Laguna Beach house rental - 'The Beach House'
'The Beach House'
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Laguna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bath with Golf Cart and Kurig coffee maker ;)

Surrounded by palm trees, this charming 2 bedroom 1 bath beach bungalow is awaiting your friends and family. Recently renovated, this house offers a comfortable environment for relaxing after a long day at the beach or site seeing. There is a large living area/family room that is great for playing games, sharing a drink, or just chilling out! There is a full size, fully stocked eat in kitchen off of the family room that is ideal for cooking a meal or enjoying some take out from Buddy's Seafood Market (a local favorite).

Sit on the front porch in the evenings and take in the sounds of the ocean as you feel the breeze dance across your sunkissed skin.

The house comes with a golf cart to boogy back and forth to the beach or to grab a box of Thomas' Donuts (another local favorite) in the morning to fuel up for a day of fun!

Everything you need is provided: golf cart, beach chairs, toys, towels, etc... Just bring your suit, sunscreen and a smile.

The Laguna is nestled on a double lot that can accomodate campers, boats, trailers, etc.

The Laguna sleeps 6

Bedroom 1 - two Bunk bed to accommodate 4

Bedroom 2 - King size bed sleeps 2 + children

More Details
Hide Details

Hello! Thanks for considering my bungalow for your beach getaway; I'd love to share it with you and your family.

My name is Lancee, I grew up in Virginia Beach, VA and currently live in Peachtree City, GA. I have a passion for the beach and have missed it terribly since relocating to GA. For years I have been traveling to Panama City Beach, FL, first as a teen with friends and family and now with my family and friends as an adult. Over the years I have gravitated from the busy end of Panama City Beach to the quiet West end where I can enjoy the beach without a crowd and relax in the evenings to the sound of the ocean. I want you to enjoy it as much as we do, Mi Casa Su Casa. Come, enjoy, relax, regenerate...

Lancee Cleveland purchased this house in 2012

The Beach House is Fully funished and stocked with all of the creature comforts of home, this is a no brainer if you want to relax and have fun. We are close to Pier Park and other local attractions - if you can pull yourself away from the white sandy beach long enough to go ;).

Deeded beach access is easy to get to with a quick spin (3 blocks) on the beach buggy (golf cart). The Laguna sits on a spacious double lot with plenty of room to play or to enjoy a picnic under the palm trees. Quiet street, good times!

14 Reviews of Property 423855 in Laguna Beach, Florida

Book now for Spring and Summer!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 14 reviews
business
Book now for Spring and Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423855vbi
6788496419
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Hidden gem in Laguna Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband, dog, and I absolutely loved this rental. It's the perfect size, has all of the amenities for a week or longer stay. I have to completely agree on the bed too, seriously the most comfortable I've slept in when on vacation. I've been craving it ever since :) Little details were considered as well, such as a hairdryer in the bathroom which came in handy because I forgot mine. The decor is also very comfortable and master bath is immaculate! I enjoyed walking to the private Laguna beach every morning and evening for sunrise/sunset as well and actually witnessed a full rainbow right in front of the house one evening which was super cool. I highly recommend this place and we will be checking availability whenever we travel to the PCB/30A area. Thank you for opening your home up to us!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book now for Spring and Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423855vbi
6788496419
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
leesburg ga
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We had a great time! Our family was pleased with the quietness and peacefulness. I would change the sleeping arrangements to list 2 sets of bunks instead of twins though. Golf cart was great but we had 2 fill it upon arrival as well as we left it 3/4 full upon leaving. ALso would like to say you have a great cleaning crew. Very clean and we have rented for over 20 years and this was the cleanest property. Thankyou for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Cheryl, glad you enjoyed it! We do have a great cleaning crew and I will pass the kudos along. As for the gas, thank you for leaving it full. It's done on an honor system and we do ask all guests to leave it full, but that doesn't always work. Thank you for filling it. Also, I will change the listing. I did update the pictures recently to reflect the two bunks. We did have two twins and the bunk when you booked. We try to make upgrades as often as we can and that was done recently along with the comfy foam top king mattress in the master. Thanks for the lovely comments and hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Book now for Spring and Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423855vbi
6788496419
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Hayden AL
4

Fun in the Sun!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just got back from a week in this charming beach bungalow! We were most pleasantly surprised with the thought put into making this a welcoming and comfortable home away from home. We loved the decor...perfect! The master bed was heavenly...I wanted to bring it home!! Seriously the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The golf cart was a major plus! Being able to jump on and ride to Thomas Donuts and Carousel Market...as well as a couple local shops, and also riding it to the beach was great! No sand in the car!!!! The golf cart was tons of fun! The house has everything you might need in a home away from home! Thank you, Lancee and family for sharing your bungalow! We hope to go back soon!! I REALLY MISS THE BED ;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for Spring and Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423855vbi
6788496419
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
alabama
5

perfect beach bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed here for a week in the summer with my boyfriend and another couple and we had a blast. the house was the perfect size and very cozy, just like home. we loved the location of the house and the beach, very family orientated and quiet. we plan to stay here every time we visit panama city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Book now for Spring and Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423855vbi
6788496419
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

The BEST Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I cannot express how much we loved staying in this adorable beach house! Traveling with a six month old we were not sure how the trip would go but renting this house could not have been more perfect! The owners really have a taste in decor to make you feel relaxed and at home. The house had everything & more you could want/need. The location of the house was awesome, very little traffic, and alot of privacy. We spent most of our nights at the house grilling versus dining out because we didnt want to leave! The house was very clean when we arrived! Lancee was very easy to work with and helped us out with any questions. We absolutly fell in love with this house and did not want to return home. We already are thinking about booking this rental for next summer and will count down the days until we return!! :) Laguna beach was also very nice & secluded, no crowds..perfect for us!! Just a very short distance to the beach! This was our first family vacation & I would have not wanted it any other way.
Thanks Lancee!!

Hannah, Wes, & Carter
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for Spring and Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423855vbi
6788496419
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Dothan, Al
5

Perfect Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This VRBO exceeded my greatest expectations! As a last minute plan, booked this adorable cottage with golf cart access and had the most relaxing get away. Found the owner to be more than accommodating. This cottage was the cleanest I've ever rented and will definitely make this my go to cottage on every return visit to the beach. Have already shared this best kept secret with my friends. The only disappointment was that I didn't win the lottery with the ticket I bought on this trip! Just saying! Book a stay~you'll love the charm, cleanliness, and convenience it offers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! I love to know that our guests appreciate the little details that make a vacation rental feel like home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Book now for Spring and Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423855vbi
6788496419
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Debby

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and couldn't believe all the "extras" that were included! I loved the place! It probably would have been better if it hadn't rained everyday, but that was not your fault!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the stay!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Book now for Spring and Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423855vbi
6788496419
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Atlanta
5

Absolutely Heavenly- You will NOT want to leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My artist wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Laguna Beach Bungalow. The quaint cottage exuded charm, and comfort. It felt like you were at home!

The Host was absolutely WONDERFUL! She made everything pleasant, and carefree for our visit.

Folks, if you are coming to the beach and want a comfortable, convenient cottage with lots of charm and graciousness, you MUST stay here!

A warning though- you will NOT want to leave!

THANK YOU, Lancee for your wonderful hospitality, and allowing us to enjoy your Beach home!

Ben and Jill
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Book now for Spring and Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423855vbi
6788496419
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Belleville, Ontario Canada
4

Clean and Comfortable - Like Home!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were very pleased with Laguna Beach Bungalow. It was very clean and comfortable and plenty of room to relax. Lancee made sure that everything was there that we needed - the only thing missing was a toaster. We enjoyed our stay very much - thanks Lancee.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Book now for Spring and Summer!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423855vbi
6788496419
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Haven on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just returned from a week vacation at the Laguna Beach Bungalow. We felt so at home in the cozy house! It was clean, beautifully decorated, nicely renovated, and close to the beach and Thomas' doughnuts (a must to check out!). My mother said: "I could move right in to this house." And I felt the same. Each morning, I walked the three blocks to the beach, walked the shoreline (gathering shells and watching gulls and pelicans), and then bought doughnuts and coffee and ate breakfast by the waves. After, I would drive my mother to the beach in the golf cart, and we would sit for about an hour. There were barely any people there! Such peace and tranquility! Then we would go for a late lunch at one of the many fabulous restaurants in the area. Our favorite: Uncle Eddie's in St. Andrews--right near the bay with lovely porch seating and amazing crab cake sandwiches and key lime pie. At night, we would walk the beach at sunset and then come in to watch a movie in the cozy living room. The couch is so comfortable! Overall, this was one of the most restful and peaceful vacations we've ever had. The bungalow was a perfect "home" for us, and we plan to return each January to recover from the bustle of the holidays. Also, Lancee was amazing to work with, responding immediately to email messages and giving us suggestions of what to do and where to go. We were sad to leave! Thank you, Lancee, for a much needed respite.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that everyone enjoys the beach house as much as you did and appreciates the beautiful surroundings and wonderful eats close by!
Helpful votes: 3/3