Corona del Mar studio rental - View as you enter back yard and approach 'carriage house' studio (to the left)
View as you enter back yard and approach 'carriage house' studio (to the left)
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay nights
 

Corona del Mar Studio Rental Photos and Description

Set over a detached garage in a gorgeous private home on 1/3 acre in Newport Beach, this 'carriage house' studio has a private entrance off the driveway and looks out on a beautiful pool and garden.

Just 10 minutes toward the ocean from Orange County Airport, and 8 minutes from Big Corona Beach in Corona del Mar, this is an ideal place to enjoy one of the world's most beautiful and prestigious areas, including Laguna Beach, Newport Beach, Corona del Mar, Balboa, Newport Harbor, etc.

Much like a hotel suite, this is a large studio with attached bath--and is a perfect get-away where you can relax and explore all the wonders of one of California's most beautiful cities, Newport Beach. It does not have a kitchen--but has a small refrigerator and a coffee maker. Save the money you might spend on a hotel and enjoy eating out in an area famous for great restaurants of all kinds. (It's a short walk to Peet's Coffee and some great little cafe's...and we'll tell you where the best fish tacos are in town!)

Situated less than a mile from Fashion Island, Newport Center, you will be minutes from world class dining, shopping, entertainment, surfing, boating, hiking Crystal Cove State Park, Laguna Beach, biking, beach combing, golf, theater, etc.

We have beach chairs and umbrella as well as beach towels for your use...so you can pack light.

Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm are just 25 minutes away; and South Coast Plaza and the Orange County Performing Arts Center are less than 15 minutes away as well.

The weather is great year-round--so come to Newport any time and enjoy all that Orange County's beautiful coastline has to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a retired Delta pilot. We built this home while I was flying and have lived in the main house since it was new about 12 years ago. We'll be on site to make sure your stay with us is enjoyable--and our guests have complete privacy in the detached studio/carriage house. It has a private entrance and also driveway parking for our guests. This is a beautiful area, and we'll work hard to make sure you enjoy it fully.

Ken Everson, Jr. purchased this studio in 1999

We raised our family in this great community--and we love this part of California, with terrific weather, beautiful beaches and harbor, and a beautiful section of coastline between Newport and Laguna Beach--just 6 miles south of Newport.

Great weather, and a wide variety of fun and interesting things to do within a short drive from here.

8 Reviews of Property 423843 in Corona del Mar, California

Gorgeous 'Carriage House' Studio in Newport Beach: Great Value
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Gorgeous 'Carriage House' Studio in Newport Beach: Great Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423843vbi
+1 9497591601
Corona del Mar Orange County
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The carriage house proved to be a great place in a great location. It's clean and cared for, and sits in a charming neighborhood. My wife and I were really happy with our stay here. Lots of great of activities within a few minutes. We'll be recommending the place to to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi John and Barbara,
It was fun having you here for your short retreat. Hope your trip home went well, and hope to see you again soon.
Take care...Ken and Pam
business
Gorgeous 'Carriage House' Studio in Newport Beach: Great Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423843vbi
+1 9497591601
Corona del Mar Orange County
Fair Oaks, California
5

Newport Beach Carriage House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This studio apartment was perfect for our needs. It is located in a nice but quiet residential area no far from the Newport Beach shops and restaurants or the ocean. The unit is clean, comfortable and well equipped and we found our host and hostess to be friendly, helpful and accommodating. We highly recommend this apartment rental.

Susan and Bob Brown, Fair Oaks, California
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Susan, for the nice note, and for the business of course. We hope you'll come back soon.
Take care...Ken and Pam
business
Gorgeous 'Carriage House' Studio in Newport Beach: Great Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423843vbi
+1 9497591601
Corona del Mar Orange County
Wolfeboro, NH
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Everything is as it appears in the photos and is a wonderful place to stay - clean, comfortable, attractive, quiet, convenient to shops, restaurants and places of interest. The unit is above the garage so there is plenty of privacy from the main house and the owners are delightful. We didn't need help with directions or places to go because we had lived in the area ten years ago and knew where we wanted to go, etc. However, we were offered help if we needed it for anything and were asked, as we were going or coming a few times, if everything was OK. We were there for four nights and most definitely would stay there again. We have already told several friends about it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a real pleasure having you both here. Thank you for staying with us--and we hope to see you again soon.
Best regards, Ken and Pam
business
Gorgeous 'Carriage House' Studio in Newport Beach: Great Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423843vbi
+1 9497591601
Corona del Mar Orange County
USA
5

Memories of a lifetime...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the perfect place for a getaway. Close to everything and very comfortable. Ken was extremely kind and very helpful. I willl definately stay here again. The property was exactly as described and pictured. Ken was very responsive when booking. All of the nearby beaches and Balboa Island were great. I can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Traci....come see us again.
business
Gorgeous 'Carriage House' Studio in Newport Beach: Great Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423843vbi
+1 9497591601
Corona del Mar Orange County
Los Angeles
5

Beautiful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a gorgeous and peaceful place and Ken was so accommodating. It is very private and, although it's at the back of the main house, there is a separate entrance. Exquisite garden and pool view from balcony. Great value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Malcolm, for staying at our carriage house studio, and for the nice review. Please come stay again when you can.
Take care...
Ken and Pam
business
Gorgeous 'Carriage House' Studio in Newport Beach: Great Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423843vbi
+1 9497591601
Corona del Mar Orange County
Wilmington, DE
5

Wonderful Vacation Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay in the Carriage House was ideal for us. The accommodations are spacious, well maintained and very clean. We really appreciated having a very comfortable bed with lovely linens provided. We were on the go most days but loved relaxing in the room during our down time. Looking out over the beautifully decorated pool area was delightful. The owners are very welcoming and a pleasure to deal with, providing ample information about places to visit in the area. We highly recommend a stay at the Carriage House!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for staying with us and for the thoughtful review. Hope you'll come out to California again soon and enjoy another stay in Newport. Best regards...Ken
business
Gorgeous 'Carriage House' Studio in Newport Beach: Great Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423843vbi
+1 9497591601
Corona del Mar Orange County
San Francisco, CA
5

Awesome studio in a great location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I recently spent four nights in the Carriage House studio and loved it!!!. The studio was very clean and well maintained and looked exactly as it was represented by the pictures in the posting. The studio is above a detached garage, so you are in fairly close proximity to the hosts' home, but the studio was very quiet and we felt as if we had all the privacy we wanted/needed. The host and hostess were really, really nice and very helpful in suggesting fun things to do/see and great places to eat! Furthermore, the host was very responsive upon my initial inquiry about the studio's availability and was always available to answer questions or provide suggestions. The studio is located in the beautiful Harbor View homes neighborhood which was quiet and provided quick, easy access to Corona del Mar, Balboa Island, Fashion Island/Newport Center, Crystal Cove State Park, Disneyland, and many great restaurants! On our next visit to Newport Beach we would love to stay here again!!! Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for coming, and for the nice review. We look forward to your return soon....Ken and Pam
business
Gorgeous 'Carriage House' Studio in Newport Beach: Great Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423843vbi
+1 9497591601
Corona del Mar Orange County
Arvada, Colorado
5

Great place...great value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Terrific way for a couple to experience Newport Beach and surrounding area. Quiet, clean, wonderful hosts. Great value...sure beats staying at a hotel. Highly recommend.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice note--and for being our guests. Come see us again when you can. Ken and Pam