Tamarindo house rental - Your Private Pool
Your Private Pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tamarindo House Rental Photos and Description

This 6 bedroom, 5 bath home has be carefully and creatively remodeled in every respect. It offers comfort, space and privacy for up to 12 guests. The details provide a perfect blend of luxury with tropical indoor/outdoor living that is available few places in the world. This is a 12 month a year opportunity in Tamarindo where cold weather is unheard of.

The kitchen features high-end stainless steel appliances and all of the cookware and dishes you could ask for. The indoor dining area is adjacent to the modern kitchen and provides comfortable dining for 10.

There are 5 bedroom suites tastefully decorated in tropical colors and fabrics. All of the bedrooms feature teak floors contrasted with pickled wood ceilings. The sixth bedroom doubles as the pool room with a queen size sleeper sofa and its own bath making it perfect for the additional person or couple.

The private pool is sunk in the center of an all teak deck and features the beauty of Spanish glass tile. There is even a pool shower that is great for use when you come up from the beach before you jump in your own pool.

The common lounging area pulls the home and the indoor/outdoor life style together. It features high-end tropical fans as well as a 47' LED television.

Full concierge service is provided to guests by Pura Vida Property Management.

The home is walled all around for your privacy. There is a covered parking pergola accessed by an electric gate. The home features a complete security system.

Tres Bonita is both your own private luxury compound as well as being a 5 minute walk to the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. This is not another 'cookie cutter' condo but an opportunity to experience the real Pura Vida life in Costa Rica in your own private home.

More Details
Hide Details

I am based in the Pittsburgh area where I am involved in a number of web based and high tech businesses. I have been visiting Tamarindo for many years and finally decided to purchase a home.

Bob Wilson purchased this house in 2011

When I saw this home, I knew it had the potential to be what I dream of in Costa Rica. It allows for the privacy and ability to enjoy indoor/outdoor living that is unique to this area all year. I needed to make a substantial investment to bring it up to the level of luxury and convenience that I wanted. I believe that in looking at the photos, you will agree that we have achieved that. I know you will agree when you visit.

The home is very private and can accommodate a large family or group. At the same time, it is within comfortable walking distance of virtually everything.

17 Reviews of Property 423854 in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Casa Tres Bonita, A Unique, Private Sanctuary within Tamarindo
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Casa Tres Bonita, A Unique, Private Sanctuary within Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423854vb
+506 8721-9613
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Canada
5

AMAZING!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
There is only one word to describe this house, the service we received and the location.... AMAZING. We went to Tamarindo to celebrate my 30th bday, there were a total of 10 people on this trip. From the time of arrival to the time of departure we had an amazing experience here. This house was big enough to accomodate everyone. The pcitures on line are exactly what the house looks like... beautiful! We were minutes away from amazing restaurants, shops and the ocean. The house had everything from bedding, towels, kitchen appliances (pots, pans etc) that enabled us to cook when we didnt feel like going out. The service we recieved while staying at this house was over the top... We had a concierge come in and book all of our excursions for us so we didnt have to book them in town. She was amazing and very helpdful. I would come and stay here again any day. This place was amazing and I would recommend it to anyone!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa Tres Bonita, A Unique, Private Sanctuary within Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423854vb
+506 8721-9613
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

An Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I recently rented Casa Tres Bonita in Tamarindo with a group of friends. The stay was absolutely incredible! The house was super clean and in great shape, and had everything we could have ever needed! We were even able to take advantage of the cooking facilities/pots/pans and dishes on a couple of the nights to make our own dinners. Everything (restaurants, beach, convenience store, shopping) was within close walking distance from the house which was also great. Bob went above and beyond to organize some sightseeing tours for the group as well, which made our stay even more relaxing!
I would highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Tres Bonita, A Unique, Private Sanctuary within Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423854vb
+506 8721-9613
Tamarindo Guanacaste
NC
5

casa tres bonitas: heaven for everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
casa tres bonitas is a beautiful vacation home, i felt unworthy. it is newly renovated and has all the amenities you need to vacation in comfort. the pool and communal spaces provide a great place to relax, socialize, and plan out the day. it's a perfect fusion of relaxation and adventure. the house is secluded so you have privacy if you want it. conversely, it's in close proximity to everything you'd want to do... beaches, rain forest, restaurants, bars, etc. everything is within walking distance which was awesome since i stopped running once i got married. we spent most of the day exploring the local culture and terrain. by day's end, we were exhausted but it was refreshing to know we could come back to tres bonitas to recuperate. i highly recommend this property if you like to vacation in luxury at a very reasonable price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Tres Bonita, A Unique, Private Sanctuary within Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423854vb
+506 8721-9613
Tamarindo Guanacaste
South Africa
5

Best accomodation in Tamarindo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Tres bonitas is an absolute gem! The 6 AC bedrooms are all spacious, beautifully decorated and en-suite. The location is perfect as it is close to great restaurants, bars and supermarkets and is within easy walking distance to the beautiful beach. The pool area is ideal for lounging and catching some sun in the day and the adjacent bbq patio makes for great evenings as well as the games room with a pool table! The kitchen is modern and fully equipped. I had the best time staying there and highly recommend this house as well as a visit to the beautiful Tamarindo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Tres Bonita, A Unique, Private Sanctuary within Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423854vb
+506 8721-9613
Tamarindo Guanacaste
england
5

perfect house in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
this house is amazing!!! so spacious and open, really beautiful inside and out, all the rooms are awesome. my favorite place by far was the pool area. if the beach and surf wern't so goods i could have stayed by the pool all day. my time in tamarindo was amazing and tres bonitas defiantly made that experience one i will never forget.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Tres Bonita, A Unique, Private Sanctuary within Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423854vb
+506 8721-9613
Tamarindo Guanacaste
argentina, buenos aires
5

awesome place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great location near tamarindo centre, but far enough for it to still be quiet and cozy. It hasa great pool area with a huge tv and a game room nearby to ensure the best afternoons ever. Really great rooms with individual bathrooms to have privacy. It's also really nicely decorated, it's a place you want to stay in as long as possible and you forget that there is a beuatiful beach out there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Tres Bonita, A Unique, Private Sanctuary within Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423854vb
+506 8721-9613
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Tampa, FL
5

Perfect home in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I took a trip to Tamarindo to celebrate my birthday in June 2012. I stayed at Casa Tres Bonita for a day and I enjoyed every minute of it. It's located withing walking distance of popular bars, restaurants, and tourist activities. It was huge on the outside, extremely clean and comfortable on the inside. All the rooms were spacious especially the game room. If I ever come back to Tamarindo I would definately stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Tres Bonita, A Unique, Private Sanctuary within Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423854vb
+506 8721-9613
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Pittsburgh
5

Plush living in Paradise at Casa Tres Bonita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
As you can see from the pictures, Tres Bonita is simply beautiful. Staying at this dreamy home completely added to my great experience in Tamarindo! The location is perfect. It is nestled quietly away from the hustle and bustle but with only a short walk you are in the midst of the hustle and bustle (the beach, shops, restaurants, etc.). The bedrooms are clean, spacious, private, air conditioned (my favorite), have televisions and are beautifully decorated. The open kitchen/dining room layout is perfect for cooking and eating in. Off of the kitchen is a beautiful stone patio where there is a grill and pizza oven! Also off of the kitchen is the pool, deck (with a tv!), a pool table room and an out door shower. It doesn't get much better than this! Pura Vida!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Tres Bonita, A Unique, Private Sanctuary within Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423854vb
+506 8721-9613
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Utopia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This place is completely amazing. You never know what you're really going to get when you book a place online, and pictures don't always tell the whole story. I can definitely say that this place is even more amazing in real life than any of the pictures could convey. My wife and I took our first vacation away from our 8 month old daughter, so we wanted to make sure it was worthwhile. Tres Bonitas made the entire vacation unreal. When we arrived the entire villa was impeccably clean. The pool is crystal clear and the perfect temperature. There is AC in every room. The house is beautifully decorated. It's honestly like living in a palace. Between the game room, pool, outdoor deck, gorgeous kitchen, and beautiful decor it was tough to even want to leave the villa. I don't know who built this place, but it's a godsend. We will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Tres Bonita, A Unique, Private Sanctuary within Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423854vb
+506 8721-9613
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Chicago, USA
5

Perfect house, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I stayed at this beautiful house for two weeks in early January and had an excellent time. The house is beautiful and comes with all of the amenities that you'd need for a great time in Costa Rica. The house was large and comfortable, the pool was amazing to relax in, and the outdoor patio made for a great place to grill with friends. The other great thing about the home is the location. It is on a quiet street, just a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and nightlife of Tamarindo.

Overall, I had a great time and hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1