Lake Burton house rental - House w/ Partially Covered 2 Story Boat House
House w/ Partially Covered 2 Story Boat House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Lake Burton House Rental Photos and Description

Fabulous 3 story home at Lake Burton. Space for all family & friends! 4 Bedroom, 3.5 bath, sleeps 10+. 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Single, & Sleeper Sofa. (Also plenty of room for kiddos w/ sleeping bags or air mattresses). Be sure to take advantage of the oversized dock you're welcome to use for your boat (boat ramp just 1/4 mile away at the marina). There’s always time for swimming, sunning, fishing, kayaking, and of course; relaxing!

The house overlooks beautiful Lake Burton with spectacular views of the mountains. The large deck is great for grilling out, enjoying the views, and escaping the hustle & bustle of everyday life; along with a large family room perfect for catching up & simply enjoying your company. In addition to the beauty of the house & lake, there’s also much to be enjoyed by taking in the scenery along the quiet paved road which runs between the house and boathouse. It's ideal for biking, walking, and strolling. Whatever you're looking for... it's here!

6 Reviews of Property 423750 in Lake Burton, Georgia

***BEAUTIFUL VIEWS*** HOUSE AND DOCK!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
***BEAUTIFUL VIEWS*** HOUSE AND DOCK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423750vb
770-983-9661
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
United States
4

Beautiful Views and Spacious House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We arrived for a long Labor Day Weekend. The house is very spacious, we had two blow up mattresses in the loft area for the little ones. We also brought our dog, which was fantastic as they had a fenced in run for our pet. The owner was next door while we were in for the weekend and was most accommodating!! We brought two jet skis and rented a pontoon boat, all of which were tied up to the dock without any problems. Nice walk down to Anchorage Marina and all of the neighbors were very friendly. The deck was a favorite of ours to sit and watch the sunset! We hope to visit again~
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
***BEAUTIFUL VIEWS*** HOUSE AND DOCK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423750vb
770-983-9661
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
Alachua, FL
2

Misleading property information; house needs maintenance

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property description indicated "Be sure to take advantage of the oversized dock w/ covered slip for your boat (boat ramp just 1/4 mile away at the marina)," yet when we arrived the boathouse was filled with three boats. We brought our own boats and the boat storage was one of the reasons we chose this property. When we inquired about this with the owner/operator, we were told that the covered storage was unavailable but that we could use the dock to tie up - fine alternative if we hadn't had any rain that week (but it in fact rained every day we were there). The lack of boat storage was a minor inconvenience, however, compared to the plumbing issues we encountered. When we arrived at the property, the ceiling tiles in the downstairs queen room were obviously soaked with water and the entire downstairs smelled extremely musty and moldy. We called the owner/operator that evening and a plumber showed up the following evening (24 hours later) after 9:30 pm and didn't leave until after 11 pm. This was extremely inconvenient (and we thought inconsiderate) given that we had young children in our party who were all staying in the downstairs area and couldn't go to bed until the repairman left. We were told that the issue had to do with the dryer vent being too close to the AC vent causing excessive condensation so we intentionally used the dryer very sparingly during our week at the house (also inconvenient given that it rained every day). On the day before departure we decided to wash towels so we wouldn't have to pack them up wet for the return trip home. The washer was on for just a minute or so when water began pouring through the downstairs ceiling again. It was obvious that this had been a recurring problem that had never been properly repaired. We've rented through VRBO numerous times in the past and never had issues like we had here. Would not recommend this property or the owner/operator.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***BEAUTIFUL VIEWS*** HOUSE AND DOCK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423750vb
770-983-9661
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Perfect place right on Lake Burton, beautiful view and nice dock for the little ones to swim. No complaints! My family was all very impressed. If you feel like stepping out, there is a little bar, with pool tables and a jukebox, a short walk up the road to Highway 76 (sorry, I've forgotten what it's called). The locals were a hoot! There's also a boat loading dock half a mile away, which came in handy for us.
business
***BEAUTIFUL VIEWS*** HOUSE AND DOCK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423750vb
770-983-9661
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
SC
5

Matriarch of family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house, decks, boathouse, and lake was enjoyed
by the entire family. The grands can't wait to come
to the lake again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
***BEAUTIFUL VIEWS*** HOUSE AND DOCK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423750vb
770-983-9661
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
Newnan Ga.
5

Wonderful Family Christmas on one of our Favorite lakes!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay could not have Been Better Very Clean Very Well Taken Cared of place Very accomodating
Place we had 15 people stay comfortably very secluded and quiet Overlooking the lake!
Would Stay again
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
***BEAUTIFUL VIEWS*** HOUSE AND DOCK!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423750vb
770-983-9661
Lake Burton North Georgia Mountains
Athens, GA
5

Great Place, Great People!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed with a group of 4 families, and all our kids. The house had plenty of room for all of us, and the accommodations were great. At first, I was a bit concerned with having to cross the little road to get to the dock with all the kids (all were under 5), but it was a very quiet lane with almost no traffic. The neighbors were fantastic (cup of sugar type stuff), and the owners were very responsive and cordial when going through the rental process. Having the marina so close was also very nice, as it allowed us to rent boats (both pontoon and ski) and walk back to the house when we returned them. If I could give the place 6 stars, I would. Of course it didn't hurt that we were there during the meteor shower and were able to sit on the dock all night and watch the show.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway