanai. The second bedroom has a queen bed as well. There is a sofa bed in the living room. There is a fully equipped kitchen and a washer and dryer. Wi-Fi equipped for those that want to add some surfing of another kind.

Great location in the complex being close to the pool and bbq area.

Easy to explore the island from this complex. You are on famous Alii Drive, about a mile south of Kailua Kona. The property is set at the water's edge among lovely gardens and coastal palms. Our central location is perfect to watch the ocean sunsets, far enough away from noise and traffic, but a short walk to the center of town. Here, you'll have the opportunity to relax at the pool, have a BBQ, or sit on the rocks and watch the sun set over the blue Pacific. There is a 3 night minimum stay/10 during Christmas & Ironman season. This is a non-smoking no pets condo. W30096687-01

16 Reviews of Property 423922 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
business
Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423922vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

AliiVillas #228

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved Alii Villas 228. It had a gorgeous view and was handy to everything. Everyone at the complex was very friendly. The pool and BBQ area were a definite plus. The unit could use new pots, pans, and skillets. Otherwise, it was perfect.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423922vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Redcrest, CA
5

Vals review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Is there anything available at the Kona Reef condos? I like closer in and like a hot tub. We also enjoy Kona Reef Bar BQ area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423922vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Wasilla, AK
4

Great Location, Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was not fancy, but it was absolutely adequate for the cost. Everything we could have needed was provided. The location was excellent, about a 15-minute walk from downtown, and the view from the lanai was fantastic. The place was quiet and peaceful. As to the previous comments about ants, we kept all the food put away, the counters wiped off, took the trash out daily, and only saw a few during the entire visit. But it could definitely be a problem otherwise. A couple comments about the maintenance - the toilet in the second bathroom was loose and had a tendency to rock back and forth. We left a note so hopefully it will be repaired. The air conditioners in the living room and second bedroom were noisy and really not worth the trouble. But the fans were just fine. Would definitely stay there again!
business
Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423922vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Chicago, Illinois
4

A Taste of Heaven

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We go to Alii Villas every year and love the location. 228 has a wonderful ocean view. Kitchen and baths are a little dated but in very good condition. I guess teeny ants are a problem in those buildings, but I would go back in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423922vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
freshwater, XX
4

Beautiful views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful location. Love Kona.
business
Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423922vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sanfrancisco, CA
5

Home away from home in Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was very pleased with the property all my expectations were met and exceeded I love this place it was perfect thank you
business
Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423922vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Los Gatos, CA
4

oooops!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
#228 Alii Villas was rented from July 28 to August 8 On August 4th (or fifth) I extented the stay to the 13th,By phone I confirmed the extension on the 6th.The lock combination was changed on the 8th. It took over three hours to gain access to the apt, from 3 pm till 6.20 pm.The ph # on the office' door were useless,the manager of the Villas was of great help, made several calls, finally he obtained a combination and I gained access.I understand that #228 is not under management from the general manager of the apts. Without his help I would have spent the night in a hotel.
business
Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423922vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lake Oswego, OR
3

hot

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
hot! Free standing AC units so loud that it wasn't really possible to use them. Stains on carpets and lots of small ants.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423922vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Honolulu, HI
5

Paradise by the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Me and my friends stayed in this lovely condo for 4 nights and we loved every minut of it!! It was clean (except for the ants!!! Do not leave out ANY food!) and the lanai was amazing. Especially because of the great ocean view. We loved staying so close to town but still be away from the noise and crowds. Go there, today rather then tomorrow!
business
Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423922vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Aalesund, XX
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our time in Alii Villas. Perfect location, perfect view, nice and friendly neighbors, lovely property owners, great swimmingpool!